Sony 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Or be like that Chinaman who burnt his new car in front of the AD as a protest against his "lemon"...hahah I think in Singapore, there was also a China guy who parked his car in front of the AD with some sort of funny banner or something but our friend here don't even get his COE... and I'm not surprised that he will said he's just a sandwiched class, no cannot afford money to make banner, but only money to buy car at that particular price level, cannot top up also ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 please convey these suggestions to him: Do not keep silent & leave their SE's to take the abuse from the buyers eh.. have they not contact you or buyer about returning deposit or top up? Let the customers know what happened have they not tell you what happen... or you just want another newspaper article? Why they didn't bid earlier - is this their usual practice etc Wasn't this explain countless time by innocent forumer in another thread? What they think they can do for the customers Top up or take back your deposit lor.. What they think they can't do to answer unreasonable demand from people in forum Their silence is only making things worse. I don't think that my SE intended to cheat me. I accept that it's partially my bad luck. However, when something goes wrong, both parties are supposed to work together to mitigate each other's loss. His won't happen unless BM is willing to talk to or negotiate with the customers e.g. sell used car for higher price, reduce top up return deposit early put customer in contact with the associated used car dealers to buy another car return deposit then promise a small discount if they return when COE prices fall AND MOST IMPORTANTLY what kind of management & operational changes BM is going to make to prevent this from happening again. Give some quality assurance to save their reputation instead of just relying on the Toyota name to bring in the sales I am sure there will be some who will appreciate their concern. There will always be a handful who cannot accept reality but life is like that. At least the majority will have closure and the rantings here will stop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junjie 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 move on lah....if you cannot afford the current price or is way above your budget,stick to public transport, whine here whine there for what....no car will die meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 but we need such people to whine.. it feel good.. any more of such thread, pls? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Please read post 78. A comment from my uncle who is in inchcape top management. They are still making a loss even though u top up 11k. THE MONEY GOES TO LTA NOT THEM. They even have to fork out more. Read post 78 for full post. These guys only care about themselves - better BM lose money than them... But tell me where got company will do money-losing business? Besides, it's pretty clear in the contract - non-guaranteed COE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Penny wise, pound foolish... Probably like those who like to "makan" 10 minutes on their 50-cent parking coupon...hahah In financial lingo, that 1k for "default protection" is worth its weight in gold... Not true. If it is a 1 in a 100 occurence(or somewhere around there), you would need COE to increase by 100k for a 1k bet to make sense. COE only increased by around 10k so the true value of the guarantee should be worth 100$. (plus some $$$ for administrative costs but definitely no where near 1k) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bullterrier Clutched April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Given that many people who were affected by BM have either moved on, cancelled their orders or bought another brand, the rest of us are also getting quite bored with the matter. I personally dont think this thread will make 100 pages as hoped by TS. After all that has been said and done, its market practice and the way a brand market leader chooses to conduct its business. And it has been doing this for longest time - everyone was happy when it delivered on its promises and people got their cars. Now something has gone wrong and some just cant accept it at face value so the continuing whining and disclosure. I think the main sore point was that people thought they had six bids or chances towards getting their COEs only to find that BM only gave them 1 chance. But being the biggest player in the market, everything has to be weighed and considered. One wrong move (like the one they just committed) and you will have literally market upheavals and many unhappy customers or ex customers with some threatening to complain to your principal in Japan. Likewise, I am of the opinion that BM owes no one any explanation aside from what they had disclosed to you at point of purchase. At the end of the day BM is a business and they will act in the interests of the business. BM is not under any obligation to respond to TS questions raised. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canman42 Neutral Newbie April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 singapore market is smaller than a real life green pea.. u think Toyota will care about what's going on here? At the most they change the AD because sales target not realised. well, wouldn't that put pressure on BM! small pea or not, if you have worked with these japs from toyota, you will know that they will definitely be acting on the complaints. