Singtel CSO tells customer "Its your damn problem"

Cerano

Wow

this is the standard of service that they have dropped to. Interesting but not surprising after the kind of service and " professionalism" in my case.

After less than positive experiences with Singtel I can fully empathise with this guy below

The below was copied from STOMP.

singtel_customer_service_officer_tells_me-thumbnail.jpg

A STOMPer made a call to SingTel's customer service hotline to report a reception problem, but was apparently told off by one of the customer service officers.

Said the STOMPer:

"I was a customer with Starhub for 11 years and decided to port my number to SingTel in April 2010.

"However, my decision proved to be so wrong! Singtel's reception was so bad that once I ported my number over, I began to experience poor reception.

"I called them in May to try to rectify the problem. The first CSO was not able to resolve the issue, transferred the call to another CSO.

"The transfers went on for an hour till I reached the 4th CSO. I related my problem the 4TH TIME and she told me: 'It's your damn problem!'

"When I confronted and asked for her name, she got angry.

"My Mio TV, Singnet and SingTel home line were not functioning properly as well.

"When I called SingTel again and escalated the matter to the quality service manager, his promises of looking into the matter dragged on for 4 months!

"Today, there isn't any solution to 'my problem' and he is pushing to close the case.

"With reference to SingTel's core values (We listen to, and connect with, customers and treat them with dignity and respect. By understanding and anticipating their needs, we make it easy for our customers to do business with us), has SingTel done its part well?"

And of course in the comments section there are always people who act self-righteous

sbstransitlim said on 14 Oct, 2010 Report as offensive

Stomper u are a real idiot !

Know of a place call Singtel customer service counter ????!!!

If ur stupid bloody phone is not working bring ur ph dwn to show them,wats the point of calling n calling ??? Complain for a purpose pls don't bark like a crazy dog.!!!

I don't wrk for singtel but I pity those CSO having to deal daily with u this type of unreasonable n stupid customer daily.

Edited by Cerano

sink-tel

stink-tel

stingy and crappy service.

transfer you here and there and never provide call back even after promised

never take the opportunity to solve a problem of their own causing

its their fault the customer is displeased.

this one offensive meh [laugh]

sbstransitlim said on 14 Oct, 2010 Report as offensive

"Stomper u are a real idiot !

Know of a place call Singtel customer service counter ????!!!

If ur stupid bloody phone is not working bring ur ph dwn to show them,wats the point of calling n calling ??? Complain for a purpose pls don't bark like a crazy dog.!!!

I don't wrk for singtel but I pity those CSO having to deal daily with u this type of unreasonable n stupid customer daily."

Lol. Called the stomper an idiot and a crazy dog.

Nowadays the young very sensitive one you know? Army sergeants cannnot anyhow fcuk them anymore.

Later kenna sue because the stomper is elite. [:p]

you can't blame the stomper for not going down to the Singtel service counter.

Because if you take the trouble to go down, queue, etc....they will still tell you the same thing too! They will just say we will look into it, please go home.

So unless Singtel know exactly what is the problem, there is very little meaning of going down to the counter. However, if Singtel says...maybe your Miobox is faulty...please bring down to change...then yes, it make sense to go down.

I guess this phone line problem isn't a very painful problem, that's why the stomper is so patient to drag on for months. Afterall he can always use his mobile.

If I am him, I will look for the top guy. Their names are all over the annual report. It is far easier for teh top guy to drive down then the stomper himself.

Wait..this is the handphone signal at his home area poor?

Or the entire Singapore signal is poor for his handphone?

He even mentioned probably his land line mio tv and home tel number reception also poor?

Which is unlikely, unless he is super suay!!

So what is his complain? Handphone reception or the tv and home line and home Internet?

This fellow want to complain also cannot explain clearly....no wonder singtel cannot help him as his complain is not clear!!!

Wait..this is the handphone signal at his home area poor?

Or the entire Singapore signal is poor for his handphone?

He even mentioned probably his land line mio tv and home tel number reception also poor?

Which is unlikely, unless he is super suay!!

So what is his complain? Handphone reception or the tv and home line and home Internet?

This fellow want to complain also cannot explain clearly....no wonder singtel cannot help him as his complain is not clear!!!

Umm..quite true. He could not articulate his problem well.

you can't blame the stomper for not going down to the Singtel service counter.

Because if you take the trouble to go down, queue, etc....they will still tell you the same thing too! They will just say we will look into it, please go home.

So unless Singtel know exactly what is the problem, there is very little meaning of going down to the counter. However, if Singtel says...maybe your Miobox is faulty...please bring down to change...then yes, it make sense to go down.

I guess this phone line problem isn't a very painful problem, that's why the stomper is so patient to drag on for months. Afterall he can always use his mobile.

If I am him, I will look for the top guy. Their names are all over the annual report. It is far easier for teh top guy to drive down then the stomper himself.

No. They should sent technician to your house to check.

That's what they did for my Mio box anyway.

ok i won't go against you on this [laugh] [laugh]

the only thing i can say is he is damn suay!

then again it could be user fault (did he switch it on?)..... then again when i am getting old, i also want every thing automatic, no need for me to lay a finger on this gadget, skali kena electric shock how!

so now we really know the real problem is not with the service provider.. it's with the USER himself!! [laugh]

usually that's the case..

i've been with ST Mobile for the past 8yrs, never had any major reception problem..signal/reception problems are automatically resolved within 15mins without the need for me to call them..

MioTV had some signal problem for the 1st 2-3 weeks after i install them. Called up and ST send someone down to look into the problem, and solve it altogether. Til now, my MioTV is humming along smoothly.

SNBB, only problem i have is the modem is too chui to handle the huge amount of traffic from all the users in my house. Problem solved by using static IP for all my PCs. Other than that, it delivered it's promised 10Mbps speed.

"I was a customer with Starhub for 11 years and decided to port my number to SingTel in April 2010.

"However, my decision proved to be so wrong! Singtel's reception was so bad that once I ported my number over, I began to experience poor reception.

I'm really surprised. How can Singtel coverage be worse than starhub's ?

No. They should sent technician to your house to check.

That's what they did for my Mio box anyway.

Yes, I know. All I am trying to say is that it doesn't make sense to go down to their counter unless Singtel knows what is the problem first.

This is in response to some stomp comments of saying why the stomper kpkb and didn't go down to their counter to complain.

I'm really surprised. How can Singtel coverage be worse than starhub's ?

why not? i have both singtel line and Starhub line. I experience before. Singtel coverage not as good as Starhub 1 year ago. now they seems to had retify the problem. i will say, as of current on par.

At least singtel bother to reply... Starhub doesnt even want to answer your calls.

i called both regarding IP4 this 2 day.

Singtel waiting time is longer. :wacko: