"Paper wrapped chicken"

Garlic

dun waste your money man. i'd rather eat KFC. That's how bad it is.

OT a bit, is there any good Beggar Chicken to recommend? those that wrap in layers of paper and then muds...most of the time have to order one day in advance.....

i only see before in JB.... taman tebrau food centre alot

i think it is at Jurong East St 31......near the market, should be blk 348/9 or something....just go to the market, walk one round of the shops surrounding the market......

correct.... just in front of the ATM

dun waste your money man. i'd rather eat KFC. That's how bad it is.

it's the one near maju camp rite?

agreed... it's damm bad... food bad... portions small... and service is damm farked up....

it's the one near maju camp rite?

agreed... it's damm bad... food bad... portions small... and service is damm farked up....

i'm surprised it's still there. tink those cheap cheap economy rice chicken tastes better.

yalor, suprising ppl actually drive all the way there for that kind of food. waste petrol, waste money. Singapore nothing to eat liao meh

There was thread on this place......service very2 bad.....been there years ago...food nothing to shout about.

oh... :huh:

well 1 men's meat is another man's posion.... must try for myself... keke... ^_^

Bamboo Restaurant

1 Jalan Sutera Satu

Taman Sentosa

80150 Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Tel 6073313180

Biz hours 11am to 10pm

RM14 for 1 whole spring chicken

Thanks! [laugh]

I hear Clementi there also a famous paper wrap chicken eating place, the Union Farm Eating House. Anyone been there recently and how is the review?

omg, tat one beside SIM... i went to try b4 when i was still studying there, super CMI...

pls pls dun waste ur time and $$$... their noodle was super dry and cold when it come to my table... the wrap chicken oso normal normal nia... haiz...

Bamboo Restaurant

1 Jalan Sutera Satu

Taman Sentosa

80150 Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Tel 6073313180

Biz hours 11am to 10pm

RM14 for 1 whole spring chicken

thanks..

there is also a zhu lin that sell paper wrapped chicken in singapore...

it's at jurong east ... near the hawker centre...

pretty good too

you means is at Jurong east hawker centre? what is the prx ? :D

you're the man yeah!!!!! [laugh] thanks!!!

The food in bamboo restaurant is not bad but my SOP is more like this:

I drive to Taman Sentosa with at least a friend or two. I parked and get them to go to the bak ku teh restaurant a couple of doors away from Bamboo. They get a table and order a big bak ku teh bowl with all the toppings. Meanwhile I go to Bamboo and do a chicken takeaway.

We eat the chicken while waiting for our bak ku teh to arrive which can take some time if its crowded.

Give it a try, no regrets.

I drive to Taman Sentosa with at least a friend or two. I parked and get them to go to the bak ku teh restaurant a couple of doors away from Bamboo. They get a table and order a big bak ku teh bowl with all the toppings. Meanwhile I go to Bamboo and do a chicken takeaway.

We eat the chicken while waiting for our bak ku teh to arrive which can take some time if its crowded.

http://ieatishootipost.sg/

isit this one?

used to be RM10 years back, but anyway RM also drop. so not much diff.