Moredhel 2nd Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 (edited) Actually you think about it, it's all due to inconsiderate hoggers and goods vehicles. Commercial vehicles going at 50-70 feel that large lorry/bus on 3rd lane is going slow, so filter to 2nd lane. Cars on 2nd lane going at 80 see the blardy road hogging car/van/lorry/bus going at 50-70 filter to 1st lane. Cars on 1st lane going 90++ see that inconsiderate pricks like rubberstamp at 80-90 on 1st lane go where? [OT] Nobody care about the feelings of the poor ferarri driver who bought such a powerful car but no road to zuah??! So inconsiderate.... [OT] I say start with the commercial vehicles and lorries. Enforce 2nd lane minimum speed 80km/hr. Edited October 13, 2010 by Moredhel ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swordwind Clutched October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 i guess those who are against tailgaters here are not talking about incidents that are beyond our control, which is more when encountering deliberate hoggers who are going really slow, like 10-20 below the designated speed, and for tt i admit i will get irritated as well and you will have no choice but end up very near to the car bcos it's simply too slow. what we are more concern with is those speeders, who will deliberately speed up to your ass abruptly and suddenly, and choose to speed up even more, even when you get their msg and try to speed up until u hit the legal limit (~10 above the designated speed). if following the legal limit, thus being inconsiderate to those who will readily break the law to have their convenience is wrong, then what's e point of having a system there in the first place? i believe there are many other things in the system that you can break just to have your convenience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Maybe i am wrong and being too early to judge but i suddenly think you are still childish and immature in terms of driving in Singapore roads. this feeling is mutual actually. for your reason for road hogging. we have something in agreement. we find each other childish and immature. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 i guess those who are against tailgaters here are not talking about incidents that are beyond our control, which is more when encountering deliberate hoggers who are going really slow, like 10-20 below the designated speed, and for tt i admit i will get irritated as well and you will have no choice but end up very near to the car bcos it's simply too slow. what we are more concern with is those speeders, who will deliberately speed up to your ass abruptly and suddenly, and choose to speed up even more, even when you get their msg and try to speed up until u hit the legal limit (~10 above the designated speed). if following the legal limit, thus being inconsiderate to those who will readily break the law to have their convenience is wrong, then what's e point of having a system there in the first place? i believe there are many other things in the system that you can break just to have your convenience. if you are talking about legality. Lane 1 is essentially only for overtaking, so why are they in lane 1 in the first place?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 this feeling is mutual actually. for your reason for road hogging. we have something in agreement. we find each other childish and immature. hahha.... maybe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 (edited) hahha.... maybe Anyway, just a question to the representative of Road Hogger. You all like to mention the legal speed limit of Express way. but fail to address that by staying in lane 1 which is a overtaking lane is also illegal. dont you think its very hypo?? Edited October 13, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Dude, if people want to break the law, let them break the law lah. Don't be pariah or hero or what not. Stick to your appropriate place which is the middle lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 There are 2, in a way depending on how you read it, contradicting rules or laws. One says you can't go beyond the speed limit, even on lane 1. The other says you can't road hog. So there are 2 scenarios. Scenario A - You drive on lane 1 at speed limit (with no cars infront and with cars behind). Will the Traffice Police pull you over and fine you? --------- I seriously think not. Scenario B - You drive on lane 1 at say 20-30 km/hr in excess of speed limit. No cars behind you and a few cars infront of you. Will the Traffice Police pull you over and fine you? --------------- I seriously think so. So isnt it easier to be convinced that the Traffice Police frowns more upon speeding than road hogging? So what do you choose to follow? Seriously, If u r afraid of being pull over, don't drive. Lane 1 is for overtaking & not driving at 90km/h. By the way, i always drive at 100km/h. Most of the time, i encounter ROAD HOGGER driving at 90km/h on lane 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Actually you think about it, it's all due to inconsiderate hoggers and goods vehicles. Commercial vehicles going at 50-70 feel that large lorry/bus on 3rd lane is going slow, so filter to 2nd lane. Cars on 2nd lane going at 80 see the blardy road hogging car/van/lorry/bus going at 50-70 filter to 1st lane. Cars on 1st lane going 90++ see that inconsiderate pricks like rubberstamp at 80-90 on 1st lane go where? [OT] Nobody care about the feelings of the poor ferarri driver who bought such a powerful car but no road to zuah??! So inconsiderate.... [OT] I say start with the commercial vehicles and lorries. Enforce 2nd lane minimum speed 80km/hr. AGREED. A lot of times, 4 lanes driving at the same speed [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 actually i dont see the need to brake before ERP gantry. just release when you are getting near. dont need to break. yeah the accident watcher are the most jialat. but hor, if those bugger dont go to lane 1 at the speed of 50km (Still within speed limit wor some might argue.) we wont have so many accident liao. What do you want to break? