Adjust meter

Trippyeinstein

thank you so much guys ......... i now know what to do

so, what are you gonna do??.. while pump ptrol in MY, shake shake your ride while pumping or bring along a slope ram to tilt your ride slightly while pumping petrol?... [laugh]

Bro not worth it lah. Now our local pump is about 1.4 to 1.55 per litre after discount. You go in and pump is about 1.1. Save 40cents pr litre? Then you have to wait at the long JB jam at the causeway etc and take the risk of incurring a criminal record....seriously...wait 2 hrs jam just to save 10 over dollars. Bo hua lah :ph34r:

Honestly you know the risks and penalties when you started this thread - down the road, if you start another thread asking for help out to weasel out of being caught for tampering with your fuel gauge, I can only say you deserve it.

Bro not worth it lah. Now our local pump is about 1.4 to 1.55 per litre after discount. You go in and pump is about 1.1. Save 40cents pr litre? Then you have to wait at the long JB jam at the causeway etc and take the risk of incurring a criminal record....seriously...wait 2 hrs jam just to save 10 over dollars. Bo hua lah :ph34r:

currently for me local pump is $1.4 after discount at certain pumps..go JB pump save a little bit nia..somemore got to pay toll for 2 sides..not much savings..unless the person concerned earns $5/h for his pay..then it'll justify the wastage of 2 hours queueing and travelling [laugh]

that is old "technology" some can adject how much u wan to show on the fuel guage.

Thats the purpose cuz this method u get inconvenienced cuz u dun have a proper fuel gauge but then the only way they can checkis to measure the amt of petrol. They search the whole car also wont find any button or remote.

currently for me local pump is $1.4 after discount at certain pumps..go JB pump save a little bit nia..somemore got to pay toll for 2 sides..not much savings..unless the person concerned earns $5/h for his pay..then it'll justify the wastage of 2 hours queueing and travelling [laugh]

If choose the right place can pump RON 95 at RM 1.85 - this is 80cents Singapore.

Today I go in to pick up glasses, get milk powder, buy curry fish-head blah blah....Singapore side queue 8 minutes, Jay Bee side queue 12 minutes...coming back no queue at all...

I managed to pump 24 litres so my petrol savings was $19. Take away the toll still up by around $15.....yeah, its not big money, but every bit counts, and besides, I would only have been sitting at home watching TV if not go...

Most of the ppl I know that actually tamper their fuel gauge drive bigger cars with bigger tanks. They pump around 50l each time. If go in at around 2-3am usually takes less than 30min to enter pump and come out.

As so many kiosks around, I normally drive until light come on - top first click for me is 50 litres, so if pumped from empty in JayBee would be $40 per tank.....

If you got car computer (most car does, even my Honda Jazz got), it will show you the remain fuel mileage.

So there is no fear about after modifying the fuel needle, and not knowing how far to travel before the fuel tank is really empty.

I would suggest those who want to cheat to DIY. Getting outside workshop is risky as too many people will know.

Get screwdriver, open up the display dashboard. Using some glue or scotch tape, to meddle with the fuel needle, to make it permanently stuck at almost full. Very easy, just twist/adjust the spring coil tension untill the needle will not reset back to "0". Its not difficult to do it...if you are scared....maybe get a workshop that will strip the meters to install a new and brighter LED light. While the meter is taken out, you can secretly observed how its done. Then go home and DIY. When there is a will.....there is a way.

Of course if the smart custom officer ask you to on-off-on-off the car engine to check the fuel needle moving up down, you will be farked, but still can act blur, just say the needle just spoilt and you will send in the car to AD to repair.

Even if the custom were to strip down your car to check for wirings or remot control, they will not be able to find any, it will simply be a damaged fuel meter! Damaged meters are common and will not constitude as cheating.

Good luck.

Yeah, sell off your car since you can't afford to pump petrol.. [thumbsup]

go to southern city, moffiz. They do fuel needle. Should be less than rm100. How I know becos tat time they offer to do it for my ride.......good luck!

Thats the purpose cuz this method u get inconvenienced cuz u dun have a proper fuel gauge but then the only way they can checkis to measure the amt of petrol. They search the whole car also wont find any button or remote.

bro don do switch la..

there are many ways to do it.... those who do switch on their panel are asking to be caught...

If choose the right place can pump RON 95 at RM 1.85 - this is 80cents Singapore.

Today I go in to pick up glasses, get milk powder, buy curry fish-head blah blah....Singapore side queue 8 minutes, Jay Bee side queue 12 minutes...coming back no queue at all...

I managed to pump 24 litres so my petrol savings was $19. Take away the toll still up by around $15.....yeah, its not big money, but every bit counts, and besides, I would only have been sitting at home watching TV if not go...

the price is not the same at different stations? what time u went to escape the crunch?

bro don do switch la..

there are many ways to do it.... those who do switch on their panel are asking to be caught...

I didnt do switch. Mine was wired in a way it went the opposite direction. So F is empty and E is full.

Bro,

give some hints leh, where to pump ron95??

i also interested leh... normally goes in twice a week.

I didnt do switch. Mine was wired in a way it went the opposite direction. So F is empty and E is full.

haha so yr f is finish and E is enough....

where you find $1.4 per litre?

i always see 1.7 leh!