Lawrencelee80 Neutral Newbie March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 A friend of mine from philipines wanting to look for a job in singapore. How can we go about that? I have seen some of them working in restaurants. Are they from a agent company or the restaurant hire them directly. Pls help me if you know the procedure and the leads of company hiring them. Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 there are local job agents who can find jobs for them in F&B line. i know someone from philipines, managed to find job in Spinelli Coffee as coffee barista. Pardon my spelling... Pay is not bad actually..... i rem its about $1800 per month. but agent will get cut from the salary, and its NOT a small cut..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawrencelee80 Neutral Newbie March 23, 2010 Author Share March 23, 2010 So do you still have the agent number? Can i have the number? i hope i can help my friend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 A friend of mine from philipines wanting to look for a job in singapore. How can we go about that? I have seen some of them working in restaurants. Are they from a agent company or the restaurant hire them directly. Pls help me if you know the procedure and the leads of company hiring them. Thanks! internet..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 Go to job sites like JobsDB.com or JobsCentral.com. There can submit resume, then employers can see before hiring. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 What job he/she wants ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 Direct to employer is a good choice. IRs are hiring. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 So do you still have the agent number? Can i have the number? i hope i can help my friend. sorry bro, i do not know this agent at all.... i was just been told of what happened. but i know this agent office is at International Plaza, Tanjong Pagar. actually there's lots of such agents around...... just ask yr friend to contact them, give them his CV and bio info... they will help him so long as he's suitable for the jobs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawrencelee80 Neutral Newbie March 25, 2010 Author Share March 25, 2010 Thank you for your help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jordanplus 1st Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 can get job easily...but now very hard to get work permit since gorv. is freeze on increase number of foreign labour. if ur freind is PR then no problem at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 come to think about it... imagine we SG ppl are shunning from $1800 pay, and the job is really quite comfy in a cafe.... Spinelli got to resort to hiring foreigners to do this job..... we can see that SG ppl are really very spoilt and got unrealistic expectations Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 ask him dont bother. sg is not pro-FT ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 come to think about it... imagine we SG ppl are shunning from $1800 pay, and the job is really quite comfy in a cafe.... Spinelli got to resort to hiring foreigners to do this job..... we can see that SG ppl are really very spoilt and got unrealistic expectations who said? when i was a freshie, i put 1.8k before for a supervisor position w starbucks. im a grad and yet no response from them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawrencelee80 Neutral Newbie March 25, 2010 Author Share March 25, 2010 If any of you are staffs of any F&B outlets, please help me ask if there's any recruit made for foreign workers. I'll be grateful to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 those who came usually has required skill and experience needed to do the job, given the lack of service staffs in Singapore, these FT who has skill are in demand. you can help by narrowing the F&B company and ask him to send in his cv to their HR dept. Philippino are more welcome because they speak english and with good service attitude. they come in as s pass holder that is minimum $1800. and usually employer would included deduct lodging, training, etc that end up getting lower than that. also some employer may ask them to work 6-days, 12 hours shift which is longer than the local worker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 maybe u can post picture of these foreign girls will be better if pretty sure got pple can help them or u can try SBF sure more response Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 who said? when i was a freshie, i put 1.8k before for a supervisor position w starbucks. im a grad and yet no response from them. maybe u are over qualified for that supervisor position??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 the details of this spinelli job is: my friend got no prior experience in F&B. he studied Maritime course in Manila. no other job experience. Was given 1 solid month of training - fully paid salary no other deduction for lodging. lodging is on your own I'm not sure about CPF lah.... Got additional tips to earn (but my friend realised that its the bloody branch manager to take all tips into his pocket. the staff dun dare to complain to head office) and i heard spinelli was desperate to hire ppl..... this word 'desperate' really makes me think about how fussy Singaporeans are about jobs. bloody hell, pay you $1800 just to do coffee barista in a nice air con environment. no Singaporeans wan to do?? then wat do we want to do?? if its a cleaner job, paying $700-800, i can understand why singaporeans dun wan to do.... but this is a $1800 job (excluding tips), and you dun even sweat under the hot sun..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...