Ceiling fan

Bluepica

This one not good leh. He should have done the proper procedure :

1) Remove all blades, weigh all of them. All will not be of same weight. All must be same weight to 0.1g, if u feel like tekan him, tell him to 0.01g. :D

2) Using the heaviest blade as reference, find the CG of the rest of the blades individually.

3) Add the required lead weight to the CG point of each blade to match the heaviest weight.

4) Re-install the blades back to the fan.

Sure to spin smooth smooth.

Dynamic balancing, whole fan need to mount on a jig in the factory. Not possible to do on site.

bro.............i tried this method recently.............real good.............only thing is each blade is 350 over grams.........how to get to 0.1g?..............best i get was 1g leh........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

1) Trim the lead weight.

2) Not advisable, trim the blade, grind-off some weight.

0.1g is the accuracy decimal place I referring to. The weight can be 2456.4g for the heaviest blade. So the other blades must match the 2456.4g weight. If u want whole number, like I mentioned, grind off part of the blade to be 2456.0g. More extreme will be to go till 2456.00g. [laugh]

I bought Panasonic from Jabee, same specs & performance as KDK. price like half KDK [cool]

Heard from the sales person KDK/Panasonic same factory.

I think I only paid around riggit 400

Yea, the Panasonic sensa series even has the same design as the KDK's. Only difference is the colour... I got one for my living room...

1) Trim the lead weight.

2) Not advisable, trim the blade, grind-off some weight.

0.1g is the accuracy decimal place I referring to. The weight can be 2456.4g for the heaviest blade. So the other blades must match the 2456.4g weight. If u want whole number, like I mentioned, grind off part of the blade to be 2456.0g. More extreme will be to go till 2456.00g. [laugh]

oh..........i use 3g washer and my weighting machine is nearest 1g lor.............ok I go get those lead weight..........i think golf pro shop got sell........and mayb need a new weighting machine sia......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Trim the 3g washer.

No need to get a new weighing machine. Go to those SAM machine at Post Office and use it to weigh. Up to 0.001g accuracy. [;)] Best is visit during the sleeping hours, no one disturb u.

Trim the 3g washer.

No need to get a new weighing machine. Go to those SAM machine at Post Office and use it to weigh. Up to 0.001g accuracy. [;)] Best is visit during the sleeping hours, no one disturb u.

good idea sia............never thought of the sam machines................LOL......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I used to use it before I got myself a digital weighing scale. So I know. [:p]

i also have a digital weighing scale.............but is up to 1g leh................later i go singpost check check........... [thumbsup][laugh] [laugh]

Trim the 3g washer.

OMG. [shocked] So much trouble just to balance a celing fan.

Its not so sensitive lah. As long as not serious vibrations can already.

Balance fan like calibrating a nuclear reactor. [laugh]

There are many ways to get the work done. Depends on one self.

1) The bo chap way.

2) The as long as it works way.

3) The follow SOP way.

4) The extremely precise way.

[;)]

depends on how balance you want it to me lah.............. his method is real good............but I would rather trim the lead than the washers lah.........mine is to nearest 1g and now looks even better.............lol......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Same as changing of car engine oil. U see in normal workshop :

1) Drain engine oil.

2) Replace lub oil filter.

3) Top up engine oil.

Actually, correct and proper procedure should be :

1) Run engine for a while and let the oil circulate to all parts of the engine.

2) Drain engine oil.

3) Top up new oil till minimum mark.

4) Run engine for a while and let the oil circulate to all parts of the engine.

5) Drain engine oil.

6) Replace lub oil filter.

7) Top up new oil till maximum mark.

8) Run engine for a while and let the oil circulate to all parts of the engine.

9) Top up new oil till maximum mark.

Which procedure is ur mechanic doing?

depends on how balance you want it to me lah.............. his method is real good............but I would rather trim the lead than the washers lah.........mine is to nearest 1g and now looks even better.............lol......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

thats why my home one are having plastic blades which dont have to be balance...

yah plastic blades usually weight almost same........... :D

1) The bo chap way.

3) The follow SOP way.

[;)]

Mine was balanced by installer abt 15 yrs ago. Its still very smooth n no wobbling.

1) The bo chap way.

3) The follow SOP way.

[;)]

U missed out one.

5) The anal way.

[laugh] Hahaha

I just left it to the installer. He professional so got more experience.

If I do....maybe the fan fly out the window. Become UFO. [laugh]