STOP Abusing Borneo SE.....

Andrewlai

you guys really do selective listening!!

one say not educated, other say too poor? too poor can even considering buy car??? maybe this COE crisis is a blessing in disguise so that many are not caught in financial difficulty in near future.

and please show us your email to the MD and show us his reply (if he even bother).

if not go SUE him...

Agreed.

COE is going up, time to buy a car before it is within my reach.

BM gives discount. good.

No one expect COE to hike that much. So did you and me.

You took the non Guaranted option. Should be ok, as the COE at that point wasnt that volatile.

You signed the papers. May not be fully aware of yr obilgation. (nevermind, so did many buyers in the past, but all get their car. As coe hike wasnt that volatile and there was profit for BM)

COE JUMPS 8K higher.

You did not manage to get COE.

You felt cheated, because, you cant stomach the fact that you one of the unlucky one who missed the boat. (in the past all buyer got their car as COE hike wasnt that high and BM remain profitable)

Feelin sore, You insist that BM sells you regardless of losses. You suggest that BM should have customer services and should stand out and address your soreness?

IMO, it is pure bad luck. Think again. if you took the guaranted option and got yr car. Do you still feel that sore on this saga?

Peugeot took a potshot today with their ad in ST today. (Last page of today's paper)

Quite discreet, but obvious who they saying. [:p]

npnt. can take a pic with your phone or give a link?

U see a loop hole in our system ??? U buy a car in other country...u sign on the contract...buy means buy liao....and sell means sell...in singapore....u buy non ganrantee coe car...the company when having a more profitable deal could always keep those less profitable out...why?? limited coe mah...so of course i max my profit...I do not need to asnwer to others even if i don't bid for them...why ?? it is i non garantee mah...not to say anyone exploit this loop hole....but it could happen....

I feel that as long as buyer bought under non-guaranteed package, they have no case against Borneo. Never mind if the sales person said 99% can get COE, etc. Borneo has no legal obligation to compensate, since the buyer didn't want to spend an extra $1-2K to get the guaranteed package in the first place.

[nod] some just cant get over the facts that there is no free lunch. period. if u want guarantee, pay for it. if not, be prepared for the possible risk no matter how small it is, a non-guaranteed simply means it's NOT guaranteed and it's not rocket science terms uniquely used by BM... and ASK for top up IS COMMON from other brand and has been in practice for dont know how many donkey years... ....some people are simply naive, just can't grow up and understand what world we are living in nowadays although they have reach adulthood...... [laugh]

Anyway...lets talk serious....yes...non-guaranteed means non-guaranteed...but think about it why are so many people complaining...its not just me.....

Okay, lets talk serious. You mention so many complaining. What is exactly this "many" that you are using to justify your own agenda?

Does "many" complaining makes the situation right, especially in a commercial transaction? Many complain about Mcdonald's pricing but hey, either you eat it or you don't.

If most get their car except you, would that make you feel better???

You logic of "I-am-one-of-the-mass-losers" will immediately take a 360 deg turn if most of your peers got their cars except you.

You'll be screaming discrimination, murder, rape etc etc.

When we signed on a non-guaranteed package yes...we are aware that its non-guaranteed...BUT we do not expect that so many people kenna.....we expect that at least 90% or more can get their cars...has that been achieved?

If you mean at least 90% who sign non guarantee package to get their car, with such increase in COE, I think it would be lucky if more than 20% can get their car. Anyway, just for argument sake, would it make you feel better if the 90% is achieved?

You really like to be the only one arrowed? You sound like one of those anally retentive guys in the army last time that likes the whole platoon to join them just becoz they got arrowed for something that 1 person can do. "Why of all people must ask me to do?"

Would you have signed the guaranteed package with hindsight?

npnt. can take a pic with your phone or give a link?

Cannot ah. The text very small. Take pic also very blur.

Just look at ST last page today lah.

Many thanks for your replies, I am aiming to beat Lufu's thread....repeat after me...YES WE CAN.....

With your keen participation we should hit 100 pages by next WEEK!

