I have to answer for Singtel's mistake

Cerano

this is big time problem and you are still quite satisfied with the phone???

you siao ah?

get it fixed lah (firmware update or 1-1 replacement).... 1 month no problem then you can say quite satisfied

who are you to say i siao?

you not happy with me is it or my post?

don't hide behind and anyhow scold people.

so can you tell me what big time problem iam facing?

if not STFU and go masturbate.

I have always been very supportive of Singtel bringing in the Iphone 3GS which I pre-ordered with Singtel as well.

Singtel has to seriously consider reviewing its customer service policy. Is it fair that the customer pays for its failings? Why is it that even when given the opportunity to remedy the situation Singtel chooses to disregard its customers concerns?

Has Singtel grown complacent?

I have boucotted Sing and Tel longb time ago.

Stupid policies all over the company. Dun waste time elaborating.

Move on.

why don't you ask fatso Sony to just get one for you from

his big shot kakies instead if just pulling somes names

out of the? I also got mah, LHL, LKY, ah tiong. Ah Lian, ah hwa,

all also in Singtel mah. Talk is cheap. [laugh] [laugh]

knn.. who is the fatso? just because you got a few more pieces of tough chewy ribeye and you think the rest are red meat? fat lard [:p]

My "big dreams" is not waiting very long for iP4..

*reference to the new commercials

Edited by Zac

do you try the hard reset. press top button and the centre button. so far mine hang once, no response and apps hang twice. been using for two weeks

ya lar... need to restore... very troublesome 1...

i have given up on singtel.

i have decided to wait till next year for my 2 remaining singtel lines to end before porting them to starhub.

i have requested an apology letter signed by their senior management

Starhub is superb.

Upon 2hrs of reserving my Iphone 4, the CSO called me back and told me that my phone would be ready for collection the next day!

They even allowed me to waive the early upgrade fee and do a pre-1yr early early upgrade

dont worry

they are contractually obligated such that they are NOT allowed to open your iphone even when you send it in.

they will give you a new, sealed refurbished set from Apple.

its a 1yr warranty but 1-1. they send your old set back to apple for replacement of parts and are handtested

Haha,

I already got tired of Sinktel back in the early 90s when i had such a bad customer experience with them..

i swore never to use anythign sinktel again...

I've since switched to StarHub ever since with no such problems.

Heck, even recently i had no choice but to sign up for MioTV and boy within 3mths i had to call them up so many times with problems with it and the modem even totally died on me and they had to change it..for the sake of BPL i had to tahan, at least for the next 3 yrs i guess :(

StarHub is indeed so much better than Sinktel. Excet the SH hotline is a min 30min waiting time to speak to anyone and their email is a 3 week response...

Haha,

I already got tired of Sinktel back in the early 90s when i had such a bad customer experience with them..

i swore never to use anythign sinktel again...

I've since switched to StarHub ever since with no such problems.

Heck, even recently i had no choice but to sign up for MioTV and boy within 3mths i had to call them up so many times with problems with it and the modem even totally died on me and they had to change it..for the sake of BPL i had to tahan, at least for the next 3 yrs i guess :(

StarHub is indeed so much better than Sinktel. Excet the SH hotline is a min 30min waiting time to speak to anyone and their email is a 3 week response...

starhub anything u just talk to manager confirm + chop can solve.

if cannot just go up the line

knn i talk to singtel want to vomit blood.

i ask the manager

"I want to speak to YOUR head of customer service, Mr Scott Linder. When can I come down to the comcentre? Do i need an appointment? I am free anyday. You tell me when"

wah... then if everyone got problem also want to speak to their head of customer service..then the had of customer service damn bo eng sia...... small fry must meet, medium fry must meet, big fry lagi must meet..... like that i think he be CSO better......

i have read this thread with some interest as i also got some problem with singtel.... but seriously..... what do you want out of it actually?

face? money? or just gian song?

Green customers say green no good.... want switch to red..... red customers say red no good.. want to switch to green..... funny right?

some people say got experience so switch... so red to green to orange.. then after that? LL suck thumb.....

what happened to you with red also happened to me with orange... which also happened to my friend with green............ siao liao now how...... which colour should i choose

anyway if you managed to meet scott... tell me hor... i also want

Edited by Galantspeedz

wah... then if everyone got problem also want to speak to their head of customer service..then the had of customer service damn bo eng sia...... small fry must meet, medium fry must meet, big fry lagi must meet..... like that i think he be CSO better......

i have read this thread with some interest as i also got some problem with singtel.... but seriously..... what do you want out of it actually?

face? money? or just gian song?

