Scratch: require advice... haiz......

Sk65

If u dont mind abt distances or dont hv the concept of ulu places workshop may not doing good jobs I wud like to recommend workshops at Kranji Loop. There are a few workshops specially doing paint work jobs for used car dealers and their skill must be good to enable the dealers to sell the cars in good condition paint work. Pricing definitely cheaper then outside workshops.

tell OC repair cost will cost $60.If u tell her $200........niam niam naim naim will come back again.

CO went with me

thanks for the suggestion.

ahahhahahhaha

cos we work around same place

so we will go home together after work

i left the car with Uncle Hai.

turned out that it was 3 panel kena scratched

then one behind back door, at the wheel area, dented in some more

must do some work there

collecting thurs after work

spend $$ block bad luck

po cai xiao zai

din bargin with the uncle too

was more than the initial quote (since i told him 2 panels initially)

never mind la...

at least the left side of my car will look new !

i din take pic of the initial damage

sure

will post feedback tomorrow night after i collect car

done !

good as new.

uncle told me he spray 4 coat paint + 3 coat lacquer.

i newbie la.

he wanna say what i also believe.

but its really like showroom material la.

and damn smooth and shiny

even clean my rims and help me touch up a bit of the body kit (abit scratched from the usual kerb)

satisfied customer.

my only concern is : comparatively, my right side now kena sai

bonnet: CF, just bought, so like new

left side: just repair, like new

top : can't see, dun care

boot: always park backside in, can't see, dun care

right side: kena sai.... hahahahha !

thanks bro Subarugt once again !

Edited by Sk65

firstly i apologize if i post this in the wrong section/topic. i'm unable to create a new topic and this topic seems to be closest to my current situation

i have a similar problems to the original poster. i'm driving a toyota hiace van. i was turning out from carpark, but i blur and made a too tight a turn. now the whole right side of my van has quite a few scratches. i'll take some pics and post it up tmr as it's too late now. i'm no expert but i think some of the scratches are quite deep and quite serious, ie scratch all the way to the metal. i'm wondering if it's possible for me to either repair the scratch by myself or if anyone can gimme a cheap and reasonable workshop to go to? and do u guys have a rough estimation for repairs/repaint for this kind of damage?

btw i'm a new driver, only passed last mth and this is my first veh. i'm really quite worried abt these scratches especially since i suspect the metal may be exposed. i cant just leave it right? will kena rust.

and again i'm sorry for digging up this old topic. i cant create new topic till i have 10 posts and i'm really really worried abt the van and would like it repaired as soon as possible. THANKS!

i ban sze kang did lousy wk on my LGT!!!

u can try paya ubi level 5 call uncle hai 81527611

is this the uncle hai that used to do Alfa? there is this Ah Hai at sinming that a lot of alfa owners go to for spray jobs.

scratch once,

and my pals think i am expert liao

cos she just scratched her car a bit.

so gonna recommend Uncle Hai for the good job done.

BUMP.

done 1 panel with some minor knocking for the right backside of the car, above the wheel... wife scratched the car in the carpark.

$120 plus a bit of touching up for the bumper. include a polishing at the mended part.

11am go workshop, 5pm take car.

good as new~

I did mine, 3 panels @ 220

Green Star @ Bedok industrial.

Collect within same day, must be using the quick dry formula lol.

But they wash the car and the rims for me

i did mine at ubi industrial area, 3 panels for $240. same problem also. at bugis junction carpark.

I quite shag after work and turned in too early and bua against the wall :(

but ok la overall quite satisfied with the service also. as good as new

Just on a sidenote,

try getting tyres that have a wider profile.

Since changing from 185/60/15 --> 195/55/15,

i bwuay those concrete dividers 2x. But only tyres kena, rims no problem.

Previously surely have unsightly scratches on the rims needing repair, now is just some white dust on the sidewalls of tyres.