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Given that many people who were affected by BM have either moved on, cancelled their orders or bought another brand, the rest of us are also getting quite bored with the matter. I personally dont think this thread will make 100 pages as hoped by TS. After all that has been said and done, its market practice and the way a brand market leader chooses to conduct its business. And it has been doing this for longest time - everyone was happy when it delivered on its promises and people got their cars. Now something has gone wrong and some just cant accept it at face value so the continuing whining and disclosure. I think the main sore point was that people thought they had six bids or chances towards getting their COEs only to find that BM only gave them 1 chance. But being the biggest player in the market, everything has to be weighed and considered. One wrong move (like the one they just committed) and you will have literally market upheavals and many unhappy customers or ex customers with some threatening to complain to your principal in Japan. Likewise, I am of the opinion that BM owes no one any explanation aside from what they had disclosed to you at point of purchase. At the end of the day BM is a business and they will act in the interests of the business. BM is not under any obligation to respond to TS questions raised. might reach lar.. everyone who have a car now will come in and laugh and feel good.. it's better than 12k paper profit.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 but we need such people to whine.. it feel good.. any more of such thread, pls? yes we need some jokers to laugh and jeer at...so sad they cant buy a car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singhao 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 might reach lar.. everyone who have a car now will come in and laugh and feel good.. it's better than 12k paper profit.. Hai.. Andrewlai is another one with selective listening. All the "tough" questions posed by him have already been answered multiple times, in multiple ways in the other thread. Does he realise that these threads are being sustained not by BM's 'scam', but by his unreasonableness? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 yes we need some jokers to laugh and jeer at...so sad they cant buy a car... I hope he read this.. but then selective reading.. sigh..my sympathy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 This is an Honest Mistake, Lets Move On, Period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Not true. If it is a 1 in a 100 occurence(or somewhere around there), you would need COE to increase by 100k for a 1k bet to make sense. COE only increased by around 10k so the true value of the guarantee should be worth 100$. (plus some $$$ for administrative costs but definitely no where near 1k) It's definitely NOT a 1-in-100 occurrence as everyone knows that COE prices are on the way up... Anyway, the 1K insurance has infinite cover - just like I bought a call option... All the upside is enjoyed by me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icyfreakass 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 please convey these suggestions to him: Do not keep silent & leave their SE's to take the abuse from the buyers Let the customers know what happened Why they didn't bid earlier - is this their usual practice etc What they think they can do for the customers What they think they can't do Their silence is only making things worse. I don't think that my SE intended to cheat me. I accept that it's partially my bad luck. However, when something goes wrong, both parties are supposed to work together to mitigate each other's loss. His won't happen unless BM is willing to talk to or negotiate with the customers e.g. sell used car for higher price, reduce top up return deposit early put customer in contact with the associated used car dealers to buy another car return deposit then promise a small discount if they return when COE prices fall AND MOST IMPORTANTLY what kind of management & operational changes BM is going to make to prevent this from happening again. Give some quality assurance to save their reputation instead of just relying on the Toyota name to bring in the sales I am sure there will be some who will appreciate their concern. There will always be a handful who cannot accept reality but life is like that. At least the majority will have closure and the rantings here will stop so you expect them to publish and apology in the papers for you then your satisfied? even though you din purchase the guaranteed coe? why dont you ask lta for an apology for cutting the quota? bm already did their best by offering a topup to get youe coe and they are even making a loss. you think they eat ur topup? its all given to lta. you ask, why dont they bid earlier, then i ask you, why dont you pay the 1k in the first place? already said 99% get. when was the last time they fail to get coe? so now your the 1%, is it their fault? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grix17 Clutched April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Just who is really at fault? I think the bunch of LTA people who are really responsible for system changes will be laughing at these few threads. All the flak has been deflected away from them. Couldn't they have spotted the COE oversupply problem earlier? And the big wigs are happy to let market forces determine the cost resulting from a govt policy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beemer77 Neutral Newbie April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 BM will never issue any official statement or even the slightly hint of an apology or mistake. Otherwise, this will be used against them, with customer engaging lawyers using their statement against them. Shooting themselves in the foot. Ask yourself would you do that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 pity those who booked their rides from BM during CNY & did not get COE.... had so high hopes on toyota. should have looked at other makes instead I think this time you have really missed the last boat-thks to BM... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...