Header Clutched July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Anyone knows what is the best way to convert Malaysian Ringgit to S$ and bring into Spore. The amt is about S$100K. Tks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Anyone knows what is the best way to convert Malaysian Ringgit to S$ and bring into Spore. The amt is about S$100K. Tks. sell to money change? and i am not kidding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Header Clutched July 14, 2010 Author Share July 14, 2010 sell to money change? and i am not kidding U mean physically bring RM and change with money changer??? Never deal with such hugh amt of cash before! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 why not issue cashier order ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 (edited) Mr Lim give you 1 har ??? 100k is not alot...change to big note...just put in pocket...bring over can liao lor...but don't be the other time got one stupid ass put in car lar...if real scare...open a MAYBANK account in MY...they can issue ATM card immediate also....then come SG ATM draw out lor...but need draw out in a few days lar cause of ATM limit per day.... Edited July 14, 2010 by Seaweed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 U mean physically bring RM and change with money changer??? Never deal with such hugh amt of cash before! yup i saw it happen before... but you may want to check with them first before bringing down the money.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 why not issue cashier order ? I second that. Easier and safer. But there is some kind of currency control on the amount you can bring into s'pore. Have to declare. Alternatively is to TT the money into s'pore a/c. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 I second that. Easier and safer. But there is some kind of currency control on the amount you can bring into s'pore. Have to declare. Alternatively is to TT the money into s'pore a/c. Remember SAF 8th core value, Do anything but don't get caught. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Oh...yes. :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Anyone knows what is the best way to convert Malaysian Ringgit to S$ and bring into Spore. The amt is about S$100K. Tks. i just tot of a very safe and legal way.. go CIMB bank open a bank a/c then come back SG and withdraw the money from CIMB bank... they have banks in both MY and SG... can slowly withdraw from ATM also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Open an account in a Malaysian Bank and then use the MB;s chegue to deposit it into your Spore Bank account lor. Only bank charges involved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Anyone knows what is the best way to convert Malaysian Ringgit to S$ and bring into Spore. The amt is about S$100K. Tks. I think TS intention is to save on the banks transaction and spread costs on the S$100k.....so the normal cashier order/ATM/interbank route will not be applicable to him....guess money changer is the "best"....unless someone else can recommend him some underground "changer"....but money wise better to do it yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Anyone knows what is the best way to convert Malaysian Ringgit to S$ and bring into Spore. The amt is about S$100K. Tks. The moment u show any $$ changer in MY that u got $100k to change, ur neck is on the chopping board. Best way to do it is to quietly bring the $$ cross border. Malaysia custom don't check outgoing vehicle & declare hor. Come back & change lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 i just tot of a very safe and legal way.. go CIMB bank open a bank a/c then come back SG and withdraw the money from CIMB bank... they have banks in both MY and SG... can slowly withdraw from ATM also ATM one day cap at $3,000, take how many days to draw out [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 I would suggest http://www.rhb.com.sg/bank_services/bank_services_FasTT.html Though there might be some services charges... I guess its the safest and also wont kena by others.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Cold hard cash, all put in boot and drive back..Just kidding.. If you want to TT back, be prepared to lose a bit due to bank's exchange rate but thats a lot safer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 I guess TS might have just HUAT in the casinos... Now worrying ........ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Many have suggested depositing in a Malaysian bank and then withdraw it in Singapore branch. But what would be the exchange rate the bank is using on such withdrawal? I have a feeling that it would not be favourable compared with a money changer. The same for TT the money from a MY bank to SG. Between money changers in MY and SG, my experience is that those in SG offer better rate. Changing a sum like 100k could mean a difference of a few hundred bucks between banks and money changers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...