Joseph22 Turbocharged October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 ok lor. actually i hope they chase that bugger. although i was travelling on lane 2, this bugger at lane 1, open high beam very bright and irritating. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 ECP speed limit is 90km/h, and your wife got booked for driving at 95km/h?! got book or kenna warning?? differnt case hor. but how come you all so easy kenna book for 95km/hr one huh? always travel at 100km around on highway, but never kena before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 (edited) ECP speed limit is 90km/h, and your wife got booked for driving at 95km/h?! its nicoll highway not ecp...... pls read at the designated reading speed limit of MCF to avoid summon and misunderstanding. Or else please read at the left of the screen to avoid read hogging... Edited October 13, 2010 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 To all you Go Fast Heero here, You dun wan road hoggers? You wan to go fast? Then you better make sure you go fast on LANE 1 hor.. dun let limpei catch you tailgate me on lane 2 or 3.. I have the right to go speed limit on these lanes and is not blocking other drivers.. If you tailgate people on lane 2 & 3, then all ur comments here can flush down the toilet... and TP & I be watching you with my rear car camera.... Dun always be Hero, help save LIVES... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swordwind Clutched October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 let's not talk abt extreme cases whereby indifferent greenhorns drive on lane 1 at 80 on smooth traffic, as usually those on lane 1 will be going at about 100. so if a faster car approaches, it shouldn't be tt abrupt and sudden for it to reach a tailgating position too. for me, if i sense you are approaching reasonable with a faster speed, i will naturally give way if there's openings on the lane 2, and there's a clear stretch in front of me. but for e second kind of drivers, who drive performance cars that like to chiong right up to my backside when it's clear that everyone is going at a constant smooth traffic speed with no specific gap in front, it will only piss me off. if due to whatever reasons u may have, that requires you to travel much faster than the legal speed, and you see the car in front already going at a reasonable speed, with the lane 2 traffic going at a much slower speed, how can you expect the car in front to jam break, change lane just to let you pass, simply because you highbeam + tailgate at a dangerous close distance? the car in front is also overtaking the slower lane 2 traffic at a faster speed, so technically not in any wrong. so why endanger everyone by sticking your car to his ass? hmmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 its nicoll highway not ecp...... pls read at the designated reading speed limit of MCF to avoid summon and misunderstanding. Or else please read at the left of the screen to avoid read hogging... Nicoll highway speed limit is 70km/h. No wonder kanna book if u r driving at 95km/h! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 let's not talk abt extreme cases whereby indifferent greenhorns drive on lane 1 at 80 on smooth traffic, as usually those on lane 1 will be going at about 100. so if a faster car approaches, it shouldn't be tt abrupt and sudden for it to reach a tailgating position too. for me, if i sense you are approaching reasonable with a faster speed, i will naturally give way if there's openings on the lane 2, and there's a clear stretch in front of me. but for e second kind of drivers, who drive performance cars that like to chiong right up to my backside when it's clear that everyone is going at a constant smooth traffic speed with no specific gap in front, it will only piss me off. if due to whatever reasons u may have, that requires you to travel much faster than the legal speed, and you see the car in front already going at a reasonable speed, with the lane 2 traffic going at a much slower speed, how can you expect the car in front to jam break, change lane just to let you pass, simply because you highbeam + tailgate at a dangerous close distance? the car in front is also overtaking the slower lane 2 traffic at a faster speed, so technically not in any wrong. so why endanger everyone by sticking your car to his ass? hmmm... Ya, agree with your point bro. There are many reasons why others can't give way on lane 1, and not all are the ah pek/Ah sim/goondu drivers who hog this lane.. Behind drivers can look ahead & around to see the road situation before deriding the one in front as a road hogger... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 U sure u can chase those super cars?! whatever people say about super cars in singapore is true the fastest you can go really depends on where is the next traffic light even if i have a picanto i'll still be able to chase supercars because supercars cannot reach super speeds in sg there is always another car ahead on lane 1 doing 100km/h less than 100m away how super your car also you won't be able to fly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Nicoll highway speed limit is 70km/h. No wonder kanna book if u r driving at 95km/h! but but but highway ma..... she follow unwritten rules wht.... anyways never mind la, good for her, now she don speed and stays at lane 2.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 personally for me i always believe in closing the gap i don't care what speed the fellow on lane 1 is doing, even if he's doing 150km/h i'll try to close the gap then the car behind me won't be able to blame me for road hogging while the TP won't be able to catch me for speeding because the guy infront of me is speeding also! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swordwind Clutched October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 yeap. i think it's valid to highbeam those deliberate and careless hoggers, as many have already elaborated here too many times already. but more than often, normal drivers are terrorised by even more tailgaters, who for no reasons loves to stick up to your ass so near until u can almost see their faces from your rear mirror when there is clearly no where you can go with cars all ard you. and just a msg to these drivers, if u are lucky, u meet someone harmless (like me..haha!), then you get your satisfaction when i eventually move away for you, but if u are suay tt day, i'm sure some meaner ppl will be more than happy to jam their breaks on you. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 but but but highway ma..... she follow unwritten rules wht.... anyways never mind la, good for her, now she don speed and stays at lane 2.... It's highway not expressway lor. Highway here speed limit is 70km/h, but there is one expressway speed limit also 70km/h! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 personally for me i always believe in closing the gap i don't care what speed the fellow on lane 1 is doing, even if he's doing 150km/h i'll try to close the gap then the car behind me won't be able to blame me for road hogging while the TP won't be able to catch me for speeding because the guy infront of me is speeding also! are u sure? I got one ticket b4 and i said i am only following the front car, the tp told me don worry he will catch up later and give him summon... now i book u first.... so it still based on how is the mood of the TP, if he wants to book u for road hogging while traveling at 90km/h at lane 1 or giving u a ticket for speeding if u are traveling 10km/h faster in lane 1.... never ending story. Hopefully the authority will come out an official letter to state wht is road hogging and wht is speeding in lane 1, which i don see it coming anytime soon. So its everyone's game in deciding who is the hogger and who is the speeder.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 It's highway not expressway lor. Highway here speed limit is 70km/h, but there is one expressway speed limit also 70km/h! again... ok lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 are u sure? I got one ticket b4 and i said i am only following the front car, the tp told me don worry he will catch up later and give him summon... now i book u first.... Next time, write the registration no of the car in front if TP booked you. Complain to TP that you have been selectively victimised for speeding and see what TP responds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 (edited) Next time, write the registration no of the car in front if TP booked you. Complain to TP that you have been selectively victimised for speeding and see what TP responds. well.... i chose not to speed.... i experienced the results of "arguing" with govenment's departments, u will always lose, one way or another. its like arguing yr point in forums, certain ppl will always "win" Edited October 13, 2010 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 well.... i chose not to speed.... i experienced the results of "arguing" with govenment's departments, u will always lose, one way or another. its like arguing yr point in forums, certain ppl will always "win" True lah, no point arguing with govt body, chance of winning not high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 never ending story. Hopefully the authority will come out an official letter to state wht is road hogging and wht is speeding in lane 1, which i don see it coming anytime soon. So its everyone's game in deciding who is the hogger and who is the speeder.. seriously if they were to come out with an official statement, 90km/h is the speed limit thus you will be hogging only if you drove at 40km/h on lane 1 but graciousness dictates that we speed alittle so that everybody benefits ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...