Sleepy-T 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 Bro, ignore him lah, i think he having the selective hearing/reading problem. he will only able to read/hear thing that are to his benefit. also I see no point that after 1400 posts no one is taking any action. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 Latest ad by toyota... still wana buy? take back yr deposit lah. Korean car still better than tomyam IMO. The factory workers all go wear red shirt liao. hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewlai Neutral Newbie April 12, 2010 Author Share April 12, 2010 Well said Cerano...COMPLETELY AGREE! If we let Borneo get away with this, soon every other dealer and PI will follow and do the same thing. By this I mean, collection of orders who no intention of actually delivering the car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewlai Neutral Newbie April 12, 2010 Author Share April 12, 2010 yah lor..I also say...why people like that one hah? yah lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 Huh? from our current COE bidding system if the other guy bid $40k and you bid $10k, you need not pay $40k because you will not be successful in your bidding OR IF you are successful in getting your COE, you pay $10k and the other guy who bid $40k also pay $10k. I rephrase, we should have Pay AS YOU BID + Owner Tagged Bid not AD/PI bid on your behalf. We all bring the COE and go shopping - AD/PI surely smile from left to right and service you good good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beemer77 Neutral Newbie April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 We also got same information from SE. If we agreed to top up, we may get the $20k/ $27k coe, not the $42k coe. In the end, BM bid for us $22k+ in the one and only bid. Got even more pissed off because if they are ready to bid at $22k+ (we did not agree to top-up), why not just give us the $20k coe they still have on-hand.....the intent is clear - To fulfill their "contractual obligation"....I rest my case. because their 20k COE is worth $35k when sold in the market. Why would they give it to anyone for free without top up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 because their 20k COE is worth $35k when sold in the market. Why would they give it to anyone for free without top up now that you mention this, i don't know what to say. maybe book in the wrong time, at the wrong place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLing 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 because their 20k COE is worth $35k when sold in the market. Can I just ask: In general, & not just related to this BM thing - Is it considered embarrassing for an AD to buy an open Cat COE for their customer? What % of open Cat buyers are just speculators? How do I know if my open Cat COE was bidded by my AD & not bought from someone else? Is is legal to buy a car with a G'teed package & then the AD registers it with a cheaper COE from 2 months ago without telling you when you booked the car? Is is legal to ask you to top up a few times, bid a few times, cannot get, then the dealer (AD or PI) gives you an open cat from 2 months ago? What are the rules, what is the industry practice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 I BELIEVE I wanna believe...but looking at this avatar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 You could be right. BM might have 20 buyers, all paying the same price but BM could only honor 10 of them. Now, on what basis BM chose that 10 lucky buyers? First come first serve? Or those who follow up on every COE round, or those who bang table? Or those 10 actually got less freebies? If this is make clear, I think those who "loss" will learn their valuable lesson from their "mistake" and move on. maybe they draw lot, maybe 1st come 1st serve but then, it's a business transaction.. it's not for you and me to demand... it's purely a business transaction.. it's like HDB balloting.. can you go and demand why everytime they not draw me as 1st 10, 1st 100, etc? and who is demanding here? the buyer? who? got meh? I only see people saying they have moved on... got name? got sales contract? everyone just want to see free show.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 yah lor..I also say...why people like that one hah? yah lor.... so what PM did you send? share leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 Can I just ask: In general, & not just related to this BM thing - Is it considered embarrassing for an AD to buy an open Cat COE for their customer? What % of open Cat buyers are just speculators? How do I know if my open Cat COE was bidded by my AD & not bought from someone else? Is is legal to buy a car with a G'teed package & then the AD registers it with a cheaper COE from 2 months ago without telling you when you booked the car? Is is legal to ask you to top up a few times, bid a few times, cannot get, then the dealer (AD or PI) gives you an open cat from 2 months ago? What are the rules, what is the industry practice? may i ask why you ask the above har? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 Can I just ask: In general, & not just related to this BM thing - Is it considered embarrassing for an AD to buy an open Cat COE for their customer? What % of open Cat buyers are just speculators? How do I know if my open Cat COE was bidded by my AD & not bought from someone else? Is is legal to buy a car with a G'teed package & then the AD registers it with a cheaper COE from 2 months ago without telling you when you booked the car? Is is legal to ask you to top up a few times, bid a few times, cannot get, then the dealer (AD or PI) gives you an open cat from 2 months ago? What are the rules, what is the industry practice? I am not an "expert" in COEs but I will try to answer as best as I can...more knowledgeable readers can add or correct where needed... No, it is not embarrassing - what is embarrassing is the failure to deliver on a GUARANTEED COE package... That data can only be obtained from the LTA Yes, the AD sells cars, not COEs, which is just an entitlement for you to own that car... Yes, the AD is just bidding on your behalf...most of them do keep some open cat COE on hand for emergencies but as they only have a 6-month shelf life, some cars will be registered using these COEs under NORMAL circumstances... Again, the contract does not forbid them from using an open cat COE - otherwise, why have these COEs in the first place?! But some customers have been known to specify that they do not want their cars to be registered with open cat COEs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 exactly my point bro. customer service is when the idea of helping/pleasing your customer goes beyond a norm. if you think OCBC so concerned bout losses would they give free food/beverages to ANYONE that walks in? if you wanna look at everything from a black/white POV then its all very clear but what has happened to customer rights ^^ then again do customer rights even exist in singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 so what PM did you send? share leh... Don't worry, another piece of nonsensical PM from him and I will share with you guys in this thread. With the way he is reacting and the last PM he sent me, he is really reaching the point of being the straw that broke the camel's back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfmun Neutral Newbie April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 exactly my point bro. customer service is when the idea of helping/pleasing your customer goes beyond a norm. if you think OCBC so concerned bout losses would they give free food/beverages to ANYONE that walks in? if you wanna look at everything from a black/white POV then its all very clear but what has happened to customer rights ^^ then again do customer rights even exist in singapore? Have you bought big ticket items before? Your last statement/question shows that you probably have not, or did not read the contract/s. Singapore is known for its good judiciary system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lufu 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 (edited) why PM you of all people??? Edited April 12, 2010 by Lufu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 Why PM you of all people??? Beats me, you guys can figure it out if he trys another PM on me and I display all his nonsense with all the dates and times he sent them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...