Ah tiong langga sillyporean

Agentwilson

Continuing from ah tiong whack sillyporean comes..........

Ah tiong langga sillyporean!!!

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews...917-237708.html

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A 16-year-old girl was knocked down by a SBS Transit bus service 63 on Wednesday morning along Circuit Road.

The Deyi Secondary School girl was pinned under the bus for a few minutes until a passer-by - Mr Lim Choon Guan - pulled the girl to safety.

Mr Lim was pushing his bicycle along the pavement nearby when he heard shouts coming from Circuit Road.

He rushed to the scene and saw the girl lying conscious under the bus.

He told The New Paper that the bus was still moving because the bus driver did not know he had hit someone until pedestrians gesticulated to him to stop.

The girl was eventually lifted by Mr Lim and two other men to the nearby grass patch, and eventually brought to the hospital in an ambulance.

Mr Lim also told Lianhe Wanbao that the bus driver seemed to be in his mid 30's and was a Chinese National.

Why didn't the bus driver see the girl? Why didn't the girl see the bus? We don't know the entire story yet so lets not point fingers at the driver.

Those driving have a greater care to look out for pedestrians and cyclists.. bec they are covered by metal while the pedestrians are all flesh and bones only..

Even if people bochup anyhow walk across streets, cars still need to give way even tho the pedestrians are wrong.. simply bec the drivers are covered by metal...

So, lets not talk about procedures when reality beckons for otherwise...

SBS "praised" the ah tiong driver for calling their OCC immed after the accident happened... and he spent 3 very precious mins talking to them while not doing anything for the poor girl... every second counts when you could have saved a life... not spent on talking your way out of trouble to your OCC..

At times like these, its being human that counts the most and not following stupid procedures to try and cover ur ass...

Why didn't the bus driver see the girl? Why didn't the girl see the bus? We don't know the entire story yet so lets not point fingers at the driver.

eh brudder, langga pedestrian sure is driver fault one la...

even in extreme cases like if pedestrain jaywalk, even run across road on red man. still is driver sala coz cannot stop in time

but in this case, not so extreme.

langga, BUT...........................still can dono langga...so u say leh?

izzit bochup anot? izzit at fault anot...???

Those driving have a greater care to look out for pedestrians and cyclists.. bec they are covered by metal while the pedestrians are all flesh and bones only..

Even if people bochup anyhow walk across streets, cars still need to give way even tho the pedestrians are wrong.. simply bec the drivers are covered by metal...

SBS "praised" the ah tiong driver for calling their OCC immed after the accident happened... and he spent 3 very precious mins talking to them while not doing anything for the poor girl... every second counts when you could have saved a life... not spent on talking your way out of trouble to your OCC..

At times like these, its being human that counts the most and not following stupid procedures to try and cover ur ass...

Yah lor ... ah thiong wont easily admit it is their fault one lah ... ( For those who work with them will know this ) They usually will came out with some lame excuse to cover their ass one .

Edited by Jasonjst

this one local flavour

summary: audi & skyline racing along beach road knocked down girl

wonder is this skyline driver a member here?... even if a member here, i dont think he dare to come in and admit or tell his part of the story.... sure kena whack chialat chialat.... [mad]

Agree wholeheartedly. In this kind of accident, should assess whether the girl ok or not, whether need medical assistance or not. Instead of doing these, stupid PRC trying to clear his own name.

On a side note, no need to be a doctor to offer assistance. Many years back, I saw a lady knocked down, unable to move, scorching day. A group of uncles from roadside coffeeshop took umbrellas to shelter the lady on the floor and offer mineral water. Lady was fine, probably twisted ankle or something. Driver was PRC calling his boss. 'Nuff said.

nice car, dumb driver. <_<

There's a discussion about the Audi & GTR case in VagSG. Apparently, Audi fled the scene shortly. Stomp also has it. GTR driver stopped to help. Multiple witnesses mentioned a pool of blood. I hope she is fine.

damn jialat poor thing schoolgirl...

another ah tiong at fault~~~

bochup bus driver

How do you know the bus driver was at fault?

How do you know he was bo chap?

Or are you just another ignorant pratt spouting off when you don't know s--t?

vehicle vs pedestrian accidents vehicle sure lose anyway.

Knocked down by either of the 2 speeding reckless clowns in an Audi and GTR.

looked like she was jaywalking too.... from the thread on VAG.. doesn't seem good for her though.

I am not trying to side the driver nor the girl. As I said we don't know the exact story so its bias to just jump to conclusion saying that the driver is entirely at fault. Let me relay my own experience. One evening, I was driving on a straight road with my wife and my baby, traveling at around 40 to 50km/h with the headlights on, on a main road of a HDB estate, suddenly a teenage boy with his earphones on just jay-walk across my path oblivious to the hazard of on coming cars. I had to break hard and sudden to avoid hitting him but the event, I gave my baby a fright, he couldn't sleep at night and kept crying. I was lucky that no car was behind me. What there is one and he/she rear ended me? Do you think the teenage boy will walk towards me and apologize?

agree with that, i've had stupid ppl with death-wishes just jay walking across the road oblivious to oncoming traffic and had to jam brake for them... wankers

SG ppl have very bad depth and sense-of-speed perception, walking & driving