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Actually I find it slower at the portion where ppl from slip road trying to come out. Then again, its could be the location of highway. but frankly the problem is not the volume of cars, the problem is the design of the road. why must all who going to Bishan from Tuas go out through Lornie road?? :angry: and alot of accidents happen at speeds that are not too fast. This happens when you do not leave ample distance from the car in front of you. If you do, this will eliminate a lot of slow speed collisions Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swordwind Clutched October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 if you are talking about legality. Lane 1 is essentially only for overtaking, so why are they in lane 1 in the first place?? haha.. erm.. ok, to answer to your qns, yes, it will be e front car fault if there's clearly space on lane 2 and he's not overtaking, and stay at lane 1. but come on la, how often will you get to see a "hogger" on lane 1 travellg at 90-100 alone with no other car on the other lane? (i hardly drive during off-peak times la, so cannot blame.. :P ) and if u really so suay kana such a chao kuan driver, i believe it will be a piece of cake to overtake him from the left also. :) what we are saying here, is those who love to tailgate normal drivers (not exceptionally slow ones) even when they are firstly travelling at the designated speed, and secondly there is clearly nowhere else to siam for the tailgater to pass. this, is bad habit, nothing to do with being considerate or not. i'm not even suggesting you are one of them bro, but trying to clear up the definition of tailgaters here. i dun like those indifferent and deliberate hoggers who think they own the roads by travellg below the designated speed with no cars in front too! (although i think 50 at lane 1 is a bit far fetched la..haha..at most only 10-20 below designated speed la.. :P) cheers! :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Roadhoggers are the no.1 reason for the daily jams and accidents we see everyday, resulting in inconvenience and increased insurance for all. If you're thinking of being a road-hogger, reconsider your options. Because if someone is really free someday, you might find yourself in a really bad position or accident. To all road hoggers and 'limit heroes', you see a car closing in on you from your rear mirror.....MOVE YOUR ASS TO THE SIDE!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swordwind Clutched October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Roadhoggers are the no.1 reason for the daily jams and accidents we see everyday, resulting in inconvenience and increased insurance for all. If you're thinking of being a road-hogger, reconsider your options. Because if someone is really free someday, you might find yourself in a really bad position or accident. To all road hoggers and 'limit heroes', you see a car closing in on you from your rear mirror.....MOVE YOUR ASS TO THE SIDE!!!! bro, how to move if there's nowhere else to move? in sg, we are usually more worried with meeting jams, then having ample space but dunno how to move.. :P and to be frank also, if i'm travelling at 100, constantly overtaking lane 2 traffic which is going at 80-90, i dun think i'm obliged to jam break to enter lane 2, just so someone travelling beyond 100 can pass from behind. i will try la, but no promise. and i really dun like them to stick to my ass like i deliberately wanna block their way. nt to mention that this is damn dangerous too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Roadhoggers are the no.1 reason for the daily jams and accidents we see everyday, resulting in inconvenience and increased insurance for all. If you're thinking of being a road-hogger, reconsider your options. Because if someone is really free someday, you might find yourself in a really bad position or accident. To all road hoggers and 'limit heroes', you see a car closing in on you from your rear mirror.....MOVE YOUR ASS TO THE SIDE!!!! You are also more wrong than right. Main cause of jams are due to cars changing lanes to exit to slip roads or cars joining in from slip roads. And also volume of cars. Main cause of accidents are due to slow/medium speed collisions. And this is due to not leaving ample distance to the car in front of you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 bro, how to move if there's nowhere else to move? in sg, we are usually more worried with meeting jams, then having ample space but dunno how to move.. :P and to be frank also, if i'm travelling at 100, constantly overtaking lane 2 traffic which is going at 80-90, i dun think i'm obliged to jam break to enter lane 2, just so someone travelling beyond 100 can pass from behind. i will try la, but no promise. and i really dun like them to stick to my ass like i deliberately wanna block their way. nt to mention that this is damn dangerous too. Dont worry.. roadhoggers are like porn.. you will know one when you see one.. and if you are one, WORRY! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Dun chiong too much @ Lane1, sway sway 1 day kena a ku ku driver > chain collision... which is frequently seen these days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Dun chiong too much @ Lane1, sway sway 1 day kena a ku ku driver > chain collision... which is frequently seen these days or opposite lane car crash into u..... just like malacca accident ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...