SPT27AAA Neutral Newbie July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 CHIJ produce Tai Tai and TNS produce scholar, depends what you want your daughter to be [laugh] Eh how u know huh?? My sis from ij n is tai tai leh Really sb jun haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SPT27AAA Neutral Newbie July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 我说你行,你就行。 我说你不行,你就不行。 你说你行,我说你不行 你也是不行 你说你不行,我说你行, 你还是行! :D Kns read Liao not fan also become fan Cfm come out from mouth of an ah lao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 i reading a lot of your posts 3yrs ago leh. hahaha 180 degree turnaround Hahaha. Whats the difference? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 (edited) Hahaha. Whats the difference? You more mellow now. Edited July 5, 2013 by Sabian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 ya man. I also need 2 referral. who just got in can help? referral to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 You more mellow now. [laugh] i'll take that as a compliment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 Eh how u know huh?? My sis from ij n is tai tai leh Really sb jun haha Meaning to say girls from CHIJ usually end up marrying a rich man? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged July 6, 2013 Share July 6, 2013 Parents providing good example is more important than any school.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 Not sure if relevant to you. http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/event/20...ation-phase-2a2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 yes.. ai tong is with hokkien huay kuan.. wanted to enroll my kid there cos i studied there before.. but i sort of lost my report card/identification.. any suggestion? Your PSLE cert should state the school name, at least i remember mine did Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Egew Neutral Newbie August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 Was wondering if any kind soul can be my referral for my application to hokkien huay kuan. Thanks in advance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JSY Neutral Newbie December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 actually not true that must work very hard or volunteering for all events. My hubby joined SHHK as member 2.5 years before my daughter P1 enrolment. May be we are lucky.......... My 3 children got in to chongfu - Ai thong too far for us, staying Woodlands...... so far did not help out or volunteer for any event. Volunteering works do not help at all. I know many parents did volunteer works for 2 years in chongfu still dont secure a place in chongfu. those stay within 1 km also same fate - even spent few hundred K to buy a HDB flat near chongfu. very annoying indeed. too many parents know this 'shut-cut' way.....I think no longer that easy to enrol your kid to any SHHK school even you are one of the member. Hi All and All Parents, i would like to join the SHHK too, as it needs 2 members from SHHK to recommend then i can join. frank speaking, the main reasons to join is to have better chance for my daughter to enter Chong Fu which is nearby to my house. The second reason is i really want to know more about the Hokkien Huay Kuan. I am origin from Indonesia and recently i convert my citizenship to Singapore. i am hokkien chinese. i have no idea about the hokkien history. i do hope someone can help me by recommend me for that. i am really appreciate for that. many thanks, John Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 I feel sad oso that our pri school registration has become like this and i at first dun wanna do all this things for my kids as i have the same thinking as you that its sad to have to resort to this. But bro, its really no choice as the pri sch near me that is confirmed entry has only 30+% for their sec sch express. rather than the 70+% at nan chiau. ppl will say that "as long as ur kid is good, study where oso good." I agree with it and from a parent POV i would like to give them the best environment and best chance to make sure they turn out good. It is the society that had change but im sure our love for our kids will not change. It's not the system but the people. Don't blame the system if you are the one who abuse and exploit it ts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 Hi All and All Parents, i would like to join the SHHK too, as it needs 2 members from SHHK to recommend then i can join. frank speaking, the main reasons to join is to have better chance for my daughter to enter Chong Fu which is nearby to my house. The second reason is i really want to know more about the Hokkien Huay Kuan. I am origin from Indonesia and recently i convert my citizenship to Singapore. i am hokkien chinese. i have no idea about the hokkien history. i do hope someone can help me by recommend me for that. i am really appreciate for that. many thanks, John Have you try this ? http://www.shhk.com.sg/join-us/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic December 18, 2015 Share December 18, 2015 Hi All and All Parents, i would like to join the SHHK too, as it needs 2 members from SHHK to recommend then i can join. frank speaking, the main reasons to join is to have better chance for my daughter to enter Chong Fu which is nearby to my house. The second reason is i really want to know more about the Hokkien Huay Kuan. I am origin from Indonesia and recently i convert my citizenship to Singapore. i am hokkien chinese. i have no idea about the hokkien history. i do hope someone can help me by recommend me for that. i am really appreciate for that. many thanks, John Usually the interest in Hokkien culture dies off when the child is enrolled into the desired school 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JSY Neutral Newbie December 19, 2015 Share December 19, 2015 Have you try this ? http://www.shhk.com.sg/join-us/ hi. thanks for the replied. I havent try that yet. but it stated need 2 existing members to recommend. thus I am looking for someone who can help me for that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
frenchfly 5th Gear December 19, 2015 Share December 19, 2015 i bet my last dollar. 1 is citizen. 1 is pr anything happens can still go back 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged December 19, 2015 Share December 19, 2015 Usually the interest in Hokkien culture dies off when the child is enrolled into the desired school ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...