Nothing diplomatic about this immunity

Blackseal

A RESIDENT at a local condominium who claimed that he was assaulted by a top Saudi Arabian diplomat on Jan 9 over a parking dispute filed charges this week 'because I expect to be protected by the law'.

But the law is clear. A diplomat is immune from prosecution for all criminal acts. Singapore is a party to the 1961 Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations. Under it, a diplomat and members of his household may not be arrested or detained.

This case comes on the heels of another in which a Romanian diplomat was allegedly the driver of a car involved in two hit-and-run incidents last Dec 15, leaving one man dead and two others grievously injured. The diplomat left Singapore for home two days after the incidents, and has since made scurrilous attacks on the Singapore Government while refusing to come back to attend a coroner's inquiry into the death.

But the law is clear. A diplomat is immune from prosecution for all criminal acts. Singapore is a party to the 1961 Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations. Under it, a diplomat and members of his household may not be arrested or detained.

File a civil suit then.

I suggest anybody kena such nonsense from diplomats should take things in their own hands by bashing up such diplomatic crooks...since our boys in blues and the useless gov can't do anything abt them....only when such idiots kena humtum jialat jialat will then learn how to respect the host country's law and policy....They think they can do whatever they want just becoz they hold such diplomatic immunity.....If u have a golf club or baseball bat...just whack them....REAL HARD till they need stitches or a one way trip to the hospital.....I will do so just to send a strong message to those foreign diplomatic B_A_S_T_A_R_D_S.....So it's time to defend yourself rather be a useless laughing stock in the eyes of a crooked foreigner....U want to remind yourself how your forefathers suffered during WW2 under foreign tyranny ? Last time they point a rifle at you...now they point a middle finger and show u their diplomatic credentials....It's time to show them who's boss in this country :angry: :excl:

Edited by Blackseal

kan ni nar..pa hor yi si lah. pui.

this type of unfair immunity is like a spat in the face. imagine 1 day they horny just grab anyone (man included hor) and rape leh? law also cannot do anything?

Seems that diplomats are hooligans.. Settle things via violence, ironic..

That's why we must treat them worst than themselves....they asked for it [knife]

kan ni nar..pa hor yi si lah. pui.

this type of unfair immunity is like a spat in the face. imagine 1 day they horny just grab anyone (man included hor) and rape leh? law also cannot do anything?

Bro...I tell u...if one day suay suay some siao horny diplomat raped someone that's related to you...U really suck thumb and squeeze balls....they are also immune to rape charges [furious]

Edited by Blackseal

Worst thing is our useless boys in blue and cheng hu like some ballsless faggot...can't do anything....must write to host country...then wait for this and that...NNB...for me I take a baseball bat take a swing at his head like Al Capone....send a strong message to those foreign diplomatic cb's not to fark around with people from the host country [rifle]

Edited by Blackseal

Our country should withdraw from the 1961 Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations to start the ball rolling.....after that...start catching those errant diplomats....treat them like common criminals....put them in cold room and humtum them till they talk....then charged them in court....and let them rot in jail [whip]

I suggest anybody kena such nonsense from diplomats should take things in their own hands by bashing up such diplomatic crooks...since our boys in blues and the useless gov can't do anything abt them....only when such idiots kena humtum jialat jialat will then learn how to respect the host country's law and policy....They think they can do whatever they want just becoz they hold such diplomatic immunity.....If u have a golf club or baseball bat...just whack them....REAL HARD till they need stitches or a one way trip to the hospital.....I will do so just to send a strong message to those foreign diplomatic B_A_S_T_A_R_D_S.....So it's time to defend yourself rather be a useless laughing stock in the eyes of a crooked foreigner....U want to remind yourself how your forefathers suffered during WW2 under foreign tyranny ? Last time they point a rifle at you...now they point a middle finger and show u their diplomatic credentials....It's time to show them who's boss in this country :angry: :excl:

I agree with u sia bro. We like kena bullied sia. Jialat sia.

if singapore break off from the geneva pact

than it will worsen the free trade pact and reputation

Govt do ask the Romanian govt to release the burger from his post so sing govt can bring him to court

oh well

if the right way cannot always have the left way [sly]

hire [rifle] to silence them off

if singapore break off from the geneva pact

than it will worsen the free trade pact and reputation

Govt do ask the Romanian govt to release the burger from his post so sing govt can bring him to court

oh well

if the right way cannot always have the left way [sly]

hire [rifle] to silence them off

The fact that these diplomatic scums abused their position....so now they have to pay the price...if we're the troublemaker then it's a different story...we can table our reason for leaving the geneva pact....not for the fun of it...but for the FACT of it ! Our poor sitizens are paying for their arrogance and "gangster like" actions....Why are we harbouring and protecting such public enemies at the cost of our citizens ?

Wat type of lj law is tat?

Our law is hyprocrite one....treat locals like dirt...but diplomats like VVIP's !

Sometimes I wonder why do ppl have dealings with ppl with diplomatic immunity. For example, landlords who rent to them, banks issue credit cards, or shops they provide them service. These ppl are judgement proof.

The MCST of that condo shd just declare such ppl persona non grata, or just deny them parking label for abusing parking lots! Everything have terms and conditions, it's really a matter of showing who's the boss.