More can afford properties after higher CPF contributions

Leepee

Yup... In those days, when they retire, really lui pa pa.... Gahmen see liao red eyes, so now they squeeze our LP harder so that we are more obedient and work till even more older age...

Putting things into perspective..

What perspective.???

TS said, with the increment can buy bigger and more expensive house... Yea, assuming that it's 1.5% increment and ALL of it goes into OA then there's an increment of 67.5 bucks to play with. That kind of money can definitely ease some monthly loan repayment but seriously, you believe it can make you buy a bigger and better house?

The citizens still doesn't get to benefit from this as its part of a funny money that we can see figures but won't actually do us any good other than paying for our pigeon holes. Ultimately its more money for the gov to do their bidding be it investing or upgrading infrastructure even if they claim that the money belongs to the general public.

Ppl in those days can really accumulate a lot of CPF monies.

More CPF contributions, higher cap, more interest earned plus cheaper housing.

Ppl in the late 40's and 50's will know.

Hell a lot of diff.

fully agree..... those btw 35-45 today [sweatdrop] and those in 25-35 [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop] and i dare not imagine what will happen to those below 25.... [shakehead]

Running out of ideas now.

Next, will announce give you another 0.5% contribution from Employer. But take 0.5% from Employee too [laugh]

Pay me another $1,000,000 to be your minister, I will tell you what's next...

Increase GST to 8% [laugh][laugh][laugh]

8%? Next jump already said to be 10%. And to think HK scrapped the plans to introduce GST after the people protested, while at the same time our GST increased from 5% to 7%.

The way i see things take their course, in the not too distant future, there will be very very clear distinction between the rich and poor.

in other words the gap will pull apart instead of closing.

It's the same for every country that opens up to globalisation.

And the smaller the country the quicker and wider this rich poor gap will become.

and Singapore is very small.

For big backward countries which open up to globalisation, they will benefit.

for Singapore, (as a developed country) if we follow blindly without the right controls in place, my believe is that the average Singaporean will definitely be marginalised.

I'm not a politician nor rocket scientist nor academic professor and I have no agenda.

I am just an average Singaporean, born and bred.

this thred was started by Leepee, Aka, ah kua, schizo guy, 2 faced moron, so what he contribute to the tread is useless, bull

0.5% to Medisave, 0.5% to Special Account. Din know can pay using these 2 accounts

That's the point! SA and Medisave is useless if you have no kids when you're dead [lipsrsealed]

8%? Next jump already said to be 10%. And to think HK scrapped the plans to introduce GST after the people protested, while at the same time our GST increased from 5% to 7%.

Bro, ground is very heated now, if increase to 10%, we'll see volcano eruption that would block the sun here [laugh] increase to 8% first. You know about the frog in water that's slowly put to boil??? [laugh]

Wait, wait. Let me get this straight.

The extra 1%. All of them go to Medisave and Special Account?

WHAT.

THE.

BLOODY.

****?

Wait, wait. Let me get this straight.

The extra 1%. All of them go to Medisave and Special Account?

WHAT.

THE.

BLOODY.

****?

Never let it be said that our gahmen is stupid and our ministers don't deserve their pay package. After this they deserve an increase of 1% pay raise too [laugh] Even taking the lowest pay of $1m, 1% is 10,000 frigging dollars to you and me OK [laugh]

Just ask my collegue now 48 yrs old.

During his time, CPF contribution was 25%/25% !!!!!

Can you imagine your CPF accumulating at the rate of 50% of your salary. And at a higher cap than the current 4.5k.

TS see 1% increase happy like fark. [hur] Really frog in the well. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Yup... In those days, when they retire, really lui pa pa.... Gahmen see liao red eyes, so now they squeeze our LP harder so that we are more obedient and work till even more older age...

When time no good, they straight cut from 20% to current 14.5% = 5.5% CUT.......

Now it's good, only 1 % increase, come on all....this is just a show.....no big deal......show election coming soon....

Can you imagine your CPF accumulating at the rate of 50% of your salary. And at a higher cap than the current 4.5k.

TS see 1% increase happy like fark. [hur] Really frog in the well. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

thats why i said, last time people are richer than us [laugh] ya it's 25% 25% ...solid man

Some what right, don't recall the exact amount. More like a $1000 peak on contribution. But you'd still get something for your bonuses etc.

there is a ceiling for employer contribution.... if i am not wrong, after $4.5k employer no need to contribute liao...

therefore, no difference for those >$4.5/mth...

Not only that, the interests given those days was like 4 ~ 6%