Gs_1984 1st Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 1) 10 year loan $1 downpayment 2) Need to ask the internet whether your salary can afford a car 3) Car loan financed by BoDM (Bank of Daddy Mummy) 4) Your mood swing is not caused by menstrual period but by COE fluctuations 5) Badger the SE to give more discounts and throw in more freebies for buying a QQ 6) Buy a 50k budget car and add mods only a 500k racing car needs 7) Wash the car every week ...... at the beach 8) No problem borrowing $50k but want to scrim on a 50c coupon, then ask for tips on writing appeal letter 9) Need to clone a car plate to avoid repo man 10) It is PAP / LTA / Traffic Warden / Society's fault I should be able to cheese off quite a few people with the above list so now is a good time to say goodbye and thanks for all the fish. 1) 10 year loan $1 downpayment Argreed. If not money then dont buy la. 2) Need to ask the internet whether your salary can afford a car Disagree la. 1st time buy car cannot ask meh. 3) Car loan financed by BoDM (Bank of Daddy Mummy) Agreed. No backbone buy what car. 4) Your mood swing is not caused by menstrual period but by COE fluctuations. Disagree la. U like to buy the same car when 2 weeks ago it cos $x, but today it cost $x+20k meh. 5) Badger the SE to give more discounts and throw in more freebies for buying a QQ Neutral la. This is a preference. Personally, i just ask for a sincere deal. 6) Buy a 50k budget car and add mods only a 500k racing car needs Neutral. This is a preference. One man's meat another man's poison. 7) Wash the car every week ...... at the beach Agreed. If need to save money until go beach get free water, then save the headache la. 8) No problem borrowing $50k but want to scrim on a 50c coupon, then ask for tips on writing appeal letter Agreed. If coupons is not in your list when planning budget, then you are not ready to face the 'real' cost of ownership. 9) Need to clone a car plate to avoid repo man Agreed. If no money to buffer the rainy day and the repo word comes to your mind when owning a car, u better dont start. 10) It is PAP / LTA / Traffic Warden / Society's fault. Agreed. Blamers are just so annoying, so dont add them in to the traffic problem. It only makes matter worse. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 1) 10 year loan $1 downpayment 2) Need to ask the internet whether your salary can afford a car 3) Car loan financed by BoDM (Bank of Daddy Mummy) 4) Your mood swing is not caused by menstrual period but by COE fluctuations 5) Badger the SE to give more discounts and throw in more freebies for buying a QQ 6) Buy a 50k budget car and add mods only a 500k racing car needs 7) Wash the car every week ...... at the beach 8) No problem borrowing $50k but want to scrim on a 50c coupon, then ask for tips on writing appeal letter 9) Need to clone a car plate to avoid repo man 10) It is PAP / LTA / Traffic Warden / Society's fault I should be able to cheese off quite a few people with the above list so now is a good time to say goodbye and thanks for all the fish. 11) Plan to live with $50 of petrol a month. 12) Boast on the forums about a car you don't have. 13) Being a JeRrKkkKk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 (edited) 1) 10 year loan $1 downpayment 2) Need to ask the internet whether your salary can afford a car 3) Car loan financed by BoDM (Bank of Daddy Mummy) 4) Your mood swing is not caused by menstrual period but by COE fluctuations 5) Badger the SE to give more discounts and throw in more freebies for buying a QQ 6) Buy a 50k budget car and add mods only a 500k racing car needs 7) Wash the car every week ...... at the beach 8) No problem borrowing $50k but want to scrim on a 50c coupon, then ask for tips on writing appeal letter 9) Need to clone a car plate to avoid repo man 10) It is PAP / LTA / Traffic Warden / Society's fault I should be able to cheese off quite a few people with the above list so now is a good time to say goodbye and thanks for all the fish. I'm sorry, but I disagree with 7. IF I had a good body, I would wash my car at the beach topless (I'm a guy), but only on weekends when all the xiao are there Of course must carry your own water there with a few big jerrycans so that they can see how strong u are Edited March 25, 2010 by Elfenstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 Suggested change. 3) Car loan financed by BoDM (Bank of Daddy Mummy) : Change BoDM to BoDMG (Bank of Daddy, Mummy or girlfriend). salah... GF pay for mods. