Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Thanks........ I will be there tonight, his show always entertaining and vulgar one........ How was the show last night? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lingling 1st Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 kinda.... staying 2 places lor... ( : the previous place and this... hurhurhur Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 I have encountered many times. On some occasions, I do admit that there are real humans. But one or two occasions, I was travelling with my passenger. I saw something but he tell me that he did not see anything..... if you dun do anything wrong u dun have to be scared of them. so yuan who did u do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nose85 Neutral Newbie August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 the mind is a fertile ground for wild imaginations that sometimes can be so surreal do you guys really think these things exist i am not sure as science progresses the mysteries may be reveal just like our forefathers Maya - Sun God etc the earth is the centre of the universe for all we know, humans may be a "bug" to a alien and we are planted here for experiment just like what we did with the ant nest experiment in school but just becareful it is better to be save than sorry i remember that in the 7th month must not jump over drains because may step on some "peoples" head Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koko 4th Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 how you know dirty? Because YOG got no event there... therefore garment never send any cleaner there.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 How was the show last night? Last minute, OC says must stay at home as it is the 1st night of 7th month, they (good bros) are all out to grab whatever comes their way. Have to wait for 1 or 2 more nights when most of them got what they want ......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 the mind is a fertile ground for wild imaginations that sometimes can be so surreal do you guys really think these things exist i am not sure as science progresses the mysteries may be reveal just like our forefathers Maya - Sun God etc the earth is the centre of the universe for all we know, humans may be a "bug" to a alien and we are planted here for experiment just like what we did with the ant nest experiment in school but just becareful it is better to be save than sorry i remember that in the 7th month must not jump over drains because may step on some "peoples" head well................. even theSingapore ghost hunters have an wierd feeling when they are at East Coast Park, Lifeguard Tower after midnight....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 I used to cycle in the wee hours alone along Upper Thomson and Mandai. Most of the time, I will be resting at one of the bus stops. Most likely, you might have seen me. Sometime got one comfort taxi who alway appear along Mandai road after Ulu and will give a soft friendly beep at me though. And yeah, I waved back at it. Dunno if it is the same ghostly taxi. Add on, so far never encountered the taxi along Upper Thomson before. My salute to you for cycling there after midnight....... The part near to the car park along Mandai Rd where the bus stop is. You might want to sit there to rest and had a good view at the reservior. You might want to look at the tower inside the reservior. If your luck is good, could see a couple crying at the top of the tower....... That car park, after 2am, no one wants to park there (especially those lovers) ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Last minute, OC says must stay at home as it is the 1st night of 7th month, they (good bros) are all out to grab whatever comes their way. Have to wait for 1 or 2 more nights when most of them got what they want ......... Ermm . . grab or grope? Should be quite safe lah if the latter, just a tingling feeling that's all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 You scared they grab your fat as-s ah? [laugh] Last minute, OC says must stay at home as it is the 1st night of 7th month, they (good bros) are all out to grab whatever comes their way. Have to wait for 1 or 2 more nights when most of them got what they want ......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dualie Clutched August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Have one ........ Got an experience whilst driving along Mandai Road towards Upp Thomson Rd. It started after Jalan Ulu S'bwang turining right thinking of taking a short cut along Old Mandai Rd (near Mandai Columbarium) to Upp Thomson Rd. It was 3.30am in the morning and whilst before reaching Bath Rd, suddenly a NTUC taxi appear behind me from nowhere. At the traffic light junction of Upp Thomson Rd, the taxi stopped behind me and did not take the right lane which was empty (2 lanes turning right). As we turn right and after the petrol kiosk, it overtake me and speed off. Turning my head to look whilst the taxi was overtaking me, I could not see the driver...... The taxi was travelling very fast and I tried to catch up with it and was reaching almost the speed of 110km/h. As it speed along the stretch of Upp Thomson Rd after SLE bridge, the taxi disappear right before my very eyes. I slowed down my speed after that and try to keep a lookout for the taxi but to no avail...... There are no exit on the left or right along this stretch after SLE and the only exit is at Tagore Lane. Could not locate the taxi anywhere until I reach the junction of Yio Chu Kang Rd. Relate my story to my friend and was informed that there was once a NTUC taxi totally smash up in an accident and the driver dies on the spot along Upp Thomson Road before Tagore Lane. Ur story is similar to the ones by Starry a couple of years back. In fact he saw it twice (1 per year) Also at Thomson. Also taxi. Maybe the thread is still around... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Ur story is similar to the ones by Starry a couple of years back. In fact he saw it twice (1 per year) Also at Thomson. Also taxi. Maybe the thread is still around... Bro, can search and link here? Thanks! I like eerie ghost stories . . . . Woooooooo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 My salute to you for cycling there after midnight....... The part near to the car park along Mandai Rd where the bus stop is. You might want to sit there to rest and had a good view at the reservior. You might want to look at the tower inside the reservior. If your luck is good, could see a couple crying at the top of the tower....... That car park, after 2am, no one wants to park there (especially those lovers) ..... Have not rest there before.. Because that part is all the way downhill slope to upper thomson. So far never heard or seen anything crying. But heard female-like singing once. I thought it is one of the animals calling. But maybe you are right, may be a ghost. Nowaday, I am more scared of trees falling on me along that stretch and Upper Thomson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Last minute, OC says must stay at home as it is the 1st night of 7th month, they (good bros) are all out to grab whatever comes their way. Have to wait for 1 or 2 more nights when most of them got what they want ......... if they really want what you have, they will still grab it. this is regardless of how many nights Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 if they really want what you have, they will still grab it. this is regardless of how many nights Looks like bro Picnic better stay at home the whole month . . macaam confinement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Last minute, OC says must stay at home as it is the 1st night of 7th month, they (good bros) are all out to grab whatever comes their way. Have to wait for 1 or 2 more nights when most of them got what they want ......... I see..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 kinda.... staying 2 places lor... ( : the previous place and this... hurhurhur and both is in the same estate.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Ur story is similar to the ones by Starry a couple of years back. In fact he saw it twice (1 per year) Also at Thomson. Also taxi. Maybe the thread is still around... I didn't know about that threat but for my experience, it is for real ....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...