Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 i used to go to my sifu at a sembawang temple but it has closed down since and i dunno where the sifu went. so once in awhile go bukit merah one to pray. yup..got a slope up de. :) I'll be around that area every Sat, 'cos my son got maths tuition . . . so I spend my 2 hours there detailing my ride. Brudder Picnic's encounter at Mandai very scary hor? When my FIl passed away Mar this year, had to commute between Yishun and Bukit Batok way past midnight. And for 1 week or so have to drive through Mandai Road . . . . and was always driving on extreme left at 50-60 km/h, just in case. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 Mmmm.....this month can tell my boss that we cannot do OT due to the 7th lunar mth..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 Change your name to Wu Song Cannot arhh!! First one to kena . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 Are there any advertisement on the NTUC taxi? Why leh? Any significance or untold story that you know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pippo20 Neutral Newbie August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 Last night when the clock strike 12 at midnight, it's the begining of the month long Hungry Ghost Festival ......... Our 'Good Brothers' aka 'Ho Hiah Ti' are out roaming ..... Time of 'GeTai' and where Ah Nan goes, its always pack with ppls wtaching his show ......... So anyone know where is he performing tonight ? Hi Anybody know when the burning of joss paper will be most intense? On the midnight of 14th, or the night of 15th? I need to hibernate somewhere as my nose throat is v sensitive.. Thanks all for the info..! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lingling 1st Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 wah... so early sound check start for the getai liaoz... :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 Why leh? Any significance or untold story that you know? Because i have heard of 3 encounters for 3 different people in the last 20 years and all 3 told me got an Abalone advertisement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 wow... didnt know Stomp has a schedule for getai Yup.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 wah!!!! just opp. where I am staying now... hahahaaha tonight happening liaoz... you shifted? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 correct. its 子时. according to lunar calendar, chinese time-keeping is 2hrs for each of the 12 地支 but ppl nowadays dono, anyhow do. even cny, the 上头香, they also wait 12midnight. idiot~ I thought according to the chinese timekeeping system, it was supposed to be open from 11pm (clockwise)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 Have one ........ Got an experience whilst driving along Mandai Road towards Upp Thomson Rd. It started after Jalan Ulu S'bwang turining right thinking of taking a short cut along Old Mandai Rd (near Mandai Columbarium) to Upp Thomson Rd. It was 3.30am in the morning and whilst before reaching Bath Rd, suddenly a NTUC taxi appear behind me from nowhere. At the traffic light junction of Upp Thomson Rd, the taxi stopped behind me and did not take the right lane which was empty (2 lanes turning right). As we turn right and after the petrol kiosk, it overtake me and speed off. Turning my head to look whilst the taxi was overtaking me, I could not see the driver...... The taxi was travelling very fast and I tried to catch up with it and was reaching almost the speed of 110km/h. As it speed along the stretch of Upp Thomson Rd after SLE bridge, the taxi disappear right before my very eyes. I slowed down my speed after that and try to keep a lookout for the taxi but to no avail...... There are no exit on the left or right along this stretch after SLE and the only exit is at Tagore Lane. Could not locate the taxi anywhere until I reach the junction of Yio Chu Kang Rd. Relate my story to my friend and was informed that there was once a NTUC taxi totally smash up in an accident and the driver dies on the spot along Upp Thomson Road before Tagore Lane. Heard about that story and some other stories about Mandai and Tagore. If you happen to drive at those hours next time (be it 7th month or not), take a chance to look at some of the bus stops along Upper Thomson Road and Mandai Road towards Tagore. You might see something too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 Heard about that story and some other stories about Mandai and Tagore. If you happen to drive at those hours next time (be it 7th month or not), take a chance to look at some of the bus stops along Upper Thomson Road and Mandai Road towards Tagore. You might see something too. U referring to TP with tripod??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 Bro, FYI. 钟耀南 will be at Blk 123 Yishun Ring Road tonight.. http://getai.stomp.com.sg/site/servlet/seg.../season4/where/ Thanks........ I will be there tonight, his show always entertaining and vulgar one........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 U referring to TP with tripod??? you sure they are there around 3.30 ~ 4.30 am .......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 Cannot arhh!! First one to kena . . . First to kana from Pan Jing Lian ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 ... Mai Pio Ee Liao ... KNN ... Liao Lui Eh ... CB................ crowd stretch from Club@level 6 to level 7, you & MO still says Liao Lui ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 correct. its 子时. according to lunar calendar, chinese time-keeping is 2hrs for each of the 12 地支 but ppl nowadays dono, anyhow do. even cny, the 上头香, they also wait 12midnight. idiot~ by the way, i know that SG has forwarded her time by 1 hour to go in line with China in the 80s. that will also mean those born after the time adjustment may not have the actual time recorded on their birth cert. does that mean if someone born in 1990 and time stated in birth cert as 600am...that could mean the baby sld be born at 0500am? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 10, 2010 Share August 10, 2010 U referring to TP with tripod??? Er no....I mean those stuff..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...