Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Mai kong lah, wait yoru lao jiao lau chek sure know me one lah. [laugh] Portsdown I thot closed down long time liow, kana knocked down? Someone lor, say your unit shifted to Kranji camp as HQ there. One after the *woof woof* unit lor. I lost touch with so many kakies liow, only my own ones, CNY still come for mahjong and makan. Cargo tie si mi? Come share leh? maybe it's my lao jiao? PM PM... Portsdown closing down. But no closing down sales. LOL Ayer Rajah Camp, Gloucester Camp (1st Tpt), Gloucester Camp (3rd Tpt, my unit), STAR, Starhub all moving out. New camp not at Kranji rah. Who tell you one. Smoke bomb ah. Located somewhere... upper of SG. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 I dunno, you explain to the rest who are interested to know... You say I post nonsense ma... So you must post sense, you are just rebuking my writing with points. Why not start from the training shed where they train for the jump near the para wing all the way to the landing what they exprience? Where the airborne badge is to be placed if Singapore airborne, Thai airborne, USA airborne. How the different badges look like (Thai airborne looks really flashy). I am not sure about now, but I know for sure used to have to wear ankle brace. LONG LONG ago for those in their 40s that time no ankle brace, parachute also different. But of course all I post is nonsense, why not enlighten everyone by posting how they train behind para wing to the time they touchdown on the ground for actual jump? disclaimer: I am NSF, I serve and forget, I write what I remember, I may not know exact terms and stuff. But process and stuff still somewhat remember. May not be 100% accurate, so since you remember so much please enlighten the rest. i correct ur nonsense good enuff liao...some cdo recruit or regular intending to take the BAC may tell the jumpmaster...if my chute never open, u will jump after me rite? btw im also NSF....but watever i learn i rem... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Those fellows not so blur bah? Cdo or makan-do? [laugh] i correct ur nonsense good enuff liao...some cdo recruit or regular intending to take the BAC may tell the jumpmaster...if my chute never open, u will jump after me rite? btw im also NSF....but watever i learn i rem... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 i correct ur nonsense good enuff liao...some cdo recruit or regular intending to take the BAC may tell the jumpmaster...if my chute never open, u will jump after me rite? btw im also NSF....but watever i learn i rem... So should listen to you, next time when instructed to wear ankle brace tell instructor no such thing? You sure you remember everything you learned? The enlighten on the training at para wing la. At least tell us which coy line is situated at para wing, which coy line is situated nearest guardroom, which coy line nearest medical centre. How many canteens, how many mess. You make sense, you post! Otherwise you just like me, speaking nonsense! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 is TS going to ask more questions for drivers, medic, MO, engineers, arty etc etc? anyone knows MSD personnel to investigate TS?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 maybe cut cost now... so say no need to wear... but dun dare say cut cost. so say now ppl fitter and more garang... so no need to wear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Those fellows not so blur bah? Cdo or makan-do? [laugh] no... now is 愛的教育。。。。。 when form up, instructor will hug each and every trainee and say.. "you jump, i jump" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Ask Radx. [laugh] is TS going to ask more questions for drivers, medic, MO, engineers, arty etc etc? anyone knows MSD personnel to investigate TS?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 maybe cut cost now... so say no need to wear... but dun dare say cut cost. so say now ppl fitter and more garang... so no need to wear The cost for the ankle brace is quite low la... I don't think they will cut cost in this area, before the ankle brace was introduced, i was very common to get ankle injury. The parachutes drop velocity has also changed, not sure from old parachute to new if they drop faster or slower, this confirm I cannot remember. But anyways I may be wrong, because got Maroon5 who knows everything, so better clarify with Maroon5 la.... Otherwise later I kenna tekan by Maroon5 that I say nonsense again.. I sibei scared leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 (edited) is TS going to ask more questions for drivers, medic, MO, engineers, arty etc etc? anyone knows MSD personnel to investigate TS?? maybe kid going NS soon? now holiday leh Edited June 24, 2010 by Ngck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Now no more lah, unde rnew SOP.section 2, para 23, "BLB" Boh Lui Buay. maybe cut cost now... so say no need to wear... but dun dare say cut cost. so say now ppl fitter and more garang... so no need to wear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Yeah, go all the open house, never ask, come here ask. maybe kid going NS soon? now holiday leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 (edited) maybe kid going NS soon? now holiday leh But actually really holiday, when I