My CAT Forum

Mazdaowner

Neighbour's 😺 keep peeing on my gate ..... damn irritating. Talk to them no use ... "Aiyah, what can I do?"

Spray white vinegar but not very effective. Does camphor wood help to repel cats? Maybe hang a bag of it at gate?

9 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

Neighbour's 😺 keep peeing on my gate ..... damn irritating. Talk to them no use ... "Aiyah, what can I do?"

Spray white vinegar but not very effective. Does camphor wood help to repel cats? Maybe hang a bag of it at gate?

Cats do that just like dogs to mark territory and to recognise the way.  The best thing you can donis wash the gate as clean as possible.  But if the cat passes by and chooses to mark again, heh heh LL lor.

you may want to just inform your neighbor just for info.  More awareness better than less

17 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

You are a good neighbor. Your cat owning neighbor is a prick and it is people like this who sullied the names of responsible cat owners. 

It might be a bit of work but you might want to try this. Mix these in water, put in spray bottle and spray at your gate daily till the cat learns not to pee there. 

Citrus: Just like their canine counterparts, cats hate oranges, lemons, limes and the like. Some cat repellents even use these smells to help keep cats away.

Banana: We know the peels can be pungent and cats find this to be especially true. Leaving one out is a sure way to keep a cat out of the room.

Pepper: Spices and seasonings don’t mesh well with cats’ noses, so keep the curry out of reach!

https://www.longtrailveterinarycenter.com/pet-offensive-odors-what-their-nose-knows-and-yours-doesnt

5 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

You are a good neighbor. Your cat owning neighbor is a prick and it is people like this who sullied the names of responsible cat owners. 

It might be a bit of work but you might want to try this. Mix these in water, put in spray bottle and spray at your gate daily till the cat learns not to pee there. 

Citrus: Just like their canine counterparts, cats hate oranges, lemons, limes and the like. Some cat repellents even use these smells to help keep cats away.

Banana: We know the peels can be pungent and cats find this to be especially true. Leaving one out is a sure way to keep a cat out of the room.

Pepper: Spices and seasonings don’t mesh well with cats’ noses, so keep the curry out of reach!

https://www.longtrailveterinarycenter.com/pet-offensive-odors-what-their-nose-knows-and-yours-doesnt

Thanks! Will do the concoction and see how it goes. 

It is the responsibility of the cat owner to stop or train his/her cat not to pee at neighbour gate if the owner saw that the cat perform such stunt?

I would be damn pai say if I see my cat do that. It just shows how irresponsible an owner I am in not providing a clean litter box for my cat. 

And urinating to mark territory is also a sign that cat is not neutered. 

My neutered cats mark territory at home but only by cheek rubbing. 

14 hours ago, 13177 said:

It is the responsibility of the cat owner to stop or train his/her cat not to pee at neighbour gate if the owner saw that the cat perform such stunt?

I knew it was fruitless speaking to the owners as previously they had "invited" stray cats by leaving food outside the common corridor. Had a tiff with them over this and I could not help but feel they are happy with their cat peeing at my gate. 

Ordered a sonic cat repeller from Lazada and hopefully it works. 

13 hours ago, Kxbc said:

I would be damn pai say if I see my cat do that. It just shows how irresponsible an owner I am in not providing a clean litter box for my cat. 

And urinating to mark territory is also a sign that cat is not neutered. 

My neutered cats mark territory at home but only by cheek rubbing. 

I'll go zoo and see whether can get from them tiger urine 😂 then mark mark mark all over the corridor 🤣

15 hours ago, Count-Bracula said:

Vinegar will evaporate. 

Spray powder along the wall try

Powder that got strong smell like  picking heat type. 

19 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

I knew it was fruitless speaking to the owners as previously they had "invited" stray cats by leaving food outside the common corridor. Had a tiff with them over this and I could not help but feel they are happy with their cat peeing at my gate. 

Ordered a sonic cat repeller from Lazada and hopefully it works. 

Invite stray cats by leaving food outside the common corridor? This one must complain to town council liao?

On 4/20/2021 at 9:44 PM, Count-Bracula said:

i heard a similar case on 958 yesterday.

some ppl call in to ask for advice. lol

3 hours ago, Beregond said:

i heard a similar case on 958 yesterday.

some ppl call in to ask for advice. lol

Not me hor 😂

I sprayed Lysol, Febreeze, a strong lemon grass scented deodorizer, placed a couple of mothballs at and around my gate. Hope this will deter the 😺 for the time being.

On 9/7/2010 at 10:48 AM, Mazdaowner said:

Car Forum brothers/sisters to discuss on their cats. :D

Wa lao, Kena clickbait after reading "I think I kena Catfish, Y'all kena before?" @SiLangKia

Thought suddenly can discuss about our cats. 🙄

Just now, Darevil said:

Wa lao, Kena clickbait after reading "I think I kena Catfish, Y'all kena before?" @SiLangKia

Thought suddenly can discuss about our cats. 🙄

Should let the cat in mah then can like this

019DE1CC-4B86-4D61-90EB-491A6909A5D3.jpeg

1 minute ago, Darevil said:

@Mustank ya, then now giap until my hand lor ! 😂

Last Saturday I go downstairs ahhhhhh one cat

the auntie feeding the cat one looking at me

think she scared I kope :XD: