Ceiling fan

Bluepica

The reverse function changes the angle of the blades or reverse the direction of the motor?

Changes e direction of e motor.

I was told the reverse function is good if you just want to circulate air, in cool climate (with Aircon on in Singapore, maybe). [;)]

Yes prob used fr that. Just circulation.

But if yr celing is low...e fan is close to e celing so it wont circulate well.

http://www.bigassfans.com/

anybody tried buying this before, I am thinking about it but i can't find a distributor here, sounded very good on paper but not sure if it is all that good in real life

When my neighbour installed haiku fans, the workers unloaded his fans from a van with big ass fan advertisement on it.

Shd be the same distributor.

can anyone share where can i view ceiling fan in johor?

preferably to be with light kit type. thanks

When my neighbour installed haiku fans, the workers unloaded his fans from a van with big ass fan advertisement on it.

Shd be the same distributor.

the haiku last i heard was more than 1.2 to 1.3k per fan. maybe even more expensive now ... totally not worth it.

Considering that when it first came to our shores <4 to 5 yrs ago, it was about 600+ dollars.

chioh but can't stomach the price :blink:

can anyone share where can i view ceiling fan in johor?

preferably to be with light kit type. thanks

Sorry bro. I'm not familiar with fans. I'm also looking for lobangs.

the haiku last i heard was more than 1.2 to 1.3k per fan. maybe even more expensive now ... totally not worth it.

Considering that when it first came to our shores <4 to 5 yrs ago, it was about 600+ dollars.

chioh but can't stomach the price :blink:

The fan supposedly runs efficient. My neighbor claims it saves energy. I'm not sure abt it.

Right now, only those who really like it for its looks are willing to stump up the moolah for it.

But I have to agree the fans are chio.

The fan supposedly runs efficient. My neighbor claims it saves energy. I'm not sure abt it.

Right now, only those who really like it for its looks are willing to stump up the moolah for it.

It is running on dc motor thus saving electric. The sad thing is it is not that exp when it first launched. And it is not under big ass fan. Big ass fan bought over them and decide to mark up the price.

I bought Panasonic from Jabee, same specs & performance as KDK. price like half KDK [cool]

Heard from the sales person KDK/Panasonic same factory.

I think I only paid around riggit 400

Edited by Sozo

my colleague brought me to Tampoi Lighting Centre.....a few shops selling it......

http://www.malaysia.com/directory/wholesal...hd._190170.html

yeah, we were there today. basically not bad, quite a huge range of variety from ceiling fans, to shower and lighting.

for a 56', alpha aka malaysian brand, it cost around RM385, comes with lighting kit.

for a 56', same brand, rm 545, the lighting kit is 4 angle type.

anyone heard of this new brand call Deka, pretty cheap too. RM 360..

comes with 3 years warranty and best of all.. the ceiling fan comes with speaker and bluetooth.

I tried it, not bad but out as i need it to come with lighting kit.

anymore places to consider?

tentatively, i'm looking for a few things.

- customized shop that does Altar,

- false wall

- 4 ceiling fans

- renovation works

- shower doors, toilet doors, beds, cupboards..

- all in all, a brand new home..

The problem with these type of unique designs is when e fashion is over....it wil look outdated.

I prefer those normal designs. Evergreen. Can use fr 30 yrs still wil look fashionable. -_-

yeah, we were there today. basically not bad, quite a huge range of variety from ceiling fans, to shower and lighting.

for a 56', alpha aka malaysian brand, it cost around RM385, comes with lighting kit.

for a 56', same brand, rm 545, the lighting kit is 4 angle type.

anyone heard of this new brand call Deka, pretty cheap too. RM 360..

comes with 3 years warranty and best of all.. the ceiling fan comes with speaker and bluetooth.

I tried it, not bad but out as i need it to come with lighting kit.

anymore places to consider?

tentatively, i'm looking for a few things.

- customized shop that does Altar,

- false wall

- 4 ceiling fans

- renovation works

- shower doors, toilet doors, beds, cupboards..

- all in all, a brand new home..

The most important thing u sud get when just married is a good strong bed. Also silent. Dun want it to squeak squeak all night long n all neighbours can hear.

The screaming ty hear cant b helped though. [sly][laugh][laugh]

Wonder if Westinghouse is a reliable brand...

Can get from Amazon; free global shipping

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=sr_nr_p_n_ship...rnid=2944662011

Understand that warranty may be an issue...

Westinghouse used to b a very well known brand........for aircon.

Now ty make fan even. [shocked]

Anyway many brands wil outsource the manufacture n just put their name only.

Most important is to see where its made. If its from China....I wont buy. [shakehead]

Prefer Germany, UK, USA, Japan or Korea. Some other countries also can consider. As long as its from a reliabile trusted country.

Now we get stuff assembled mainly from Asian countries. Just chk quality n construction then. Longer warranty usually means the seller trust their own product.

Westinghouse used to b a very well known brand........for aircon.

Now ty make fan even. [shocked]

Anyway many brands wil outsource the manufacture n just put their name only.

Most important is to see where its made. If its from China....I wont buy. [shakehead]

Prefer Germany, UK, USA, Japan or Korea. Some other countries also can consider. As long as its from a reliabile trusted country.

Now we get stuff assembled mainly from Asian countries. Just chk quality n construction then. Longer warranty usually means the seller trust their own product.

Nowadays hard to find stuff NOT made in China leh.

With the cheap labour there, most companies will outsource... [:(]

Thinking of getting a few from Amazon. Lol..... To see how...

Nowadays hard to find stuff NOT made in China leh.

With the cheap labour there, most companies will outsource... [:(]

Thinking of getting a few from Amazon. Lol..... To see how...

True but i make it a point not to buy mic cos their stuff mostly crap.

I just change my washing machine n i got one made in uk. I just chk where its made b4 i buy n if mic i look fr something else.

I usually pay a bit more but its worth cos stuff mic dun last half as long. If u put a bit of effort...can always find non-mic stuff.