Beehive3783 Twincharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 and Erection you mean Songy Erection? Now Erection must come Songy liao, no more separate Erection ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 now we just need L-an G-iao.... and Erection now I know why you don't like no-kia, bcos the L-an G-iao cannot Erect Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 Singapore Iphone very expensive meh?? get a normal $50 plan Iphone only $360 about the same price as USA iphone. if you are talking about Auto roam. Sim Card not lock and did not JB iphone can use Digi card right? Lock and no JB how to use Digi card?? for god sake, stop iphoning non-stop. i m talking abt the damn expensive charges. we r carrot head. even they lock everything up wit expensive hp, u can buy a $40 NOKIA hp no contract. n switch as many sim as u like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 for god sake, stop iphoning non-stop. i m talking abt the damn expensive charges. we r carrot head. even they lock everything up wit expensive hp, u can buy a $40 NOKIA hp no contract. n switch as many sim as u like. can your $40.00 nokia HP do everything the Iphone can?? you dont use Smart phone, hence you think iphone is expensive. cause you dont fully utilise it. but those who use smart phone, utilise the phone (i mean those who really use not the fanboy) hence its not for all the things it can do. i for one dont want to carry around a MP3/4 Player, Organise, PSP and Phone around. Iphone (or andriod) happen to be all that in one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 (edited) can your $40.00 nokia HP do everything the Iphone can?? you dont use Smart phone, hence you think iphone is expensive. cause you dont fully utilise it. but those who use smart phone, utilise the phone (i mean those who really use not the fanboy) hence its not for all the things it can do. i for one dont want to carry around a MP3/4 Player, Organise, PSP and Phone around. Iphone (or andriod) happen to be all that in one. The funny thing is that most iphone users are the junior or junior execs level. Most top management people are still using normal hp phones for calls and maybe a BB for email (given by company one). Most of my bosses including myself (all at top management level) are still using monochrome phones. They are clear, good for calls, very robust, and doesn't drain battery. I never understood what the fuss iphone is about. But all my staff under me are using iphone la, HTC la, and all the fancy fancy ones. And every 3 months they change. No wonder always say pay not enough. Edited October 7, 2010 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 The funny thing is that most iphone users are the junior or junior execs level. Most top management people are still using normal hp phones for calls and maybe a BB for email (given by company one). Most of my bosses including myself (all at top management level) are still using monochrome phones. They are clear, good for calls, very robust, and doesn't drain battery. I never understood what the fuss iphone is about. you just want to tell us that you are top management right? no lah. you all high management ppl got ka kian to do things for you. we low management ppl dont have. plus like i say, its a PSP, MP4 player, organise, phone roll into one. also who say junior level ppl dont need to organise ourself?? we got more free time to do appointment with friends so our iphone calendar are always full Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 But all my staff under me are using iphone la, HTC la, and all the fancy fancy ones. And every 3 months they change. No wonder always say pay not enough. that one their problem lah. not yours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 last time Ericsson dunno Pxxx can make free calls one...need input some codes or something. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 that one their problem lah. not yours. Top management have to take care of the lower ma.... So he need to worry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 you just want to tell us that you are top management right? no lah. you all high management ppl got ka kian to do things for you. we low management ppl dont have. plus like i say, its a PSP, MP4 player, organise, phone roll into one. also who say junior level ppl dont need to organise ourself?? we got more free time to do appointment with friends so our iphone calendar are always full Maybe Top management can provide " phone welfare" for everyone in the company ma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 The funny thing is that most iphone users are the junior or junior execs level. Most top management people are still using normal hp phones for calls and maybe a BB for email (given by company one). Most of my bosses including myself (all at top management level) are still using monochrome phones. They are clear, good for calls, very robust, and doesn't drain battery. I never understood what the fuss iphone is about. But all my staff under me are using iphone la, HTC la, and all the fancy fancy ones. And every 3 months they change. No wonder always say pay not enough. No no no no... My company, 8 HoDs and the MD, 7 iPhones. So, your hypothesis is not valid leh. Btw, my company issues BB to all the HoD. So iPhone is their 2nd phone or "toy". BBtw, I am not HoD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 the thing is how often do you utilise your Iphone fully? When driving, you can only take calls or make a quick sms. Listening to music, the car stereo sounds better. In office, my desktop and laptop is more powerful than the phone and with more apps installed. Surf net and emailing, all can be done with 2 hands typing or clickiing. And again it's for taking calls and messaging. Back at home, it's the same thing as in office. Watch movie clips, i rather watch on bigger screen tv. Play games? There's a xbox, ps3 or wii. The only consolation for me to get a iphone is just follow the trend, but i don't see the need for one now. Using a desktop or laptop, i have no worries about battery running flat. And i have a much larger storage and can customise all that i need. I only lose out in terms of compactness and portability. I still own a smartphone, a nokia E71 . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 the thing is how often do you utilise your Iphone fully? When driving, you can only take calls or make a quick sms. Listening to music, the car stereo sounds better. In office, my desktop and laptop is more powerful than the phone and with more apps installed. Surf net and emailing, all can be done with 2 hands typing or clickiing. And again it's for taking calls and messaging. Back at home, it's the same thing as in office. Watch movie clips, i rather watch on bigger screen tv. Play games? There's a xbox, ps3 or wii. The only consolation for me to get a iphone is just follow the trend, but i don't see the need for one now. Using a desktop or laptop, i have no worries about battery running flat. And i have a much larger storage and can customise all that i need. I only lose out in terms of compactness and portability. I still own a smartphone, a nokia E71 . Can listen to music and play games in the gate. If have free wifi, can kaypo in MCF while waiting for flight. Receive updates from iChangi apps on flights info. Very useful for frequent flyer. Tigerwoods, you need this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 (edited) The funny thing is that most iphone users are the junior or junior execs level. Most top management people are still using normal hp phones for calls and maybe a BB for email (given by company one). Most of my bosses including myself (all at top management level) are still using monochrome phones. They are clear, good for calls, very robust, and doesn't drain battery. I never understood what the fuss iphone is about. But all my staff under me are using iphone la, HTC la, and all the fancy fancy ones. And every 3 months they change. No wonder always say pay not enough. Those senior where got time and mood play games and app with their iphone... lol. I think those gaming days r over for them. I feel at most smart phone for them is use to check stock quote, email etc. Edited October 7, 2010 by Curahee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 (edited) for god sake, stop iphoning non-stop. i m talking abt the damn expensive charges. we r carrot head. even they lock everything up wit expensive hp, u can buy a $40 NOKIA hp no contract. n switch as many sim as u like. you clearly cannot afford a mobile phone usage so please dont use one and then complain say it is expensive. nobody force you to use and no one else complain except you. you use you pay, cannot pay then dont use ! you cheapo and pathetic loser !! Edited October 7, 2010 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 Can listen to music and play games in the gate. If have free wifi, can kaypo in MCF while waiting for flight. Receive updates from iChangi apps on flights info. Very useful for frequent flyer. Tigerwoods, you need this. If based on our daily routine, even my Nokia E71 can perform the same functionalities of the Iphone, but very seldom would I have the chance to make full use of it. Just like we drivers, we can't use the phone when driving. When we are in office or at home, we make use of the PC or other home entertainment devices to carry out other tasks. Moreover the Iphone battery is built in, constant draining the battery will reduce it's efficiency over time. Unlike other phones, you can change the battery. Iphone unless you are willing to use 3rd party battery, have soldering skills and dare to open up, the phone is almost as good as gone once the battery is spolit. I was trying to read a PDF document off the phone, in the end I gave up. After zooming in, I have to scroll the page left to right again and again to read. Smartphones are only useful when you are on the go and have no other alternatives of reading emails. And so far I've not found a phone which can allow me to vpn into my company's network. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 If based on our daily routine, even my Nokia E71 can perform the same functionalities of the Iphone, but very seldom would I have the chance to make full use of it. Just like we drivers, we can't use the phone when driving. When we are in office or at home, we make use of the PC or other home entertainment devices to carry out other tasks. Moreover the Iphone battery is built in, constant draining the battery will reduce it's efficiency over time. Unlike other phones, you can change the battery. Iphone unless you are willing to use 3rd party battery, have soldering skills and dare to open up, the phone is almost as good as gone once the battery is spolit. I was trying to read a PDF document off the phone, in the end I gave up. After zooming in, I have to scroll the page left to right again and again to read. Smartphones are only useful when you are on the go and have no other alternatives of reading emails. And so far I've not found a phone which can allow me to vpn into my company's network. If you want to read your email, BB is still the best. VPN is old tech liao. Now people install BES server to push your Exchange or Notes mail to BB. No need to login vpn, too ma fun. Mail size is also smaller, can afford to check email even when roaming. E71 is good phone. But the screen size is a bit small. My wife's E72 hang frequently with no solution. Leave it on the table and it occasionally heat up for no reason. I used it to surf internet, it works but very jialat to move the pointer and to read the text. As for the battery, it is the competitors trying to find fault with iPhone. Go and ask those iPhone 3G users, do they need to change the battery? Or they have change the phone before the battery died. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear October 8, 2010 Share October 8, 2010 If you want to read your email, BB is still the best. VPN is old tech liao. Now people install BES server to push your Exchange or Notes mail to BB. No need to login vpn, too ma fun. Mail size is also smaller, can afford to check email even when roaming. E71 is good phone. But the screen size is a bit small. My wife's E72 hang frequently with no solution. Leave it on the table and it occasionally heat up for no reason. I used it to surf internet, it works but very jialat to move the pointer and to read the text. As for the battery, it is the competitors trying to find fault with iPhone. Go and ask those iPhone 3G users, do they need to change the battery? Or they have change the phone before the battery died. I need VPN coz there are other applications I need to run in my company's servers besides email. E72 is quite problematic, phone either reboots if apps are run intensively. My E71 is into it's 3 year of usage and still running fine. As for Iphone battery, I've bought 1 OEM one online and changed for my cousin once. The original battery barely survive 30 min after charging as her usage pattern was like hours of 3G (msn always on) and listening to music. Everyday she charged it at least twice. When the 2nd battery died, I just told her to get the 3GS model and she had gone back apple to replace the battery once already. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...