was RODinng or ORDing cannot remember the term liao, the last batch recruits I saw at 3 Coy the OC was instructed to follow strictly by the book. Imagine SGT train recruit cannot even scold vulgarities, max 20 push ups per time (can't remember prob about 100 per day), no samula, no such thing as no count etc.... Commando camp leh.... No throwing of cabinets downstairs if fail standby bed or bunk, no more running up and down stairs with cabinets... Follow strictly training regulations... Like that MO can out of job liao! Hhaahahahahaha Edited June 24, 2010 by Unltd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltcy Clutched June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 During parachute jumping, has anyone froze at the door before? Do you pull him back in the plane or kick him out? Is it true commando reservist very senang one? Who has won more fist fights? Guards or Commandos? How did this rivalry come about? I will try to ans some of your questions. During parachute jumping, has anyone froze at the door before? Definitely... Do you pull him back in the plane or kick him out? The PJI will kick him out the moment the jumper shows sign of freezing. Any delay will cause the last jumper to land outside the DZ. Is it true commando reservist very senang one? Depend on which company he belongs to. Regardless of what company, a 3D2N outfield and route march are common activities during ICT. Who has won more fist fights? Guards or Commandos? How did this rivalry come about? No idea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 I already left so many years liow, last time cabinets still got scrap value, throw from bunk, QM give 1206 clear, I sell kalang guni, got some pocket money. Hey I change contract go Gombak, there everyday low tide got crabs come out, but sweep floor and wash toilet easier, toilet not as dirty also, cos hardly got people pang sai one. [laugh] BTW, GD man vocation also boh liow, long time back. I had to go put condensed milk can on changi runaway during night flying exercise. NBz...sibey pai tan lui. But actually really holiday, when I was RODinng or ORDing cannot remember the term liao, the last batch recruits I saw at 3 Coy the OC was instructed to follow strictly by the book. Imagine SGT train recruit cannot even scold vulgarities, max 20 push ups per time (can't remember prob about 100 per day), no samula, no such thing as no count etc.... Commando camp leh.... No throwing of cabinets downstairs if fail standby bed or bunk, no more running up and down stairs with cabinets... Follow strictly training regulations... Like that MO can out of job liao! Hhaahahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltcy Clutched June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 In a normal com kum do NS life...roughly will do around 5-7 jumps.. heard from my buddy, is if u scared to jump...u wont be able to be a com kum do... instructor will force u but if u still dun 1...then u relac 1 corner.. All cdo trainees will have to attend the BAC before they can go for the 72km route march, which is the finale with the beret presentation straight after the march. To pass the BAC, one has to complete 5 jumps, which consists of 2 combat jumps. Those who didn't complete the jump will have to join the next BAC course and try again, and of course, they will get their beret later too. During my time, as a Cdo trainee, we would get an additional allowance of $250/mth. If we are out of Cdo due to injury or fail the course, we have to pay back MINDEF all the allowance we had received till date. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 I already left so many years liow, last time cabinets still got scrap value, throw from bunk, QM give 1206 clear, I sell kalang guni, got some pocket money. Hey I change contract go Gombak, there everyday low tide got crabs come out, but sweep floor and wash toilet easier, toilet not as dirty also, cos hardly got people pang sai one. [laugh] BTW, GD man vocation also boh liow, long time back. I had to go put condensed milk can on changi runaway during night flying exercise. NBz...sibey pai tan lui. The CDO jetty got alot of crabs, fishes and seafood. My time CO used to "pang si" every month, we gotta let a truck in with seafood to "pang si" seafood and birds, those high ranking and believe pray together and makan vegeterian.... This was the CO personal matter, but that CO we actually quite respect. I respect my RSM most, really can die for the country. Now SWO.... Maybe you will know him also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 All cdo trainees will have to attend the BAC before they can go for the 72km route march, which is the finale with the beret presentation straight after the march. To pass the BAC, one has to complete 5 jumps, which consists of 2 combat jumps. Those who didn't complete the jump will have to join the next BAC course and try again, and of course, they will get their beret later too. During my time, as a Cdo trainee, we would get an additional allowance of $250/mth. If we are out of Cdo due to injury or fail the course, we have to pay back MINDEF all the allowance we had received till date. So you completed your reservist? Incik Keong? Or the new Indian guy? Very fast if you attend and not defer ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...