Shochong Clutched June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 (edited) i saw the unedited reply...i see where you coming from. Am monitoring as this one has been agst you from day 1! competitor?? hmmmm....but yea, arse damn bloody sway, put camera in kena langgar...think buy insurance car sure scrap after tt oops spotted by u! but really what... suddenly gong yi si ang moh lang here after DL published Itronics & niam about this model, den meng wu lang wu english manual & firmware ho yi bo...then now buay liao, install 5 mins & tio langar.. wu so zhun?? Mia jit wu ko leng gong car tio beh sio.... so now i type all the singlish qi kua if he liao gai... Deletion by time order sibei straight forward yi ma buay liao gai, bo set deletion by file type mana eh tio protected. If really is jin eh. this type is user problem. bo tak user manual. Buy unauthorised set so bo english manual ma bo bian... Wa zai si competitor la. yi ai seng, wa eng qiu yi lo.. [laugh] Wan to compete, compete fair, mai stir stir. Need to resort to this... abit sia sway.. Mazda owner all your fault ! hahaha joking Edited June 17, 2012 by Shochong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shochong Clutched June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 Deletion by file type then is correct, u didnt read the english manual because u bought an korean set with no english manual. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cormie Neutral Newbie June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 I'm not sure if you've answered some of my questions there Shochong, I'm not familiar with Singlish ;) Just a few questions if anyone would be able to advise: 1) Is there absolutely any chance of recovering the footage even thought it was replaced with newer footage? 2) How can I ensure, even with a small card, this never happens again? 3) Is there an "Emergency" button anywhere on the ITB-100HD as there was on the DRS1100 where if an incident occurs, even if there's no shock to your car (imagine you see somebody else hit into a cyclist for example) you can press the button and it will save that segment and not record back over it? 4) What do I choose to ensure that shocks, emergencies etc are not recorded over ever, and the space they take up on the card can only be freed if I manually connect the card to the computer and delete the files? 5) On the file tree list, there are the letters N, E or P beside each file. I guess N = Normal, E = Emergency and P = Parking. I have about 10 consecutive E files but no shock or emergency happened in any of the footage. How are these showing as E so and if they are showing as E, then the sensitivity must be too high, but even though they are saves as Emergency files, then if the sensitivity was too high, then it must have saved the incident where I crashed as an E file, but then recorded over it! So basically looking to have the sensitivity record only high shock events (going too fast over a speed bump for example is ok to save as a segment that can't be recorded over, but I don't want it so sensitive that it saves every tiny pothole I run over). I then want these events only deleted after I manually do so via the PC and have reviewed them and backed them up if necessary. Good idea about having a spare SD card. I still can't believe I let it record over evidence that could potentially save me maybe $1,500!!! :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shochong Clutched June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 (edited) My reply in sing lish was meant for radx. Why would u think it was for u? Hmm.. Your settings are wrong. It would be over written by time order be it any brand of car dvr u used if u do the wrong setting. will it be fair if u asked your seller to provide the after sale service he should provide? Sunday watching movie now. Cheers Edited June 17, 2012 by Shochong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cormie Neutral Newbie June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 I find that pretty crazy that that's the default settings. So I should overwrite by file type now instead? I allocated 50% to Event file, 30% to normal and 20% to parking, but this is still uncertain for me, does this mean, if there's 5 hours of important events already saved, 3 hours of normal driving and 2 hours of parking, if another event occurs, it will record OVER one of the other events instead of taking up space allocated to normal? So in this case, it might be better to allocate 80% to event files? The DRS1100 simply left event files untouched and used the rest of the card continuously looping. You could leave it for 2 months before hooking it up to your pc and you'd still see events from weeks ago (low sensitivity). Is there a way to set the same with the ITB? I also remember the "format from unit" function being cited as a great feature, how can I be sure I don't do this by mistake? Also, if I have a few SD cards, does each card need to be programmed with my desired settings after being inserted into the camera, or once an SD card is opened with the software, are my chosen settings automatically applied to the SD card? