Soho 4th Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 Some thoughts b4 the upcoming erection... My friends keep on saying we should not vote for op..if not up there will know and wun let us get hdb..even worst some say in garment job if vote op will kenna target and can't get job raise.. To me I think it's untrue and stupid..but can't help to think about it coz it had been around for quite long and stuff.. How true is it? I think it will affect alot of young-hum voters..haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 THEY are watching YOU!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
West_end Neutral Newbie September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 THEY are watching YOU!!! Why do they need to do that???????????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear September 2, 2010 Author Share September 2, 2010 As I nv vote b4, I would like to know.nowadays voting is go in draw some paper or is it digital Liao? Any name or ic or number on the paper or machine?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokyman 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 U register with IC si boh .... then maybe its tagged to a serial number on ur voting slip .... PAP say its secret ... but then hor, u believe or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 Some thoughts b4 the upcoming erection... My friends keep on saying we should not vote for op..if not up there will know and wun let us get hdb..even worst some say in garment job if vote op will kenna target and can't get job raise.. To me I think it's untrue and stupid..but can't help to think about it coz it had been around for quite long and stuff.. How true is it? I think it will affect alot of young-hum voters..haha NO SUCH THING!! Pls stop your irrational fears! I have heard of civil servants and scholarships owners who have voted against the govt and nothing extraordinary happened to them...I cannot believe that til this day still got pple hold such beliefs.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 this are rumours, in fact, i bet the p&p are happy people had this misconception so they dare not vote for opp. wp mr low tk ever said before there is no way to know who you voted for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 they know who you're voting for one.... but whether they choose to do anything to you, is at their discretion.... what can you do??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 (edited) this are rumours, in fact, i bet the p&p are happy people had this misconception so they dare not vote for opp. wp mr low tk ever said before there is no way to know who you voted for. they purposely devised this method of voting with the I/C no to match to voting slip serial number so as to create this impression that repercussion will befall on you if you vote against them..its just a psychological tactic..after votes are counted, the ballot boxes are sealed and transported to place where it is locked and the slips are burnt the next day (if I din rem wrongly)...all these would be supervised by the opp as well...how the hell they would be able to send someone to open up the vault, to check and trace out of so many hundreds and thousands of ballot slips on the nigh to check who vote against them before the slips are burnt even if assuming someone did manage to get in?? Edited September 2, 2010 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 they have possible avenue to find out small number of voters who vote against them but i doubt they will go through the hassle to find out voting slip have no nric and name only serial number. to check back who vote against them, they need to refer back to the voters register to see the serial number attached to the person. imagine there are 3m voters and say 30% vote for oppn. they need to check back 900,000 voting slips against the voters register. the time and effort will be humongous and yet how long time they have before the voting slips are destroyed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 Some thoughts b4 the upcoming erection... My friends keep on saying we should not vote for op..if not up there will know and wun let us get hdb..even worst some say in garment job if vote op will kenna target and can't get job raise.. To me I think it's untrue and stupid..but can't help to think about it coz it had been around for quite long and stuff.. How true is it? I think it will affect alot of young-hum voters..haha these are just some of the false rumors created Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 you know what they're really doing meah??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 im not worried. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 Just think of this. If it is so easy for govt to trace who vote against them, why should they even be worried abt us voting against them and dangle all sorts of goodies/carrots before election to entice us to vote for them? If it is so easy to trace, just ensure those who vote against them gets the repercussions. then by word of mouth, those who gets repercussions in previous GE will share their experience of what happened to them because they vote against them to their friends and closed ones for the coming election. when it gets pretty widespread among people that voters who vote against govt do get repercussions from pple with real life experience, citizens will naturally vote for the govt by fear and the govt no need to even dangle carrots/goodies such as upgrading or giving out of GST credits or announce tax cuts in this and whatsoever to encourage people to vote for them...do take note that the govt is REALLY WORRIED about you voting against them..there is no basis for them to worry if indeed tracing against individuals can be carried out so easily... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 Some thoughts b4 the upcoming erection... My friends keep on saying we should not vote for op..if not up there will know and wun let us get hdb..even worst some say in garment job if vote op will kenna target and can't get job raise.. To me I think it's untrue and stupid..but can't help to think about it coz it had been around for quite long and stuff.. How true is it? I think it will affect alot of young-hum voters..haha OMG This country is doomed when you see young people afraid to vote for their choice. Fisrt they were KIASU, then KIASI. Now they've been castrated! So what if PAP can track you vote? What are they going to do to those 300,000 citizens who voted against them? Pity that you've got stupid freinds. It may be contagious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 they dangle all the "good stuff" to remind you who sucker into the offer to vote for them.... they have their way to find out one.... you don't have to worry.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 TS, thread title misleading. I thought something got to do with erectile dysfunctional. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sons_of_singapore Neutral Newbie September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 Younger people will vote for OP due to more internet media. But the older people r more resistance to change so they will still vote for PAP. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...