Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Pilot lor. [laugh] Unless.......unless....you chute rigger then!! AUNTIE!!! :wub: I really not load master la.... But I know the processes and what needs to be done. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 I jump, no chute. I like it RAW. hahaha...u snookered The Frog! but be careful he is the Discharge Specialist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Really ah? He then must like the Cantonese dish, 'Gow Lam, Tan Chu Hai" [laugh] Last time one of my BMT corporal like to use 'GU BYE" , the rest use "TEE Bye" May be he likes bigger Tunnel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hokk7777 Neutral Newbie June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 The instructor will tap your back and shout "go" before you leave the aircraft. That's how I remember it at NCC with Skyvan then. Also, if you hesistate at the ramp, the PJI will push you out followed by a good tick off when back on the ground. Basically, after going thru the ground training and you still hesistate at the door, you failed literally. It gives new meaning to the phrase "give him a little push!" One thing for certain, to be trained for airborne at the age of 16, you won't forget the drills for life and the experience is indescribable. Too bad my time, SAF doesn't recognise the NCC wings. Seldom got pp dun dare to jump out cos no time to think so much. If really, the instructor will push u out. Why? cos if u hesitate for a second, u delay the rest of pp behind u. for 1 sec, the plane could probably fly 20-30 metres. If u hesitate for 5 seconds, the rest behind u could miss the drop zone. In actual war, the plane will not come round a second time to the drop zone, it means mission fail. So die die must go out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Wah! I sometimes visit Old Changi Hospital with Radx, and yet we didn't know of such things man. Power! And they look like.... I've seen full Colonels with their legs shaking violently out of fear. Cannot reveal their identity. No need to argue about who gets the most BCU. It is just a means to foster camaraderie within the unit and provide means for the paper pushers to advance their career. CDO was caught cheating at results and disqualified before, so have other units. Quite a few of the old regulars are unable to clear IPPT/SOC and resort to "connections" to get things done. Seen chao keng SOF WOs before? Its just a career to them and a progression for most NSFs. I think the COA now has changed too, no longer BG Neo but BG Chan. Previously CIO I think. Choppers do not usually land on the target as they have no idea of the ground conditions. Debris can cause aircraft failure, terrain might not always allow them to land, not to mention time needed to take off again. It is easier to either let the troops rappel, rope or do a combat jump into combat. You can get more boots on the ground within the shortest possible time. The building named "Someone Special" is still the most "yaya" feature around. There's a "yaya" slogan from transport side too. "We may not be the best... but without us... the best will walk." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Err...err...all this time, I thot BCT stood for "Buay c--t Trainee" [:p] Commandos did Heliborne in their BCT as one of the exercises. BCT is Basic Commando Training. It happens immediately after BMT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 End of the day, also will be inserted in one lah. Sometimes, don't force, after exercise, sure pain one. [laugh] to add on - for easy insertion into remote areas where it is near impossible to get there by land. . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Pilot lor. [laugh] Unless.......unless....you chute rigger then!! AUNTIE!!! :wub: Ask so much.... Pilot know what CDO doing meh for chutes and stuff? They only know how to fly plane and give 1 mil and 1 excuses to cancel the jump due to weather la, heat la, lam par buay song la..... Anyways how come don't see you in PS3 thread? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Pilot kaypo around mah. Hmmm.....then you para wing one ar? Me no go PS3 liow lah, all WC tkss, I no WC siao also. I last time GD man, plane in flight, after people jump finish, I inside sweep the floor. Once a week, sweep, vacuum, then mop. Static line also have to use cloth wipe clean. ayioh, all those buggers, hand dirty, hold onto static line, scared like sotong. So got finger/hand print floor, some scared until lau pee chwee, (mucus) don't mop clean, next round sticky stick. My job last time not easy one, sometimes also kana shift duty, 3am have to go with them donno they do what, dark, dark hwo to see, just jump, then OI have to area cleaning the puay ki lor. Exterior is contracted to someone else. I know you sure ask me if I got wash puay kee tow. Ask so much.... Pilot know what CDO doing meh for chutes and stuff? They only know how to fly plane and give 1 mil and 1 excuses to cancel the jump due to weather la, heat la, lam par buay song la..... Anyways how come don't see you in PS3 thread? