Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 which model of dark side is appealing u? 335i ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 comparatively, yup..then again, its all suggestive... dun say throw in wad amg kit hor...we saying stock stock la. E-class coupe no matter what looks better than the 3 series coupe! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 stock la. E-class coupe no matter what looks better than the 3 series coupe! though more powerful, but the fact that its rear lights look like sonata cab makes me walk away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 335i e90? or e92? dun kenna carrot k? someone in bmw.sg bought it then realized his is twin scroll turbo..no longer twin turbo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 though more powerful, but the fact that its rear lights look like sonata cab makes me walk away look at the sleek bodylines swee man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 e90? or e92? dun kenna carrot k? someone in bmw.sg bought it then realized his is twin scroll turbo..no longer twin turbo E92 huh got two different types ah i thought all twin turbo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 ic...no e93? let hair fly fly? got...i think the fl ones are twin scoll turbo...aka ji liap turbo nia... older ones is twin turbo but erm...many complaints... PI? PML? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 ic...no e93? let hair fly fly? got...i think the fl ones are twin scoll turbo...aka ji liap turbo nia... older ones is twin turbo but erm...many complaints... PI? PML? Probably used imported. More into E250 coupe i thought the twin turbo one win alot of awards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 http://www.bmw-sg.com/forums/bmw-singapore...if-my-335i.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 Probably used imported. More into E250 coupe i thought the twin turbo one win alot of awards theres no award for problematic engine...if not mayb got chance also haha either one good choice..one newer...the other..lets see the f30 come out first.. if bm, pi may be a good route to go.. merc? never try before heh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 My merc is from PI one. So far even less problem than the C&C ones which come with batch problems dunno leh. buy an E250 look nicer, mod already almost can fight with 335i stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 Go get the e250 coupe. I'll buy one when the current one phases out in 5-6 yrs time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 Go get the e250 coupe. I'll buy one when the current one phases out in 5-6 yrs time. :p you like classic cars siboh. by then confirm comand become touchscreen lo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 (edited) small engine means you save on roadtax and insurance. not like high displacement NA on b&b BMWs who cant perform I thought tHese are the last few priorities people buy car in this category. BTW, are u saying the Merc 1.8T engine powerful...... I though it is suppose to be "green"? Edited October 15, 2010 by Voxy28 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 sure boh merc overpriced? the 523i has a lower OMV than the C-class but selling higher than the E-class. Well it is overpriced bec despite forking out 200k for a Eclass.. u only get 1.8L of lungs.... but of course for people who doesn't take driving as top priorities, these are not important bec they only want to save cost, like resale, fuel consumption, road tax etc... That is why both marque appeal to diff group of people. But I do agree bmw is also overpriced now... this is a fact. Stupid BMW Asia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 (edited) Huh? What c0ck you talking about? For about the same price, net-discounted, the Merc C300 is more powerful and has a larger capacity engine than the BMW 325i. Merc C300 3L, 231 BHP, 7-speed BMW 325i 2.5L, 218 BHP, 6-speed So who has the puny engine, lower BHP and gear count? BMW. Hello... comparing 523 and E200 lah. take apple compare to orange.. and also don't be so low and start calling names. I am entittled to my opinion. Merc like to put big engine in their so call higher end saloon cars but could not tune to get the best out of it. Dont get me wrong, I like merc as well for certain models like the new CL... but for their run of the mill cars. I think there are better choice from Audi as well. I also like ML350... good car though it doesn't handles as good as the X5, it has huge road presence. So both these marques appeal to diff people... that is why they are the top 2 German player worldwide and in SIN. Hence to begin with, this thread is actually pointless. Edited October 15, 2010 by Voxy28 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 tat car mileage 140k km for a 4.5 yr old car.... u say leh 140K km for 4.5 years sounds reasonable to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 I thought tHese are the last few priorities people buy car in this category. BTW, are u saying the Merc 1.8T engine powerful...... I though it is suppose to be "green"? it is green and powerful. both with turbocharging and direct injection even people who buy mercs and bmws care about OMV, road tax and COE ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...