Tianmo Hypersonic June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 each model has different rod length. 6 feets rod is those coffeeshop size type. I think even the coffee shop ceiling fans also no 6 feet rods............that is almost 2m leh......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 ever wonder why KDK never produce models with lighting.. because Panasonic no make motors for ceiling fans with lighting kits lor.............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 reliability too.. i never hear anyone complain about kdk products but you know lah, new flat, preferably to have a ceiling fan with lighting. another good brand is falcon, if i got the name correctly if you need ceiling fans with lighting kits then KDK is out liao............ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 Yupps.. MY.. that is why half price mah.............. [laugh] but seriously ..........because they using Panasonic motor mah..............and panasonic mostly made in MY liao.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 those wan to install ceiling fans, must consider the cleaning chore hor...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 those wan to install ceiling fans, must consider the cleaning chore hor...... the maid never complaint leh..............lol.............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 those wan to install ceiling fans, must consider the cleaning chore hor...... more important is the safety aspect. Only need one hand gun to on the switch while someone is cleaning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 that is why half price mah.............. [laugh] but seriously ..........because they using Panasonic motor mah..............and panasonic mostly made in MY liao.......... hahaha.. true true.. yupps.. Panasonic now I wont say Japan brand liao.. more of MY brand.. so many items made in MY le.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 hahaha.. true true.. yupps.. Panasonic now I wont say Japan brand liao.. more of MY brand.. so many items made in MY le.. MY got their own Panasonic => Pensonic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 more important is the safety aspect. Only need one hand gun to on the switch while someone is cleaning. Have to practise "Lock out n Tag out". Better still, turn off the circuit breaker switch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 MY got their own Panasonic => Pensonic. HAHA.. Oopsie. Yeah.. Just remembered.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 if you need ceiling fans with lighting kits then KDK is out liao............ [laugh] ya loh.. hey, i wonder. for black ceiling fan, does it hide the dust? we are a couple who are super lazy.. in fact, yesterday at pc show, i'm looking at irobot. auto sweeping and another for auto mopping.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 ya loh.. hey, i wonder. for black ceiling fan, does it hide the dust? we are a couple who are super lazy.. in fact, yesterday at pc show, i'm looking at irobot. auto sweeping and another for auto mopping.. I think you need iLizard for ceiling fan cleaning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 i have a question.. my MY born kdk fan suddenly experience a slight "boom" sound and triggered a trip in the MCB. apparently its a shock to earth and the MCB will trip instantly when the fan is turned on. i climbed on top but finds no wrong with the wiring. After i removed the earthing wire from the fan body, the fan will turn nicely. Anyone can explain whats wrong???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 IMO, can consider Fanco ceiling fans + get the LED light kit.. Used for 2 year+, love it..lights bright..but bought in SG..price also quite cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 hey, i wonder. for black ceiling fan, does it hide the dust? we are a couple who are super lazy.. in fact, yesterday at pc show, i'm looking at irobot. auto sweeping and another for auto mopping.. Black colour does not hide the dust. My ceiling fan is black, but the dust is obvious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 Black colour does not hide the dust. My ceiling fan is black, but the dust is obvious. I will say it's better than white (my previous fan) or other light colours, but glossy black (my current fan) can still see the dust... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear June 7, 2013 Share June 7, 2013 i have a question.. my MY born kdk fan suddenly experience a slight "boom" sound and triggered a trip in the MCB. apparently its a shock to earth and the MCB will trip instantly when the fan is turned on. i climbed on top but finds no wrong with the wiring. After i removed the earthing wire from the fan body, the fan will turn nicely. Anyone can explain whats wrong???? hmmm... shock to earth => live is connected to earth. You remove earth wire from body and nothing's wrong => there's live on the fan body ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...