Kurty Supercharged June 8, 2013 Share June 8, 2013 http://www.bigassfans.com/ anybody tried buying this before, I am thinking about it but i can't find a distributor here, sounded very good on paper but not sure if it is all that good in real life look huge, something like the ones in mrt or cage. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GemLeo 1st Gear June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 6 feet rods???..........bro you mean 6 inches is it???.......... malaysia ceiling fans mostly come with the 12 inches longer rods...........because they have high ceilings............For sg hdb we need to buy the 6 inch rods (buy seprately) ........ lol yaya.. inches lah.. my bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 There's a new type of ceiling fan that has 6 speed and can reverse direction for air circulation instead of "blowing". It also save 60% electricity over conventional ones. If interested PM me, I pass you the contact. So far those celing fans i had got a switch to reverse direction to circulate air without blowing down. That can use fr high celing. HDB low celing no point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 look huge, something like the ones in mrt or cage. i heard they are very good and they can customised size depending on your room, know any lobang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 i heard they are very good and they can customised size depending on your room, know any lobang nope, i'm only a newbie learning about ceiling fan.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 ever wonder why KDK never produce models with lighting.. Hahaha..... They are another Toyota. Basic basic but reliable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 Hahaha..... They are another Toyota. Basic basic but reliable. that I agreed, I just replaced mine about 1 year ago with another KDK.....after the 1st one lasted 26 years...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 nope, i'm only a newbie learning about ceiling fan.. nothing to learn lah...set a budget, buy, get an installer. then enjoy the breeze Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 ever wonder why KDK never produce models with lighting.. Mostly all light kits we buy r aftermarket. Not made by e fan maker. Since common celing fans hv a standard fitting...the light kits can fit all makes n models. KDK has a different design so light kit manufacturers find not worth to make fr small niche market. But i remember some time back i saw advertisment KDK did come wh a round light fitting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 Mostly all light kits we buy r aftermarket. Not made by e fan maker. Since common celing fans hv a standard fitting...the light kits can fit all makes n models. KDK has a different design so light kit manufacturers find not worth to make fr small niche market. But i remember some time back i saw advertisment KDK did come wh a round light fitting. nope, i just went to their website, nothing.. anyway, can we add on those lighting kit to the ceiling fan? http://www.lampsplus.com/Products/Fan-Light-Kits/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 nope, i just went to their website, nothing.. anyway, can we add on those lighting kit to the ceiling fan? http://www.lampsplus.com/Products/Fan-Light-Kits/ Maybe that ad i saw e shop make their own light kit fr kdk fans. U see e light kit design is different fm other light kits. Normal kits wont fit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 nope, i just went to their website, nothing.. anyway, can we add on those lighting kit to the ceiling fan? http://www.lampsplus.com/Products/Fan-Light-Kits/ I went to e site. Its in usa. But e lights damm nice n quality also good. U going to order? Maybe i can get a few fr my fans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 I went to e site. Its in usa. But e lights damm nice n quality also good. U going to order? Maybe i can get a few fr my fans. Ya, tempted hor but based on p69. He said only fit certain type but based on the website, it say universal fit. This is the consideration Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 Ya, tempted hor but based on p69. He said only fit certain type but based on the website, it say universal fit. This is the consideration Those looks like can fit all celing fans.....except kdk. U see e mounting cup sud b standard size. If u order....let me know. Maybe i tompang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 So far those celing fans i had got a switch to reverse direction to circulate air without blowing down. That can use fr high celing. HDB low celing no point. I see, I'm no fan expert like you, I thought it's a new thing in these recent year or 2, cause never see before! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 I see, I'm no fan expert like you, I thought it's a new thing in these recent year or 2, cause never see before! I not expert lah. Just observant when i went fan hunting last time. I tried e reverse function but i prefer air blowing down cos my hdb celing is low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 I not expert lah. Just observant when i went fan hunting last time. I tried e reverse function but i prefer air blowing down cos my hdb celing is low. I was told the reverse function is good if you just want to circulate air, in cool climate (with Aircon on in Singapore, maybe). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 I not expert lah. Just observant when i went fan hunting last time. I tried e reverse function but i prefer air blowing down cos my hdb celing is low. The reverse function changes the angle of the blades or reverse the direction of the motor? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...