Kia K5

Tohto

Song rite? :D

if got both babes & hunks looking will be song, but mostly guys and those lengthy type, can be quite scarry when in malaysia... <_<

yes! [:)]

sometimes the attention it draws can be quite comfortable... if my ride happens to be the 1st vehicle on the traffic light with heavy human traffic (eg orchard road) there will be many many eyes starring as they cross. Some may start starring before crossing till they reach the other end. There was one pedestrian stopped in front of my car have a good long look then continue crossing...gee...make me feel like an alien.....

My neighbour, staying in upper floors whom we have never strike a conversation before for so many yrs....approached me to ask abt my ride. He owns the previous model E class, was shock to know it is KIA (mine changed to K emblem), his eyes open big big, damn cute [laugh]

When I drove my previous megane cabriolet with the hood down, usually there will be a few ladies or guys will have a quick glance at the driver, not so much on my ride. For K5 it attracts more stares, lengthy type like spotted an alien.... mostly guys, they will be looking at the nose, especially the DRL, never the driver haha [laugh]

correction, the attention it draws can be quite uncomfortable...... [blush]

Edited by St220

correction, the attention it draws can be quite uncomfortable...... [blush]

Perhaps u try to drive to those night spots, maybe can get some hot chicks? [laugh]

if got both babes & hunks looking will be song, but mostly guys and those lengthy type, can be quite scarry when in malaysia... <_<

"those lengthy type" ??? :blink::wub:

But as Bro Merkava says... song, rite ? :)

Like I said before, got to play the patience game with C&C. Provided there is no drastic cut on Cat B, u should be able to get ur COE n ride. [;)]

Yes, Sir...!! [:p]

Very tempting to keep going to view the car, but makes the feeling worse! :D

haven't seen any on the roads myself, but my son saw one near Sennett/MacPherson...

K5 ain't seen on the roads frequently probably because of the lack of stock for Singapore's market. It's in such huge demand around the world, especially for USA markets, the hotsellers is the 2.0SX Turbo and 2.4Hybrid version.

Kia simply cannot cope with the demand for the K5.

And Singapore being such a small market, will be the last few to get the stocks.

What is the waiting time for K5 now? I have only seen one so far.

seriously doubt that 160bhp can get you a 8.3s sprint timing unless the car body is extremely light

simple comparison, a 1.3ton lancer ex 2.0 gt with 155bhp does the sprint in 10.5s

assuming a best case scenario where every 100kg reduction will shave 0.5s off your sprint timing after factoring in the 5bhp

thus to hit 8.3s your car will probably have to be 600kg only!

i guess 10.3 or 9.3 at best case scenario is more likely, or you'll have to seriously boost the turbo on the jetta

The Mit 2.0 GT weighs in at close to 1.4ton actually..

What is the waiting time for K5 now? I have only seen one so far.

Current ETA is around 2 - 3 months...

Perhaps u try to drive to those night spots, maybe can get some hot chicks? [laugh]

my wife will skin me alive sia [laugh]

Hot chicks will target exotic sport car, not sedan I presume... :D

"those lengthy type" ??? :blink::wub:

But as Bro Merkava says... song, rite ? :)

oops, the lengthy thingy is referring to the stare, bio long long, not he got long long..... [laugh]

if got babes bio u long long of course song lah, but not really the case...mostly guys.....and I'm not gay.... so not really that song [laugh]

By B&B it may mean corolla and civic...a decent car that ferries four passenger comfortably from a to b, car that runs well but wun turn heads. Im on a Materia now. Was told the waiting time could be as long as two months, but keeping finger cross as even AD have no clue what in their upcoming shipments.

oops, the lengthy thingy is referring to the stare, bio long long, not he got long long..... [laugh]

if got babes bio u long long of course song lah, but not really the case...mostly guys.....and I'm not gay.... so not really that song [laugh]

alright! Bro St220... u'r coool !

enjoy ur ride. hopefully i'll get mine soon.

alright! Bro St220... u'r coool !

enjoy ur ride. hopefully i'll get mine soon.

been enjoying for the past 5 months liao [:)]

ya, hope u get urs soon to experience the alien type stares.... kekeke [laugh]

This morning, finally saw a registered one...

SKA xxxx

Metal Bronze?

at Tanjung Puteri Golf Resort.

Nice! [nod]

Think owners of the second batch of fully spec k5 should have received their rides, so far only seen graphite grey, satin and white. Think theres red in the second batch.

THink u saw satin metal as it got bit of bronze under sunlight.

Wait til neck long long also havent come... booked in early May 2011... think will come probably in Sep for me.. [bigcry]

Bro, u already got your coe? If yes, rejoice... at least u know u'll get your car.

Suspect Sept is conservative???..., probably earlier.