JB cannot pumb 95 for SG car

Chilla18

Receive a call from my friend he went in today to pumb but was told by the pumb attentent that SG car cannot pumb 95 anymore not even 20 L but can pumb Vpower any one encounter this. He mention that this happen in Jln Kris Shell station and only come into effect this morning 8am.

Possible that the M'sian gov had imposed such restriction. But it could also be a case of petrol kiosk bosses are just being super cautious until more details of the new rules are made available.

Receive a call from my friend he went in today to pumb but was told by the pumb attentent that SG car cannot pumb 95 anymore not even 20 L but can pumb Vpower any one encounter this. He mention that this happen in Jln Kris Shell station and only come into effect this morning 8am.

If like that, they have to station attendants at every pump.

Some station pumps are unattended. You just insert your favourite 95 and pump away.

heard that the Vpower actually not really Vpower like the one in sg.. :o

No different lah. There are 2 types of V-power in JB, one is known as V-Power 97 and the other one is V-Power Racing.

Just like saying milk powder for the same brand in JB is more inferior to the similar one sold in Singapore.

Regards,

No different lah. There are 2 types of V-power in JB, one is known as V-Power 97 and the other one is V-Power Racing.

Just like saying milk powder for the same brand in JB is more inferior to the similar one sold in Singapore.

Regards,

I tot Vpower is now selling at Fuelsave 97 price? They even gave me a hand fan that promote on the new pricing last month.

its still cheaper than sing ma.

anyways, how many laws in JB about Singapore cars, immigration cards, etc stand for long? give it 3 months and no one in the petrol kiosk will give an eye on wht u pump.

the petrol kiosk owners don really care wht u pump, its extra cost for them to employ someone to watch over us, especially those small ones which don even have pump assistant.

use Visa card payment at the pump, and off u go, no need to talk to cashier somemore!

Regards,

Nope, the price is difference by RM0.30cts (if i not wrong) But you can feel the extra power with V-Power Ron97 and for V-Power Racing is for extra mileage. Do your own research... [cool]

I tot Vpower is now selling at Fuelsave 97 price? They even gave me a hand fan that promote on the new pricing last month.

That one is the new V-power 97 not the V-power racing.

Regards,

whatever the price increase or restriction on what grade , it is still cheaper then here .

higher octane , isn't it better for engine?

Just came back from jb..confirm cannot pump 95, but 97 & V-power no problem.

Boleh land just implement new rule today..

Caught me by surprise, as i cannot understand the handwritten malay notice pasted on the kiosk nor malayu lang.

an JB gal manage to translate to me on the new ruling.

Ron97 is RM2.48 /l.

However on the way back from Indah, manage to pump at caltex ron95 RM1.85..

Caught me by surprise, as i cannot understand the handwritten malay notice pasted on the kiosk nor malayu lang.

Ron97 is RM2.48 /l.

shh... better dun tell openly which shop.. those interested can PM u..

else no more RON95 liao.. lol

Ron97 is RM2.48 /l.

My mistake due to the confusion & lang barrier..pump ron97(RM2.10) but they charge me V-power pricing.

anyway..Still cheaper than Sing.. [laugh]