Ceiling fan

Bluepica

Liddat must pay lotsa $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Lead weight dont cost much.

Tis will just take up the installer a bit more time. And you can see if his kungfu is good or just earning a living.

Actually, there are more to it. Like blade angle measurement and adjustment also. I think if installer meet me, have to call his boss for help liao. [laugh] But lucky me not fussy buyer lah.

Edited by Adrianli

In my case...i think e old uncle installer wil gibe me e "fark u " look n pack n leave.

Hahaha. But his old school balancing not bad. Now abt 15 yrs e fans still no vibrations. [:)]

Didn't know install fan also need such skills and knowledge.

Any recommendation for installer? Going Jb to buy fan then bring back.

Is it the bigger the more windy it is?

Many will bolt on, pack up and go if you keep quiet. [laugh]

Of course! You paying the installer about $$$ (can't recall how much, but not a small sum) to do it. So, he must have that skill to properly install the fan, correctly.

I saw e guy do. Very low tech.

He on fan n see if it vibrate or wobble he put small lead weight on top of blade. A lot of trial n error.

He do till e fan dun vibrate or wobble. Then its considered as balanced.

sound like wheel balancing use the lead to stick to the rims [:p][laugh]

yup lead weight very cheap, ur wheel balancing also uses lead weight

Of course! You paying the installer about $$$ (can't recall how much, but not a small sum) to do it. So, he must have that skill to properly install the fan, correctly.

Abt 15 yrs back...i paid >$500 fr each fan n i installed 5 nos at one go. :wacko:

Now i see those fans so cheap already. [bigcry]

sound like wheel balancing use the lead to stick to the rims [:p][laugh]

Ya sumtin like that lor.

But 15 yrs later...ty still ok leh. [:)]

I did mine long ago.

But u can call those shops like along jln besar....n ask them to recommend or ty do fr u but charge a bit more as their commission.

Of chk internet fr fan installers n call.

54 & 56" cheaper but bigger i prefer cos can turn slower n give a more even cooling wh less wind blowing all yr stuff around.

But next time i just go fr e 54 or 56" lah. Save e money if price a lot difference.

Most important e motor is good. If motor fm china....i wun waste my money. Sure very fast spoil. [mad]

Yes, like longer the blade the more windy. But you need to consider your ceiling area too. If small area put too long blades, then maybe not nice!

There's also the 2 blades, 3 blades or 5 blades type. Usually home use 5 blades cos looks nicer. But I heard the more blades there is, it is more noisy.

Abt 15 yrs back...i paid >$500 fr each fan n i installed 5 nos at one go. :wacko:

Now i see those fans so cheap already. [bigcry]

Last time 15 years ago so expensive? I tot it should be cheaper mah.... :wacko:

That time more ex. Now i see damm cheap but i fear now is fm china.

Like that i prefer pay more fr better quality n peace of mind. Celing fans if good can last 30-40 yrs even.

Pay a bit more no problems n no need contractor come n mess up yr house when dismantle n install.

My wifey dun like contractor come in n make a mess.

Yes, like longer the blade the more windy. But you need to consider your ceiling area too. If small area put too long blades, then maybe not nice!

There's also the 2 blades, 3 blades or 5 blades type. Usually home use 5 blades cos looks nicer. But I heard the more blades there is, it is more noisy.

Mine 60" & 5 blades but not noisy. I usually adjust abt <half speed enough. Cannot hear anything at all.

I like celing fans opposed to wall n stand fans cos less drafty n cooling more even without having yr hair n papers blown all over e place if u too near n dun get any breeze if u too far away.

Made in Bolehland. That's what the Harvey N pple told me and tried to dissuade me from buying KDK. I was wondering why did they bother to sell this brand then :wacko:

Their bosses wan to sell, not the sales

The sales only sell product with extra com , mostly can't move models then agent give under table ma

Products like kdk , sony, apple

Always no com to least com

That's the reason

I like celing fans opposed to wall n stand fans cos less drafty n cooling more even without having yr hair n papers blown all over e place if u too near n dun get any breeze if u too far away.

I like ceiling fans too but only worry the safety - eg. just kids throw things up, or accidentally carry my child up high!!! So I only installed ceiling fans when my children were older.....before that all are standing fans, every room has one and my hall has 2. [laugh]

But if got ceiling fan make love time can't adopt those standing positions on the bed style, in case head hit the fan lor..... [:p]

I saw e guy do. Very low tech.

He on fan n see if it vibrate or wobble he put small lead weight on top of blade. A lot of trial n error.

He do till e fan dun vibrate or wobble. Then its considered as balanced.

This is call experience lor

He tune till balance ma

It's 100+ fan leh

If by wat the other bro say

That fan 500 Liao la