Anyway...lets talk serious....yes...non-guaranteed means non-guaranteed...but think about it why are so many people complaining...its not just me.....

When we signed on a non-guaranteed package yes...we are aware that its non-guaranteed...BUT we do not expect that so many people kenna.....we expect that at least 90% or more can get their cars...has that been achieved?

ya, u signed a non-guaranteed COE package, so STFU and get on with life. bitch here for wat? [laugh]

the sales agreement doesn't state the % of you getting the COE right? so? what's the problem here?

you should have known the risk when signing on non-guaranteed COE packages. If you die die want your COE, then why didn't you top up in the first place to get guaranteed COE?

you are a damn loser dude.

Agreed.

COE is going up, time to buy a car before it is within my reach.

BM gives discount. good.

No one expect COE to hike that much. So did you and me.

You took the non Guaranted option. Should be ok, as the COE at that point wasnt that volatile.

You signed the papers. May not be fully aware of yr obilgation. (nevermind, so did many buyers in the past, but all get their car. As coe hike wasnt that volatile and there was profit for BM)

1st round came and gone. COE jump 1k. BM did not participate.

2nd round came and gone. COE jump 1k. BM did not participate. Excuse, need to spread out the bidding.

3rd round came and gone. COE jump 1k. BM did not participate. Don't worry. BM sure will give you a COE one.

4th round came and gone.

COE JUMPS 8K higher.

You did not manage to get COE.

BM asked to top up out or missed out.

You felt cheated, because, you cant stomach the fact that you one of the unlucky one who missed the boat. (in the past all buyer got their car as COE hike wasnt that high and BM remain profitable)

Feelin sore, You insist that BM sells you regardless of losses. You suggest that BM should have customer services and should stand out and address your soreness?

IMO, it is pure bad luck. Think again. if you took the guaranted option and got yr car. Do you still feel that sore on this saga?

I have added some points that you missed out.

U see a loop hole in our system ??? U buy a car in other country...u sign on the contract...buy means buy liao....and sell means sell...in singapore....u buy non ganrantee coe car...the company when having a more profitable deal could always keep those less profitable out...why?? limited coe mah...so of course i max my profit...I do not need to asnwer to others even if i don't bid for them...why ?? it is i non garantee mah...not to say anyone exploit this loop hole....but it could happen....

I fully agreed with you. But many choose to ignore this fact.

sign non-guaranteed package, never get car, come here kpkb.. i dun see anyone coming in to praise the AD when they secure COE for non-guaranteed package? some whiners just take things for granted. expect this to happen when the fact remains that the other can happen instead.

I have added some points that you missed out.

Hahahaha!!

Can you explain to me. If you realli want that COE that badly?? within the 6bids

WHY DIDNT YOU TAKE THE GUARENTEED COE??

Non guaranteed is like that one mah. Or you didnt know??

But the curious thing is that why is it only the Borneo customers who are whining...why?

becasue of the 6k discount?

low profit margin? but does that matters?

Seriously, I feel its much better to bid COE ourselves than to let Dealer bid.

Yes. But a buyer who gets his own COE before car-shopping will almost always be disadvantaged in the current system. After COE prices stabilise, he will still be paying at least 2-3k more for his car than somebody who took the package deal.

Which is why the gahmen needs to immediately OUTLAW dealer-bidded COEs. Remove open cat COEs which would make all car COEs non-transferable. You want a car, bid your own COE, then go to a dealer, who's only authorised to sell you that hunk of metal.

Lazy-arse buyers need not apply - being lazy is what brought us to live under the mercy of the dealerships and the gahmen.

Hahahaha!!

Can you explain to me. If you realli want that COE that badly?? within the 6bids

WHY DIDNT YOU TAKE THE GUARENTEED COE??

Non guaranteed is like that one mah. Or you didnt know??

Honestly, I didn't know until now.

My previous purchases, all bid on 1st bid and got COE. 1 time need to top up $250, that was 6 years ago. So, I am assuming when I signed the purchase agreement, the AD will bid on the immediate upcoming round.

It is a surprise to me when everybody mention that it is normal for BM to sit on it for 4-5 rounds.