Strange incident from Tekong BMT

Cootie-Monster

I'll make it brief as details are still sketchy, my brother is currently hospitalize and in a serious traumatic state after only 11 days in Tekong BMT.

Pls advice on best psychologists/psychiatrists or alternative help like hypnosis that can cure his mental trauma.

Thanks for reading and pls help if you are able, good karma will come with good deed. Wish everyone a good health

My brother cannot even express himself now, what's worse was yesterday midnight nurses tied his hands to the bed saying he acted violently after me and family left hospital. He seems like he wants to speak to but nothing out of his mouth and today he wanted to sms me but he can't do it(he's already untied this morning).

Initially my family and I thought its just "coping issues" as his sergeant told us, but now his condition is like he got "frighten" by certain event(s). He keeps having nightmares and repeats stuff that happened in Tekong, worse even when he's awake. Then he suddenly looks very frighten and scared, and put his 2 hands together and pray as if begging to stop "punishment". What's more strange is that, the sergeant told us he started like that, he cant't bath, eat or dress himselves, since day 1, asking if he's like that at home...what the....he's completely a normal at home all the way till we see him off after the open house lunch with family. My good friend hold his hand and ask him to grab it if he got "bullied" yes or no...he grabbed to "yes" more than twice...

Link

so many went through tekong bmt with no incident (worldly or otherwise) and this guy so special?

i heard bmt now so relaxed until got afternoon nap. True or not ah?

so many went through tekong bmt with no incident (worldly or otherwise) and this guy so special?

i heard bmt now so relaxed until got afternoon nap. True or not ah?

>13 years ago, my tekong bmt already 12-2pm is rest period, but cannot lie down on bed.

I like tekong bmt, fri night book out liao, shiok.

Edited by Sgnick

>13 years ago, my tekong bmt already 12-2pm is rest period, but cannot lie down on bed.

I like tekong bmt, fri night book out liao, shiok.

Got official rest period? :blink:

I did my BMT in the late late 80s. We used to hurry through lunch and try our best to rest in the bunk for 10 min only before we have to fall in again. Lucky for us the tekong sun is hot as we used to hang out our sweat soaked uniform to dry before we put it back on again for the afternoon programs.

Life in BMT so shiok now.

After 2 years, the bro will be mysteriously recovered..

I got a BMT frd act crazy in BMT...

run 1/2 way in IPPT in tekong in the old camp 1..

skali roll on the floor screaming..

he was posted to clerical work & given PES E..

years later i met him..he admitted he lied..

It's common for ppl who had suffer head trauma like the head hit against something hard. I no doctor but I encounter same thing when I was in BMT(Nee Soon not Tekong) where a platoon mate went cycling around bukit timah area during a weekend, had a fall, head kenna wack on the ground pretty badly. Stayed in hospital for a week or so, came back a totally different person, like possessed but recovered when nearing passing out BMT. Chao Keng maybe? But he showed us the photos taken by his mom when he was hospitalised, head was swollen, whole person in a dazed.

Dan another time a staff in my company got hit by a car when crossing the road. His head got hit, only felt dizzy no other injury so did not follow ambulance back to hospital and went back home. Next day, he start to talk jibberish, ppl around saw smth not right, immediately sent to hospital. 3rd day had to be strapped down to the bed. When we visited, he was like possessed couldn't recognise anyone. After we left he was immediately sent for surgery doctor found the brain swollen and is pressing against the skull. They had to drill a hole in his skull to relieve some pressure. But he didn't make it on the 4th day.

So word of advise if anyone you know suffer a knock on the head must quickly refer him/her to a Neurosurgeon. And not an exorcist or voodoo doctor. The reason the person starts to loose consciousness, cannot recognise ppl and act like they are possessed is most likely the brain suffer a sever blow and swelling to the point it is pressing against the skull. When the brain nerves are being pressed against the person cannot think straight.

i think some people really insensitive.

people got head injury now dont know what will happen to him next leh.

still got some really cruel people say he act act only.

why kenot be real meh?

imagine you are in his shoes, trying to tell your family how much you love them your last words etc etc.

but nobody understands. it is really scary one ok.

and your family and friends come and tell you: aiya act act only la dont chao keng la bla bla bla.

i feel its very sad if it's true.

even sadder for the family if they let the person die without trying to understand.

but lucky his brother is not like some people in mcf haha.

but you all not his family doesnt mean can make all these stupid comments that only people with no brain and heart will make.

i also not his family but i k now what can joke and cannot joke.

i dont care even if he is acting.

i rather be proven wrong and i hope he really is chao keng one.

one tends to be more skeptical after seeing the type of people that comes thru the system in the Army.

some ppl would do anything and everything just to get some slack. and most of the time, its wayang. <_<

let mi sum it up 4 u..................Cao Gheng [cool]

Me too had a section mate behaving similarly, that was also about 13 yrs back..mine was the old Camp 3 now think occupied by SISPEC or duno torn down already anot...

He is a muslim and sleeping in opposite bed diagonally of mine. Every nite at 3am he would wake up and chant the Quran on his bed (not even fasting month leh) [hur] Sometimes he would also stand at one corner and mumble to himself, giving us a scare. Got once he probably had fits or something like dat and behaving hysterically, even throwing his boots around, and one boot just flew over almost hitting me, landing squarely at my cupboard with such force that the door dented too. :blink:

At that instance we all were almost scared to death already, didnt think he was feinting. He was choppered off by C130 to CHangi hospital. Thereafter I heard he was downgraded too to Clerk at CMPB.

After ORD few months later, met him in Orchard Road, he looks very normal sia...and he too admitted feinting. Hmm... [shakehead]

But really there's no scientific proof that he was acting or not. I hope he doesn't get caught though. [;)]

one tends to be more skeptical after seeing the type of people that comes thru the system in the Army.

some ppl would do anything and everything just to get some slack. and most of the time, its wayang. <_<

some naive kids here have not seen life and they act holy moley....well, so be it [:p][:p]

Brother, C130 is a cargo plane, not a chopper.

At that instance we all were almost scared to death already, didnt think he was feinting. He was choppered off by C130 to CHangi hospital. Thereafter I heard he was downgraded too to Clerk at CMPB.

Our comments here seem like pussy willow cf those at hwz.....

Their comments are hilarious man!!! :wacko:[laugh]