Green customers say green no good.... want switch to red..... red customers say red no good.. want to switch to green..... funny right?

some people say got experience so switch... so red to green to orange.. then after that? LL suck thumb.....

what happened to you with red also happened to me with orange... which also happened to my friend with green............ siao liao now how...... which colour should i choose

anyway if you managed to meet scott... tell me hor... i also want

bro,

i followed their entire chain of command.

i followed their entire process to no avail.

multiple calls that i have records of and everything.

So far only ST give me trouble. Starhub goes the extra mile for me.

Imagine, i told them my phone kena water i need a phone and they let me upgrade even though before 1 year.

i am very impressed. sincerely by starhub.

even before this, the way they send vouchers to me even without me asking.

Im not in it for the money. I believe the principle and customer service policy is very important in a business.

i run my own firm now and i make every point to keep my customers happy. i ensure full accountability and no tai chi.

definitely not money.

i am only asking for a letter of apology now from their senior management.

its the principle. not the money

Edited by Cerano

Eyh, short fatso, don't look at yourself so highly lah,

Stand next me still a short fat piece of pork lard. Home no

Mirror should have told me I send you one 1.6mtrs one. [laugh][laugh]

knn.. who is the fatso? just because you got a few more pieces of tough chewy ribeye and you think the rest are red meat? fat lard [:p]

who are you to say i siao?

you not happy with me is it or my post?

don't hide behind and anyhow scold people.

so can you tell me what big time problem iam facing?

if not STFU and go masturbate.

look what the phone did to your mood.... [;)]

I always tell the marketing managers in the countries..."The customer is always right but there are good customers and bad customers, you can't tell a customer he/she is wrong but you can choose who you want or do not want as customers."

If a customer handles the situation the same way as the TS, I am happy to lose him as a customer. The time spent 'entertaining' him can be better spent on other customers.

[cool]

I always tell the marketing managers in the countries..."The customer is always right but there are good customers and bad customers, you can't tell a customer he/she is wrong but you can choose who you want or do not want as customers."

If a customer handles the situation the same way as the TS, I am happy to lose him as a customer. The time spent 'entertaining' him can be better spent on other customers.

[cool]

true, they have 3 millions accounts generating billions of revenue, there are $200/mth type customers who complaint non stop..... there are $500 or $1000 type of customers who just use the service without much complaint or just happy to be able to make call :D

they can afford to let some go ..... thats why i only state my issue with them and see what i can live with, usually i am happy to get more than what i have expected!

bro,

i followed their entire chain of command.

i followed their entire process to no avail.

multiple calls that i have records of and everything.

So far only ST give me trouble. Starhub goes the extra mile for me.

Imagine, i told them my phone kena water i need a phone and they let me upgrade even though before 1 year.

i am very impressed. sincerely by starhub.

even before this, the way they send vouchers to me even without me asking.

Im not in it for the money. I believe the principle and customer service policy is very important in a business.

i run my own firm now and i make every point to keep my customers happy. i ensure full accountability and no tai chi.

definitely not money.

i am only asking for a letter of apology now from their senior management.

its the principle. not the money

principle? do you know what a letter of apology means? do you know what implications may arise from it and what the company will expose themselves too? i dun even think you can get 1 from their CSO, dun even mention senior management.....

i have encountered customer service from all 3 telcos.... i will say though not fantastic... they do seem to try to provide what they can for the customer... up to a certain extent of cuz.... they are after all just an employees... spare them some thought

and i have to agree with thargor.... some customers is better not to have....

Edited by Galantspeedz

bro

i would be happy not to be their customer and swap over to the green plan whom which i am exceedingly pleased.

so going by your logic a firm that makes a mistake, need not apologise?

So why on earth did the CEO of DBS apologise to everyone.

That is the kind of leadership i salute and admire. Too bad in many cases its too idealistic.

Given the choice do you honestly think i like to waste my time haranguing them when i have more productive issues to handle? Definitely not.

Just that some times you have to stand for yourself or no one will.

As i have made clear multiple times in this thread bro,

the only thing keeping me here is the $800 penalty to void my contract.