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 1) 10 year loan $1 downpayment 2) Need to ask the internet whether your salary can afford a car 3) Car loan financed by BoDM (Bank of Daddy Mummy) 4) Your mood swing is not caused by menstrual period but by COE fluctuations 5) Badger the SE to give more discounts and throw in more freebies for buying a QQ 6) Buy a 50k budget car and add mods only a 500k racing car needs 7) Wash the car every week ...... at the beach 8) No problem borrowing $50k but want to scrim on a 50c coupon, then ask for tips on writing appeal letter 9) Need to clone a car plate to avoid repo man 10) It is PAP / LTA / Traffic Warden / Society's fault I should be able to cheese off quite a few people with the above list so now is a good time to say goodbye and thanks for all the fish. u didnt cheese off anyone. so far. ahaha those who get cheesed off go F SPIDER Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nobody_no_COE Neutral Newbie March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 becoz: 1) 10 year loan $1 downpayment No aware of the interest... wait but Use 100K to invest in various, over 15% return in 5-8 yrs... 2) Need to ask the internet whether your salary can afford a car Didn't want to "alarm" anyone else buying car, internet becomes best friends as it does not ask for a ride or borrow $ without returning 3) Car loan financed by BoDM (Bank of Daddy Mummy) They want to help, so let it be or they'll nag whole day, just bring them out more on weekends to Casino in return and topup their jackpot losses 4) Your mood swing is not caused by menstrual period but by COE fluctuations Go out with too many ah-lains until own self got it haha... anyway, COE up or down doesn't matter lah as long as got $ 5) Badger the SE to give more discounts and throw in more freebies for buying a QQ Just a usual habit hard to change 6) Buy a 50k budget car and add mods only a 500k racing car needs Wanna cheong a ah_lian gal and she sure get in like that 7) Wash the car every week ...... at the beach To clean up overnight "dirt" with Ah-lian GF at beach 8) No problem borrowing $50k but want to scrim on a 50c coupon, then ask for tips on writing appeal letter The car park auntie say the same to him when try to explain he went to buy more coupon just 0.1 sec late, so complain not appeal 9) Need to clone a car plate to avoid repo man Again, just the normal bad habit 10) It is PAP / LTA / Traffic Warden / Society's fault Yes, it is, especially PAP Just for fun btw haha as i think the 10 signs is funny, but lots doing it despite so there goes the reasons Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopitehc Neutral Newbie March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 Get free water to wash car! Seen one uncle washing his Sunny at Sungei Boleh area carpark. Steal water from toilet (despite sign saying NO), park his car along the driveway (blocking traffic), happily happily wash and splash dirty water on passing cars. [bigcry] MSCP washing area only $0.30 for about 2 pails. Drive out to outdoors to get free water, petrol cost more leh... sometimes don't understand the typical human brain, save on one side and actually end up paying more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 26, 2010 Share March 26, 2010 IMHO, with the previous years reduction in COE price, cars are more affordable to the masses more 1st time owners came here to learn about COE, car financing, maintenance of their bread and butter cars which make up the bulk of our car pop. Inevitably, topics here tend to lean towards that direction. Having said that, i myself benefitted years ago because of the wealth of knowledge found here as a first timer. (Just search, don't even need to post question) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 26, 2010 Share March 26, 2010 IMHO, with the previous years reduction in COE price, cars are more affordable to the masses more 1st time owners came here to learn about COE, car financing, maintenance of their bread and butter cars which make up the bulk of our car pop. Inevitably, topics here tend to lean towards that direction. Having said that, i myself benefitted years ago because of the wealth of knowledge found here as a first timer. (Just search, don't even need to post question) yah lor....the newbies dunno how to search...knn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 26, 2010 Share March 26, 2010 my sentiments exactly. but you have to face the sad fact, the Spoon Fed generation is here. that's why can't evaluate many things. kenna con already kpkb. Uni is to sponge info, not learn critical thinking oi, got soft copy of mickey? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 26, 2010 Share March 26, 2010 my sentiments exactly. but you have to face the sad fact, the Spoon Fed generation is here. that's why can't evaluate many things. kenna con already kpkb. Uni is to sponge info, not learn critical thinking oi, got soft copy of mickey? you arrange a meetup...i printed 300 for you al Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 26, 2010 Share March 26, 2010 yah lor....the newbies dunno how to search...knn WORDS OF WISDOM Search and you will find. Ask and you will be answered. Bend and you will get to know Bai personally! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 26, 2010 Share March 26, 2010 Lets rebute your statements: 1) 10 year loan $1 downpayment Fasle. I know of businessmen who do it because they felt that they need the car for 10 years and they can earn better and beat the interest rate. 2) Need to ask the internet whether your salary can afford a car False. It is always prudent to ask especially for the 1st timer. 