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cormie Neutral Newbie June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 Thanks, just saw your edits above. No matter what the product I buy, where I buy it or who I buy it from, I always prefer to ask questions about it on a public forum. This means I can do a google search anywhere to look back at the answers and it also means it will help anyone else searching for the same answers :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 Wa zai si competitor la. yi ai seng, wa eng qiu yi lo.. Wa lan! Your Ang Mo sibei tok kong! wa tak liao ma Li eh peng you is jin eh Ang Mo Kok Ka lai eh ah? 55555555 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 i guess the best solution is not to touch the camera when there is an event, my 16gb SDHC is always in my cam while my 8gb is my standby inside my dahboard compartment. so ( touch wood) when there is an event just let the camera records whatever it is pointing at ( thats why i prefer cams that have a screen). after everything is settled at the event site, just remove my 16gb from the cam and put in my reserve 8gb, go home and transfer everything from the 16gb to my pc... dont put everything into 1 sd card ...well at least thats my method of safekeeping my data. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventador 6th Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 Thanks, just saw your edits above. No matter what the product I buy, where I buy it or who I buy it from, I always prefer to ask questions about it on a public forum. This means I can do a google search anywhere to look back at the answers and it also means it will help anyone else searching for the same answers :) As a public forum user, I can tell you no Singaporean who bothers to install a car dvr will continue using the same SD card to record 1 minute after an accident is stored on that card. (don't even talk about 2 months later) To us that SD card will be like precious gold, locked up in a safe place so that we can prove our innocence (and to prove to the wife that we did not waste all that money on a plaything!) For me, the car dvr must first and foremost record clearly in day and night time. Every thing else is secondary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shochong Clutched June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 (edited) Nah.. I tried blackvue, finevu, otosaver , Itronics, and tons of china dvr, all default at deletion by time order. It's more of a user problem than a design problem. Sorry no offence. Firstly u did not remove the card once u met an accident, or do the appropriate settings for your first setup. All these could have been done right if your sales person provide u the correct advise or English manual. Guess that's the Pre and after sales service that u will miss out buying from online or local source. Edited June 17, 2012 by Shochong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victorkk Clutched June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 with due respect, if DRS1100 is the one you like, why get from another brand? should have purchase the same model or its successor. I find that pretty crazy that that's the default settings. So I should overwrite by file type now instead? I allocated 50% to Event file, 30% to normal and 20% to parking, but this is still uncertain for me, does this mean, if there's 5 hours of important events already saved, 3 hours of normal driving and 2 hours of parking, if another event occurs, it will record OVER one of the other events instead of taking up space allocated to normal? So in this case, it might be better to allocate 80% to event files? The DRS1100 simply left event files untouched and used the rest of the card continuously looping. You could leave it for 2 months before hooking it up to your pc and you'd still see events from weeks ago (low sensitivity). Is there a way to set the same with the ITB? I also remember the "format from unit" function being cited as a great feature, how can I be sure I don't do this by mistake? Also, if I have a few SD cards, does each card need to be programmed with my desired settings after being inserted into the camera, or once an SD card is opened with the software, are my chosen settings automatically applied to the SD card? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 oops spotted by u! but really what... suddenly gong yi si ang moh lang here after DL published Itronics & niam about this model, den meng wu lang wu english manual & firmware ho yi bo...then now buay liao, install 5 mins & tio langar.. wu so zhun?? Mia jit wu ko leng gong car tio beh sio.... so now i type all the singlish qi kua if he liao gai... Deletion by time order sibei straight forward yi ma buay liao gai, bo set deletion by file type mana eh tio protected. If really is jin eh. this type is user problem. bo tak user manual. Buy unauthorised set so bo english manual ma bo bian... Wa zai si competitor la. yi ai seng, wa eng qiu yi lo.. [laugh] Wan to compete, compete fair, mai stir stir. Need to resort to this... abit sia sway.. Mazda owner all your fault ! hahaha joking Shochong, I just saw this, why the fark is this my fault now? I don't take lightly to this farking pinning the blame on me when I didn't do any thing wrong. Don't come and bloody well joke With me, I don't take kindly to blame pinning. Young man, you better explain yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shochong Clutched June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 (edited) aiyo bro y u so worked up joking with u la kaoz, see pm & u will understand. not blaming u la zzz disturb u only relax. You talk to me u know me. What for i blame u sia. Sorry if u take it so seriously ok! Edited June 17, 2012 by Shochong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shochong Clutched June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 Wa lan! Your Ang Mo sibei tok kong! wa tak liao ma Li eh peng you is jin eh Ang Mo Kok Ka lai eh ah? 55555555 gey eh la! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cormie Neutral Newbie June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 It has been brought to my attention that some of the previous posts made in a language I'm not familiar with were in fact not in my favour and accusing me of being in competing with some users on this forum, being an Englishman from Ireland (This I don't even understand when said in English!) and that it's coincidental that I have an accident 5 minutes after installing the ITB and don't think to plug it out. I sense a little animosity towards me and I'm not sure why? Shochong, I'm not your target customer and I'm certainly not your competition. I don't deny you offer a much better service to local English speakers in your area as would have been available through the same source from which I bought. But warranty, VAT etc are not things I can take advantage of as a potential customer based in Ireland so when there are virtually no local suppliers of this product, I must resort to purchase it online and price will be the deciding factor in who to buy with. I fully understand your extra costs and the extra benefits associated with them of buying from you, so please understand my points too. To explain how it so happened that I managed to overwrite? Previous user of DRS1100 and assumed iTronics would also not overwrite shock incidents. Took delivery only the day before the accident of iTronics ITB100HD devices for use in vans. Only briefly explored the software (still using Korean version) that night with footage from the first van I installed to, which in the time it was in use, drove for 1 hour and parked for 4 hours. Looking at the SD card, it was only 3.75/8GB used. I wasn't aware it only recorded motion sensed/shocked segments while parked, so really there was probably only 1.5 hours footage recorded to the card, not 5. I also bought additional 32GB cards from a different resource online which haven't been delivered yet. From reading recording time levels, I remember seeing a 32GB card can hold over 8 hours footage. It should be therefore pretty reasonable to believe I had it in my head, mistakenly that I'd have more than 8 hours footage before previous footage would be overwritten and also fair to believe from having used the DRS1100, that I thought the footage since it was a shock, wouldn't even be overwritten. The van which had the crash was installed with another iTronics ITB100HD first thing in the morning before I drove to a job. The DRS1100 was hardwired in and they use the same voltage and same size connector so I simply replaced it with the new unit. I had the crash 5 minutes later and as I was on the way to a job, with the above assumptions, let it record as I knew I may be still in a little shock and thought it would be good to have the camera rolling. As the my job involves loading the van with furniture etc, every minute the van was parked was pretty much recorded due to the high sensitivity level and me and customers moving around in the cargo bay loading items. After 6 hours I unplugged it as I didn't want to take any chances. Unfortunately due to my mistakes and misunderstandings above, it was too late. Asking why I didn't go for the DRS1100's successor isn't really relevant. I wanted the best and it seemed like the ITB100HD was it. I made some assumptions about the recording and overwriting method based on my previous unit which proved to be wrong. I still believe the DRS1100's system of NEVER overwriting emergency events until deleted by the user from a computer is best to ensure nothing is deleted. I'm also very surprised there is no "emergency" button to make an incident such as seeing another car hit a cyclist be safely stored and not overwritten on the card. I found this forum on a google search for BlackVue as I was interested in buying it. It was Shochongs posts which led me to go for the ITB100HD over the BlackVue. I believed this thread was a place to discuss various units and questions and comments about them so I decided to ask about English Software and Firmware since I only had Korean supplied with mine, typical question to ask in a discussion forum. I don't like getting involved in lengthy discussion like this so would appreciate your understanding of my situation. If nobody answers the various questions then I'll seek the answers elsewhere as I would in any other situation :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 18, 2012 Share June 18, 2012 If u wish to retrieve the footage from the SD card, hurry bring it to a Recovery specialist. Or google for such software online. With regards to ur firmware, write to ur seller. Otherwise u can use google translate from Korean to English. Or hook up with a korean Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged June 18, 2012 Share June 18, 2012 what do you guys think of Papago P1?? I wan to declare publicly that I'm not affiliated with this peep. But yeah, i started a thread on Papago! P0, P1 and P3. Its a good cam except that it doesnt have Parking Mode. But what it's good is that once you hit with accident, you can press a button that locked that portion of video (I think it's 1 minute before and after that accident). it is capable of locking up to 10 videos on accidents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 18, 2012 Share June 18, 2012 I wan to declare publicly that I'm not affiliated with this peep. But yeah, i started a thread on Papago! P0, P1 and P3. Its a good cam except that it doesnt have Parking Mode. But what it's good is that once you hit with accident, you can press a button that locked that portion of video (I think it's 1 minute before and after that accident). it is capable of locking up to 10 videos on accidents. Nut, how much did you pay for this? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...