Vicz Neutral Newbie April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 This ngiow chee ngiow l*n uncle was in front of me in the queue of the $3 car wash at SPC Jurong East today. after washing, when the two hardworking workers were wiping off the water from his impreza under the hot sun, he came out and acted like a big boss pointing here and there complaining about their work and incompetency.... I was quite pissed off with his a-----e attitude... please lor, u r paying only that $3 and that 2 poor workers under the hot sun have to work hours to make ends meet.... wah kaozzzz!!! such a typical a-----e sillyporean uncle driving a bread & butter car paying a miserable $3 for a car wash and expect superb work. I almost threw up! Sick person! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 Typical singaporean. Want cheap, want good, want BIG! Pui! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 This ngiow chee ngiow l*n uncle was in front of me in the queue of the $3 car wash at SPC Jurong East today. after washing, when the two hardworking workers were wiping off the water from his impreza under the hot sun, he came out and acted like a big boss pointing here and there complaining about their work and incompetency.... I was quite pissed off with his a-----e attitude... please lor, u r paying only that $3 and that 2 poor workers under the hot sun have to work hours to make ends meet.... wah kaozzzz!!! such a typical a-----e sillyporean uncle driving a bread & butter car paying a miserable $3 for a car wash and expect superb work. I almost threw up! Sick person! yup, this kind of people make me sick. if i were there i might just tello him off on a bad day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 This ngiow chee ngiow l*n uncle was in front of me in the queue of the $3 car wash at SPC Jurong East today. after washing, when the two hardworking workers were wiping off the water from his impreza under the hot sun, he came out and acted like a big boss pointing here and there complaining about their work and incompetency.... I was quite pissed off with his a-----e attitude... please lor, u r paying only that $3 and that 2 poor workers under the hot sun have to work hours to make ends meet.... wah kaozzzz!!! such a typical a-----e sillyporean uncle driving a bread & butter car paying a miserable $3 for a car wash and expect superb work. I almost threw up! Sick person! ================ Hahaha. This is very common. I see it all the time at those budget car-wash. What to do? Some pple pay $3 like to act like a millionaire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 So next time u get diarroea from a cheap $3 Indian rojak, cannot complain too? So next time u pay $3 for valet parking and found your car dented, also cannot complain? Please loh, it's about the service. And not about how much it cost. So u mean if the washing cost $10 instead, u can justify to scold and abuse the cleaners more so? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 U all donno meh ? MSCP got many Maids washing car EVERYDAY !!!! My house MSCP got Picanto - maid wash everyday. -I pity maids in nearby Semi-D, wash 3 cars.. Each time I jogging pass, I see her washing diff car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 wait till u c my neighbour whom i don talk to............ask their maid to wash their avante at 11pm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 This ngiow chee ngiow l*n uncle was in front of me in the queue of the $3 car wash at SPC Jurong East today. after washing, when the two hardworking workers were wiping off the water from his impreza under the hot sun, he came out and acted like a big boss pointing here and there complaining about their work and incompetency.... I was quite pissed off with his a-----e attitude... please lor, u r paying only that $3 and that 2 poor workers under the hot sun have to work hours to make ends meet.... wah kaozzzz!!! such a typical a-----e sillyporean uncle driving a bread & butter car paying a miserable $3 for a car wash and expect superb work. I almost threw up! Sick person! Pity the workers..... to that uncle... Those workers should accidentally wash his car with "paint remover"...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 ================ Hahaha. This is very common. I see it all the time at those budget car-wash. What to do? Some pple pay $3 like to act like a millionaire. The S$3 bigger than the cow cart wheel..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 U all donno meh ? MSCP got many Maids washing car EVERYDAY !!!! My house MSCP got Picanto - maid wash everyday. -I pity maids in nearby Semi-D, wash 3 cars.. Each time I jogging pass, I see her washing diff car. can someone tell me is it legal for maid to wash car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 can someone tell me is it legal for maid to wash car? Used to be illegal...not now it is ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 be it $3 or $300, when i go car wash i expect the car to come out clean and dry.... the uncle attitdude may not have been good but i dun think he is in the wrong if there are parts that are still dirty or wet. it is not any of our fault that they charge $3 but they should at least be reaonsable expectations instead.... i dun think expecting a car to come out from the car wash clean and dry is too much even if the price is $0.30. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 In all fairness.... car wash companies, unless they state the different level of service for those paying full price and discounted price, have the 'obligation' to make the sure the car is washed well and dry well. Most people expect their car to be 100% cleaned after the wash. Personally, depending on my mood....if I find the car wash standard is below par, I may (most likely not) give my feedback to the 'hotline' or just stop patronising that outlet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 be it $3 or $300, when i go car wash i expect the car to come out clean and dry.... the uncle attitdude may not have been good but i dun think he is in the wrong if there are parts that are still dirty or wet. it is not any of our fault that they charge $3 but they should at least be reaonsable expectations instead.... i dun think expecting a car to come out from the car wash clean and dry is too much even if the price is $0.30. You and Lee Pee are only correct if the job done is below satisfactory. So in term of satisfactory, it's subjective and different ppl has different expectation. So, does that mean all came out from the shop not satisfied at all? I seriously doubt so. For god sake, it's only 3 bucks. It's not the worker's fault the management charge this kinda price either. If not happy, don't ever go back again. Simple as that.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 (edited) You and Lee Pee are only correct if the job done is below satisfactory. So in term of satisfactory, it's subjective and different ppl has different expectation. So, does that mean all came out from the shop not satisfied at all? I seriously doubt so. For god sake, it's only 3 bucks. It's not the worker's fault the management charge this kinda price either. If not happy, don't ever go back again. Simple as that.... like you say different people have different expectations and satisfactory is subjective..... so was the uncle really wrong? like i mentioned and you may have failed to notice, the uncle attitude may be wrong but if there is something that does not meet the expectations then yes it should be rectified... nothing to be happy or not.. you are missing the whole point and i seriously dun understand how different can the expectations of 'clean & dry' be... good gracious.... arguing for the sake of it.. the issue should be the attitude of the uncle and not the car wash is $3..... Edited April 2, 2010 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 You and Lee Pee are only correct if the job done is below satisfactory. So in term of satisfactory, it's subjective and different ppl has different expectation. So, does that mean all came out from the shop not satisfied at all? I seriously doubt so. For god sake, it's only 3 bucks. It's not the worker's fault the management charge this kinda price either. If not happy, don't ever go back again. Simple as that.... i'm with you on this. S$3 car wash. basic wash to remove dirt can already. u can't expect much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 So next time u get diarroea from a cheap $3 Indian rojak, cannot complain too? So next time u pay $3 for valet parking and found your car dented, also cannot complain? Please loh, it's about the service. And not about how much it cost. So u mean if the washing cost $10 instead, u can justify to scold and abuse the cleaners more so? ms big cannon for once you didnt throw the face of nus alumni Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear April 2, 2010 Share April 2, 2010 Agreed, not happy with the service, just don't go back anymore, no need to kaopei over $3 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...