3) Car loan financed by BoDM (Bank of Daddy Mummy) False. I know of rich parents who loan (finance) their kids to buy their 1st cars. They believe that I earn my son interest is still better than let the bank earn their money. 4) Your mood swing is not caused by menstrual period but by COE fluctuations False. For most of us who are buying cars, surely you will want to monitor the COE. Too bad, there is no gambling or stock index for COE in Singapore. 5) Badger the SE to give more discounts and throw in more freebies for buying a QQ False. Nothing to loose to ask for freebies. In fact some will tell the SE don't give freebies but in exchange for price reduction (discount). What is so wrong about buying a QQ if this car fits one's budget? 6) Buy a 50k budget car and add mods only a 500k racing car needs Very hard not to disagree. This one I give up. I'm now a believer of "stock is still the best compromise", "want power just buy a better car". 7) Wash the car every week ...... at the beach False. Nothing wrong if he works there and wash car out of convenience. Of course, not using sea water, common sense rules. 8) No problem borrowing $50k but want to scrim on a 50c coupon, then ask for tips on writing appeal letter False. This happen to the rich and the poor lah. Sometimes it is just plain lazy lor. 9) Need to clone a car plate to avoid repo man This one also hard to disagree. This concerns the laws. May be he is trying to avoid Ah Long or enemies. 10) It is PAP / LTA / Traffic Warden / Society's fault False. everyone is at fault. Singaporean being Singaporean, like to complaint but roti prata when coming to actually taking action. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tansrb Neutral Newbie March 26, 2010 Share March 26, 2010 for reason 1) 10 year loan is good. by that you can place your money which you pay downpayment if you take a shorter loan to put in investments.. your money will roll. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carz Neutral Newbie March 26, 2010 Share March 26, 2010 The moment that hit me real hard that owning a car was dumb was when i ganna fined $70 and $30 subsequently for parking offences... I was like... $100 can buy me 6 sumptous gong bao frog leg porridge at my fav lavender f/c n y shd i throw away the $$ to the drain for nothing??? After that my car expenses went all e way down. Thanks to sm car pooling scheme i came up with.. Now that coe becoming so ex, may consider selling off the make a modest profit? haa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 26, 2010 Share March 26, 2010 1) 10 year loan $1 downpayment 2) Need to ask the internet whether your salary can afford a car 3) Car loan financed by BoDM (Bank of Daddy Mummy) 4) Your mood swing is not caused by menstrual period but by COE fluctuations 5) Badger the SE to give more discounts and throw in more freebies for buying a QQ 6) Buy a 50k budget car and add mods only a 500k racing car needs 7) Wash the car every week ...... at the beach 8) No problem borrowing $50k but want to scrim on a 50c coupon, then ask for tips on writing appeal letter 9) Need to clone a car plate to avoid repo man 10) It is PAP / LTA / Traffic Warden / Society's fault 11) When you are just a chao graduate who just started working. NB. How can you all forget lumber #11? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Introz Clutched March 26, 2010 Share March 26, 2010 IMHO, with the previous years reduction in COE price, cars are more affordable to the masses more 1st time owners came here to learn about COE, car financing, maintenance of their bread and butter cars which make up the bulk of our car pop. Inevitably, topics here tend to lean towards that direction. Having said that, i myself benefitted years ago because of the wealth of knowledge found here as a first timer. (Just search, don't even need to post question) maybe mod/admin can put once search ( key word ) icon in the web for easier finding for the newbies? my 2cent idea Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged March 26, 2010 Share March 26, 2010 1) 10 year loan $1 downpayment 2) Need to ask the internet whether your salary can afford a car 3) Car loan financed by BoDM (Bank of Daddy Mummy) 4) Your mood swing is not caused by menstrual period but by COE fluctuations 5) Badger the SE to give more discounts and throw in more freebies for buying a QQ 6) Buy a 50k budget car and add mods only a 500k racing car needs 7) Wash the car every week ...... at the beach 8) No problem borrowing $50k but want to scrim on a 50c coupon, then ask for tips on writing appeal letter 9) Need to clone a car plate to avoid repo man 10) It is PAP / LTA / Traffic Warden / Society's fault I should be able to cheese off quite a few people with the above list so now is a good time to say goodbye and thanks for all the fish. for (7), how about "in the rain"? [sly] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...