Dunch tailgate me!

Mockngbrd

sometimes i really dunno why those people so wu ji to tailgate.

I mean if i tailgate i will worry if infront is mad man go zham brake how?!

you know the SG law.... [shakehead]

SG LAW = ROAD HOG IS WRONG, TAILGATE IS RIGHT !

Unwritten rule on expressway, if u r driving on lane 1, u shld give way to cars who are driving faster than u. And driving at 90km/h on lane 1 is very inconsiderate!

I dun understand how come nowadays there r so many insensitive pple driving on the rd! Thery always think they have the right of way!

If me and Expertz can read the same thing,we r talented and then the problem muz be coming from u.A road hogger will never know they are road hogger,period. [laugh]

lol seriously, do you overtake within the speed limit on lane 1 at 90km/h?

obviously we have another road hogger here who believes everybody is tailgating him!

@Good-Carbuyer seirously either stay off the roads or stick to lane 3 on the expressway

you MOFO ROAD HOGGER

Road hogging all comes from the attitude - I don't want other people to succeed,

I don't want other people to get ahead of me, I don't want other people to do

better than me. It all just selfishness.

We all have to learn the world does not revolve around us.

When I see a Lambo I am happy for the owner. I love it when

cars are flying past me on lane 1, regardless its a small car or

a big car.

Dear Soh Swee Kiat

Stop being selfish and be happy for the car that wants to overtake you.

If we all had your attitude, we would be like crabs in a bucket.

When one guy tries to climb out, all the other crabs pull him back in.

Is this the kind of people you want to live with? :D

actually honestly i love giving way to super cars

you know they'll speed once you've given them a free path, so give way to them, let them speed

then filter back into lane 1 and chase after them!

more shiok than having a fugging supercar tailgate you all the way because you are like Good-Carbuyer, a damn road hogger!

Car 'C' tailgating Car 'A' in Lane 1 which was overtaking another Car 'B' in Lane 2, all within speed limit. Car 'A' is not road-hogging. But Car 'C' is tailgating. Example: One day (many years back), I was travelling within speed limit, and found a TP tailgating me. When I signalled, he realized his mistake and immediately me left alone (he could book me if I were road-hogging?)

Your unspelt rule is applicable along NSH, but within Singapore creative imagination for the time being

he didn't book you because you move back to lane 2 so he give you chance. not because you did nothing wrong.

i ever saw a Police car help a tailgater to remove the road hogger travelling at 90km/hr on lane 1 before so that the tailgater can zoom off at higher speed.

I know majority of the guys here believe that road hogging is wrong.

But from what i gather from the straits times report is that the Traffic Police is issuing summons to the drivers who tail gate. And i believe the cars who were being tail gated were travelling on lane 1 at the maximum speed limit.

So i assume that the Traffic Police sees nothing wrong with driving on lane 1 at 90km/h.

So i assume that the Traffic Police sees driving beyong the speed limit on lane 1 as breaking the law.

In this case, are we breaking the law by going beyond the speed limit on lane 1?

Take road courtesy and etiquette aside and simply look at breaking the law and not breaking the law.

So my question to you, if you were caught by the Traffic Police by driving at say 110km/h on lane (with no cars in front of you), what you say? How would you explain or appeal your case?

actually honestly i love giving way to super cars

you know they'll speed once you've given them a free path, so give way to them, let them speed

then filter back into lane 1 and chase after them!

more shiok than having a fugging supercar tailgate you all the way because you are like Good-Carbuyer, a damn road hogger!

U sure u can chase those super cars?! [:/]

when i drive small economy car always nobody give way, everybody chiet me, always kenna tailgate even in middle lane.... when i drive bigger car, more ppl give way... when i drive biggerer cars, ALOT of ppl give way... when i try out M3, Civic + znnged Legacy GT automatic move to lane 2 when i slowly filter into lane 1 behind them... SG drivers wieners....

he didn't book you because you move back to lane 2 so he give you chance. not because you did nothing wrong.

i ever saw a Police car help a tailgater to remove the road hogger travelling at 90km/hr on lane 1 before so that the tailgater can zoom off at higher speed.

that doesnt means they wont book someone for traveling at 110km/h in lane 1 right?

The most important thing is, is this unwritten rules also made known by all the TP in Singapore. And do ALL of them agree on it?

I kana booked before on lane 1 for traveling 110km/h on ECP. My wife was booked last year for traveling at 95km/h at lane 1 on nicoll highway.

so what gives? How can someone blame another for traveling at speed limit in lane 1? I just curious don flame me.

Btw i don travel lane 1 much, I usually on lane 2 by the speed limit....

same reason y stupid ppl can sit on reserved MRT seats when got pregger and old ppl standing in frt of them... not against the law but they are f-ed up

that doesnt means they wont book someone for traveling at 110km/h in lane 1 right?

The most important thing is, is this unwritten rules also made known by all the TP in Singapore. And do ALL of them agree on it?

I kana booked before on lane 1 for traveling 110km/h on ECP. My wife was booked last year for traveling at 95km/h at lane 1 on nicoll highway.

so what gives? How can someone blame another for traveling at speed limit in lane 1? I just curious don flame me.

you know nicole highway although terms as a highway is not really a express way? so of couse speeding on there is different.

ECP?? i saw highway petrol car letting car travelling at more than 110km/hr go without chasing them. (i was travelling at 100km/hr and the car just pull away from me very fast)

Edited by Joseph22

same reason y stupid ppl can sit on reserved MRT seats when got pregger and old ppl standing in frt of them... not against the law but they are f-ed up

lol good exmple! can use but when other ppl there, let them use!

Actually, another root cause is... Those commercial vehcile travelling on the middle lane, and these days, even on the right lane.

TP should start booking these as well.

+ increase the speed limit by another 10km. ^_^

you know nicole highway although terms as a highway is not really a express way? so of couse speeding on there is different.

ECP?? i saw highway petrol car letting car travelling at more than 110km/hr go without chasing them. (i was travelling at 100km/hr and the car just pull away from me very fast)

ok lor.....

Edited by Tom_kkh

ECP speed limit is 90km/h, and your wife got booked for driving at 95km/h?! :wacko: