Question for the Commandos

Cootie-Monster

hey relax la...if u cant be corrected then be it...no issues w me man..

and if u wanna say what i wrote is nonsense like urs, its fine too..im jus writing facts... ^_^

Can be corrected la, [laugh]

But correct what is wrong la.... Don't anyhow correct, seriously, the last I remember still giving out the ankle brace and stuff la... Like I said they push the guys off, what are the terms and stuff I don;t remember.

The ankle brace which I saw use velcro type..

Anyways this really my last post in this thread la, don't want to stir up wrong feelings or sentiments... No hard feelings, all online only.. I post you post abit heated quite normal...

[blush]

No [inlove] lost...

I shouldn't even be here man, I last time "Sow-Tor-Kah-Do"

also got sub-vocation "Sua-Jum-Bun-Do" I took my jobs very seriously. [laugh] [laugh]

Go Changi Village, Ipon Horfun and Prata, tay tarek, I become superhero, MAKAN-DO!!

Now all of a sudden so many "CumLandos" come out to know who, know who.......scat sial. [sweatdrop]

jus joking la.. [:p]

Knn, you everytime say last, last still come back for more. [laugh]

Kia lah, pah PS3 BC2 lah! [laugh] [laugh]

But correct what is wrong la.... Don't anyhow correct, seriously, the last I remember still giving out the ankle brace and stuff la... Like I said they push the guys off, what are the terms and stuff I don;t remember.

Anyways this really my last post in this thread la, don't want to stir up wrong feelings or sentiments... No hard feelings, all online only.. I post you post abit heated quite normal...

[blush]

No [inlove] lost...

[blush]

No [inlove] lost...

swee...bu4 ta3 bu xiang shi...hehe :D

cos the nature of the push rollover adds alot of stress to the ankles...so ya mayb some pple wil wear guard...

Aiyah, the Formation basically almost totally administrative matters only la... [lipsrsealed]

Your time 5th coy was a CSM with only surname and single character for chinese name right?

That's why I say if Ng S.P is my RSM in war, I will cheong with him... Another hint, I work with him almost on daily basis. But I am not his runner... [laugh]

Anyways I will stop posting in this thread la, otherwise Maroon5 say I post nonsense again and he makes alot of sense...

That CSM with only surname and single character for chinese name was with us for the last 6 mth only. Last heard, he's the RSM for Maju Camp. The one with us the longest is WO Lim BK. Both of them are Navy SEAL trained.

The instructor will tap your back and shout "go" before you leave the aircraft. That's how I remember it at NCC with Skyvan then.

Also, if you hesistate at the ramp, the PJI will push you out followed by a good tick off when back on the ground. Basically, after going thru the ground training and you still hesistate at the door, you failed literally. It gives new meaning to the phrase "give him a little push!"

One thing for certain, to be trained for airborne at the age of 16, you won't forget the drills for life and the experience is indescribable. Too bad my time, SAF doesn't recognise the NCC wings.

hmm your time the jump was it with regulars/NSFs?

now its recognised already

All cdo trainees will have to attend the BAC before they can go for the 72km route march, which is the finale with the beret presentation straight after the march. To pass the BAC, one has to complete 5 jumps, which consists of 2 combat jumps. Those who didn't complete the jump will have to join the next BAC course and try again, and of course, they will get their beret later too.

During my time, as a Cdo trainee, we would get an additional allowance of $250/mth. If we are out of Cdo due to injury or fail the course, we have to pay back MINDEF all the allowance we had received till date.

wah i didnt know CDO is 72km route march. shiong ah

I think the COA now has changed too, no longer BG Neo but BG Chan. Previously CIO I think.

. [grin]

There's a "yaya" slogan from transport side too. "We may not be the best... but without us... the best will walk."

my bad

he's now chief of defence

wohhh i like transport slogan

which is dam true

My time RSM is Encik Keong i think

u must be my senior. my time he in-charge of reservist.

when i reservist still he in-charge.

beri [knife]

My time RSM is Encik Keong i think

Lol.

His nickname was "Xiao Qiang" or Ah Keong. He was the FSM during my service days. He from Guard Room can F F F until the Airborne training shed there near SOC.

CCO was Mario Bros. Fattest CO I ever seen. How to pass IPPT?

Edited by Latour

oh yah, i rem seeing dat on TV. the commando contingent. 1 guy was totally out of step.

so this is wat happened.... :ph34r:

such bloopers is the only thing i look forward to during NDP if i do watch them....

Most funny was one year when the dragon arrived. He started to stroll towards his seat forgetting that he had to take a salute from the parade contingent. When he realized, he did a rather kan chiong ker blakang puseng. This was edited from subsequent re-runs.

The cost for the ankle brace is quite low la... I don't think they will cut cost in this area, before the ankle brace was introduced, i was very common to get ankle injury.

The parachutes drop velocity has also changed, not sure from old parachute to new if they drop faster or slower, this confirm I cannot remember. But anyways I may be wrong, because got Maroon5 who knows everything, so better clarify with Maroon5 la....

Otherwise later I kenna tekan by Maroon5 that I say nonsense again.. I sibei scared leh... [laugh]

能省則省

Most funny was one year when the dragon arrived. He started to stroll towards his seat forgetting that he had to take a salute from the parade contingent. When he realized, he did a rather kan chiong ker blakang puseng. This was edited from subsequent re-runs.

this one?

showing off drills mah

Edited by Ngck

hmm your time the jump was it with regulars/NSFs?

now its recognised already

Sometime got regulars & reservists & riggers join in for make up jump.All the PJI treated us as adults with the training; no special treatment given our age.

Our time course size was 43 usually it was 50 cadets . Now I read on the NCC website that the course is limited to 20 and once a year. That time SSG Peter Lee ever commented on the motto; "Once Airborne, always airborne !" Over the years , we grew to understand the honour the wings represented and the comradineship among.

Yes, times changed and the SAF wake up.

Lol.

His nickname was "Xiao Qiang" or Ah Keong. He was the FSM during my service days. He from Guard Room can F F F until the Airborne training shed there near SOC.

CCO was Mario Bros. Fattest CO I ever seen. How to pass IPPT?

Ha... Dun play play with Ah Keong... When COL Noel was still the CCO, he would always greet Encik Kiong first before Encik Kiong would greet him back... The most powerful SWO I ever seen in Hendon... Lol...

dun forget the 5 and 10km OSC [;)]

When LTC Lee Wei Cheng was the CO, he implemented an additional test for everyone. I can't remember what it was called. But bascially, everyone was given 30 random words, consist of car brands, animal, objects and colour. Out of the 30, we were given a few min to remember 24 of them. And then the time start. We had to clear 2.4km, then clear the SOC, then swam 200m and ran back to the end point, and had to write out the 24 words. All need to be completed within 25mins and in long 4 with boots.