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Pilot kaypo around mah. Hmmm.....then you para wing one ar? Me no go PS3 liow lah, all WC tkss, I no WC siao also. I last time GD man, plane in flight, after people jump finish, I inside sweep the floor. Once a week, sweep, vacuum, then mop. Static line also have to use cloth wipe clean. ayioh, all those buggers, hand dirty, hold onto static line, scared like sotong. So got finger/hand print floor, some scared until lau pee chwee, (mucus) don't mop clean, next round sticky stick. My job last time not easy one, sometimes also kana shift duty, 3am have to go with them donno they do what, dark, dark hwo to see, just jump, then OI have to area cleaning the puay ki lor. Exterior is contracted to someone else. I know you sure ask me if I got wash puay kee tow. No la, I am only NSF, I never signed on. Para wing all sign on except support staff, drivers la, stores la etc... Another clue is I never been inside the plane also... Always on the ground looking up at them jump down.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 I know you sure ask me if I got wash puay kee tow. I thought Porker wash for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Err...Voyeur ah? [laugh] No la, I am only NSF, I never signed on. Para wing all sign on except support staff, drivers la, stores la etc... Another clue is I never been inside the plane also... Always on the ground looking up at them jump down.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Yeah, he do the head cleaning. I thought Porker wash for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Para wing is the section/department/area name la... The people packing are riggers la.... Oic. haa.. We used to call them para wing rather than riggers. because my vocation is rigger as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 You rig cargo shut lah, if you rig para wing chute, you have to shave your legs. [laugh] Oic. haa.. We used to call them para wing rather than riggers. because my vocation is rigger as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 You rig cargo shut lah, if you rig para wing chute, you have to shave your legs. [laugh] every unit personnel put a bit to the maximum effort ma. why ask me shut? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Of course have one la, last time I know they will push the sissies off. The parachute is not self opened, the catch is tied to a rope (forgot what its called but very strong type for underslung) attached to the plane. So when jump off or push off, the catch will auto trigger after some distance. With the current training, I think can back out and not jump already la... I not commando but I have followed quite a few times on these jumps... BTW there is also a reserve parachute which I never seen deploy before... The reserve parachute should be quite difficult to deploy, if the main is tangled then gotta cut off before deploy, if the main parachute don't open then easy, can immediately deploy... The parachutes are packed by riggers, most are women in the commando camp who are probably fitter than most guys... Riggers are specialized vocation... Oh yeah, the worse case if both fail it is supposed to be the jump instructors who jump after the falling trooper to catch and deploy his own parachute, they have different parachute for these instructors, can have much better control... Anyways, I have witnessed quite alot of the jumps and nothing much happens... Last time when I was there the worse case is broken ankle, usually only minor ankle sprains only... During jump have to wear ankle brace so it helps support them when they land... Happy reading.... wats ur vocation? ur post is nonsense u know 1. the chute is self open 2. the rope is called static line 3. by the nature of such jumps, there is no way one can back out. its not freefall. 4. the reserve chute is not diff to deploy. the jumper is alr running out of altitude and they stil make it diff to deploy? 5. there is no way an instructor wil jump aft a malfunction chute. yes they hv specialised chute called LOPO and now called Butler. 6. no one wear ankle braces for a static line jump. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 wats ur vocation? ur post is nonsense u know 1. the chute is self open 2. the rope is called static line 3. by the nature of such jumps, there is no way one can back out. its not freefall. 4. the reserve chute is not diff to deploy. the jumper is alr running out of altitude and they stil make it diff to deploy? 5. there is no way an instructor wil jump aft a malfunction chute. yes they hv specialised chute called LOPO and now called Butler. 6. no one wear ankle braces for a static line jump. Yup, I always post nonsense... You know everything, explain lor.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...