Ceiling fan

Bluepica

Check the model i want A11YS only cheaper by $20 to $30 other model yes it's confirm cheaper by 50percent.

A11YS is baby fan, useless, airless... Price in MY comparable to SG.

Get http://www.kdk.com.my/product/?p=31 ,it's equivalent to SG model V56VK ...SG seliing S$300+, I got it from KL at RM460, JB also have.

Using in my low ceiling 3 room HDB, no prob at all.

Set aside car talk....

My home ceiling fan dunno what brand... apache...sounds like can fly... LOL... but it's rotating slower and slower... time to change.

Any brand that is windy enough and suitable for low ceiling HDB? My flat ceiling is so low until if u stand and raise ur hand, ur finger sure kena the fan blades.

Am looking at KDK...

Wall mounted fans can be safer (not overhead), cheaper (half-priced), more effective (2 degrees cooler air blown towards you less dehydrating)

saw this indoor fan while shopping in msia.. looks good leh.. very cold.

come back and find out more info.. looks good.

likely to go get one while go back msia next trip. lol

just wondering if any bros here saw it on sale in sg before?

http://www.honeywellaircoolers.com/index.p...;products_id=13

cheers

Correct me if I got this info wrong... For air cooler fan is advisable NOT to be used indoor or long hour. This is because the air produced water vapour that we breath-in. In long term our lungs developed lots of moisture and may cos breathing problem. Its may also cause fungus to your furniture, painted wall and oxidised the home electronic entertainment systems. Is it true???

ah.. now then see your post..

i got the cooler already.. of cos i heard of such things... but i just looking at options to get indoor cooling like fans etc.

about using water as cooling.. you may have a point but i guess there is no truth or scientific proofs ba.. else how to sell such things?

sometimes when the weather is damn hot... just a blower isnt enough.. so water is used to provide cooling air.

not blowing directly into your body for long periods is okie lah.. even using a standing fan blowing directly into body for long periods is not encouraged.

depending on which points you use to backup your beliefs ba.. some say air con cannot use too long.. when you grow older you get rheumatism lah..

wash hair at night will incur wind la.. or wash hair liao cannot sleep.. exercising liao cannot drink cold water.. eat fruits before or after meals?

drinking cold water after meals?

anyway i just saw this cooler selling at sgd288 at the recent electronics show at expo. claims usual price is 348.

I got mine at like sgd100 plus cheaper from msia.

same also.. i got this panasonic water heater.. which has digital temp and clock.. heaps cheaper.. lol

cheers.

ah.. now then see your post..

i got the cooler already.. of cos i heard of such things... but i just looking at options to get indoor cooling like fans etc.

about using water as cooling.. you may have a point but i guess there is no truth or scientific proofs ba.. else how to sell such things?

sometimes when the weather is damn hot... just a blower isnt enough.. so water is used to provide cooling air.

not blowing directly into your body for long periods is okie lah.. even using a standing fan blowing directly into body for long periods is not encouraged.

depending on which points you use to backup your beliefs ba.. some say air con cannot use too long.. when you grow older you get rheumatism lah..

wash hair at night will incur wind la.. or wash hair liao cannot sleep.. exercising liao cannot drink cold water.. eat fruits before or after meals?

drinking cold water after meals?

anyway i just saw this cooler selling at sgd288 at the recent electronics show at expo. claims usual price is 348.

I got mine at like sgd100 plus cheaper from msia.

same also.. i got this panasonic water heater.. which has digital temp and clock.. heaps cheaper.. lol

cheers.

haha last time when i live in kampong children cannot play outside at dusk... later kana kidnapped by the neh neh ghost :) and she will hide them in the neh neh and no one can find them :)

wah... super big teh teh liao lor!!!!! lol

but for u, i think the older ones believe dusk is the supernatural period. got woo woo

btw, i looked at my water heater again.. model is DH-3HD1M think was rm500+.. its the more ex range.. lotsa cheaper ones though

interesting thread.

nowadays very hot and i just ordered a ceiling fan @ Kaki Bukit area.

tomorrow they will come to my house and fixed it. ^_^v

Not sure true or not but our air in Singapore is 70% humidity at normal levels and 90% before rain at times. Think no need fan, the moisture is already there.

If it cause more moisture in wood furniture and electronics then maybe there's some truth.

Correct me if I got this info wrong... For air cooler fan is advisable NOT to be used indoor or long hour. This is because the air produced water vapour that we breath-in. In long term our lungs developed lots of moisture and may cos breathing problem. Its may also cause fungus to your furniture, painted wall and oxidised the home electronic entertainment systems. Is it true???

Evaporative cooling dont work unless the RH% is low, but in SG our RH% is between 80-90% and more if it rain.

Take a look at PsychrometricChart, then you will understand further

Not sure true or not but our air in Singapore is 70% humidity at normal levels and 90% before rain at times. Think no need fan, the moisture is already there.

If it cause more moisture in wood furniture and electronics then maybe there's some truth.

how about those staying near sea and high floors?? lotsa winds.. can cause breathing problems... and also to furnitures a not

just a thought

Evaporative cooling dont work unless the RH% is low, but in SG our RH% is between 80-90% and more if it rain.

Take a look at PsychrometricChart, then you will understand further

Precisely... but still many pple buy them..

One possible reasons would be that the air coming out from the evaporative cooler seems "cool" at air conditioned places where the RH% hovers

between 55%-65%. Hence, those sales personnel will tell potential buyer to feel the "cool" air coming out from it. <_<

Go JB buy. YES Appliance, 22 Jalan Serampang, Taman Pelangi. KDK Sensa 4, RM 470, Sensa 5, RM559, Panasonic NAMI Jr RM390. I just whacked 4 units of NA I Jr for my new home.