Cleefho 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 there is ntg BM can do, they are on the losing end since they cannot secure COE and off the goes the deal. so are the buyers who want to save 1K and end up not riding on the paper gain if they manage to get their car.................it just too bad!! i got a friend who bought a altis from the CNY promo too, but she did not even complain a bit, just laugh it off and continue driving her old car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Andrew Lai is my real name ....unlike you I am not hiding behind some cryptic moniker....what is your name sir? Or is it Madam? If this thread irritates you some much please go elsewhere.. Just curious, why din you and those suffer the same fate as you... paid $1k for a guaranteed COE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Seriously, I feel its much better to bid COE ourselves than to let Dealer bid. That applies if the COE is low...maybe $10k region....If the COE is like what it is now, can you afford $40-50k up front cold hard cash to bid for the COE? Not many can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Just curious, why din you and those suffer the same fate as you... paid $1k for a guaranteed COE? Penny wise, pound foolish... Probably like those who like to "makan" 10 minutes on their 50-cent parking coupon...hahah In financial lingo, that 1k for "default protection" is worth its weight in gold... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 have you considered making a banner and standing at leng kee? that might be more effective.. can ask MCF to sponsor you, then add this URL to the banner.. Or be like that Chinaman who burnt his new car in front of the AD as a protest against his "lemon"...hahah I think in Singapore, there was also a China guy who parked his car in front of the AD with some sort of funny banner or something Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 How can it be cheating? You are buying a car at a price. The contract does not matter what COE is being offered. When the the AD say gives you $1000(retail price) sport rims, but actually the real cost to the AD is just $500. Is this cheating? When the AD says give you a high end sound system that cost $1000, but when you opt out they only rebate $400. Is this cheating? If we cannot abuse the SE when things go wrong. Then who can we blame? The SE earns the commission, the extras from ins and old car trade in. So when things go wrong, suddenly the fault is not theirs? Please loh. Like that I also want to be a SE. Totally blameless, can taichi all the blame to the hidden upper management! You mean there are people who top up 11k and got a 20k coe? THAT IS CHEATING! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icyfreakass 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Please read post 78. A comment from my uncle who is in inchcape top management. They are still making a loss even though u top up 11k. THE MONEY GOES TO LTA NOT THEM. They even have to fork out more. Read post 78 for full post. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Hi all, I started this thread because I realize that there are many people who have been affected by the Borneo CNY Fiasco....for those who do not know what I am talking about this thread is not for you! Please stop abusing the Borneo Motors SEs....the real idiots behind this mess are those hiding behind them.... I urge you to direct your anger at them instead.... [email protected] I am directing these questions to Borneo Motor MD, Mr. Koh Chin Hong: 1. How many CNY Promotion Orders did Borneo Motors take in? Was it sincere in wanting to fulfill them? 2. Of this number how many had to TOP UP? 3. How many got their cars eventually? 4. Why didn't Borneo bid earlier when COEs were lower? COEs can be kept 6 months...no need to wait till vehicle has arrived..... I urge all who were affected to continue voicing their disatisfaction with Borneo...DO NOT LET THEM GET AWAY SCOT FREE? Otherwise next time even the other dealers will follow their example...and buying car becomes like buying lottery.... Andrew who dun know you are mr lai? post your HP number here so that BM can get back to you. posting that you are andrew lai and getting an arguement with other froumers will not win you anything. 2 words for you. "GROW UP". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Just curious, why din you and those suffer the same fate as you... paid $1k for a guaranteed COE? You don't even know if he is really what he claims to be, no sales contract to show. Just plain typing, bro I am a blonde with huge tits and lotsa money. You believe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 I know where you coming from bro, but at AutoFrance - PEUGEOT, we bid for the CAT accordingly. YES, we do keep open CAT COE but whenever we use open CAT COE that is too hugh difference in relation to the intended CAT COE, we give huge discount from the latest price, we do not short change customer. Advertisement being advertisement, is to attract customer, of coz if the COE remain at the same level for the next 3 months or more, it's not relavant anymore, why continue using it? Cheap trick? at least we deliver what we promise. at least you dare to put your HP big big. unlike that TS Andrew LAi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 You don't even know if he is really what he claims to be, no sales contract to show. Just plain typing, bro I am a blonde with huge tits and lotsa money. You believe? I BELIEVE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLing 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Talked to my uncle who is in the senior management of inchcape about all the rantings here. please convey these suggestions to him: Do not keep silent & leave their SE's to take the abuse from the buyers Let the customers know what happened Why they didn't bid earlier - is this their usual practice etc What they think they can do for the customers What they think they can't do Their silence is only making things worse. I don't think that my SE intended to cheat me. I accept that it's partially my bad luck. However, when something goes wrong, both parties are supposed to work together to mitigate each other's loss. His won't happen unless BM is willing to talk to or negotiate with the customers e.g. sell used car for higher price, reduce top up return deposit early put customer in contact with the associated used car dealers to buy another car return deposit then promise a small discount if they return when COE prices fall AND MOST IMPORTANTLY what kind of management & operational changes BM is going to make to prevent this from happening again. Give some quality assurance to save their reputation instead of just relying on the Toyota name to bring in the sales I am sure there will be some who will appreciate their concern. There will always be a handful who cannot accept reality but life is like that. At least the majority will have closure and the rantings here will stop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewlai Neutral Newbie April 11, 2010 Author Share April 11, 2010 Wah lao uncle..why you go and reveal my real identity...now I am going to harassed by lustful men... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewlai Neutral Newbie April 11, 2010 Author Share April 11, 2010 Well said Sling....am completely agree.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Dun like tt leh.. nt everyone tt buy from BM is like him.. u r making me feel stoopid.. Frankly my reply need to be read in conjunction with and another thread which they are painting the profile of toyota buyer.. It wasn't meant to target the innocent like you and don't be dishearted. Intelligence and education level is not the same. Some may be high in IQ but receive less educational help due to various circumstances. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 I BELIEVE Ok, I let you touch ok? Don't have to pay me, I pay you since I got lotsa money. Also if young Mr. Lai wants, I am yu pi yu chi yu tua liap nee. In fact I am not pi, I will pay. That is what is he looking for from BM anyways. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Those of us affected have not been able to contact him directly....Borneo has issued NO public statements despite the large numbers of customers involved...remember I am not just talking about those who did not get their cars but also those who have had to fork out another 8k to 11k for their cars. What kind of CNY promotion is that? The analogy is like this: Lets say Courts has an offer for Plasma TVs..Original price 71k, CNY discount of 6k...final price 65k....Yes these are the 150 inch plamas..HUGE...Then before delivery they ask for TOP UP OF 11K..... No offence, but this has got to be one of the silliest analogy I've ever heard in relation to this incident. Besides the annual TV licence, are you required to obtain another Certification to Entitle you to possess n operate the TV (be it plasma, LCD, LED, etc)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 .....It's amazing how the marketing guys in Peugeot can approve this ad. Just focus on what you can deliver to clients and don't punch below the belt. At least the nature of this advert is in line with the nature of their cars. All style but no substance. Did I just also punch below the belt????? well, it's advertisement and they are not the first.. when BM did the 6k off during CNY, how come no one mention that they are causing a price war in the car industry... and they are mentioning the facts that some ADs are asking people to do top up. anyway, how many will buy peugeot... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...