Kris flyer points

Vega

there are mix input here. so the points can be transfer or not?

U can list ur family members as nominees and transfer the points to them.

Agreed, I nominated my MIL and going to have some peace soon. -_-

nominee means u can redemn travel for them, not transfer points to them. different thing leh

aiya, in the end, all happy happy travel together for free can liao lah.

actualli, not realli free; still gotta pay those BS surcharges and airport tax.... <_<

can. you need to nominate your wife as don't know what and then she can make use of your points.

my wife did it in april this year and redeemed a free trip to italy. worth the trouble. just to add: she did not pay a single cent and neither did i. I nominated her and she got a plane ticket free. I didn't go.

really!! let me call them to find out more.

Redeeming the points is a nightmare. You will know next time when you try. I've given up long time ago.

Let me help you.

Do a test to Japan and put my name

and I will let you know whether it works

or not. Its ok if it doesn't work.

We both have nothing to lose. :D

really!! let me call them to find out more.

it worked in apr 10 (hopefully rules have not changed since then) when i redeemed a free tix for her by nominating her. of course she had to pay for airport charges and don't know what taxes which was a few hundred dollars. and she was lucky to be able to get the date of her choice as she only did it a month before the flight date.

can. you need to nominate your wife as don't know what and then she can make use of your points.

my wife did it in april this year and redeemed a free trip to italy. worth the trouble. just to add: she did not pay a single cent and neither did i. I nominated her and she got a plane ticket free. I didn't go.

TS is refering to transfer of point, from his KF account to his wife account.

Not nominate. Transfer cannot.

As for redeem for myself and norminee, I had done 3X already. All redeem 4 tickets at one time to Shanghai twice and Bali once. No problem at all. Just need to redeem early, maybe 3 month advance.

Edited by Tohto

sorry, as I not in the airline business, I read his opener more as a layman: his wife wants a free tix by redeeming his points (which I assume he has a lot of). if like that, then can be done, regardless of terminology used (nominate or transfer damn confusing the first time i did it also [laugh] ). Because if she does not want to redeem a free tix, then what for transfer miles to her account.

So TS, what you actually want? You make all of us damn confused lah. [:p]

aiya, in the end, all happy happy travel together for free can liao lah.

actualli, not realli free; still gotta pay those BS surcharges and airport tax.... <_<

yeah the tax is [knife] , sometimes cost as much as the ticket itself, especially those very short distance trips [sweatdrop]

sorry, as I not in the airline business, I read his opener more as a layman: his wife wants a free tix by redeeming his points (which I assume he has a lot of). if like that, then can be done, regardless of terminology used (nominate or transfer damn confusing the first time i did it also [laugh] ). Because if she does not want to redeem a free tix, then what for transfer miles to her account.

So TS, what you actually want? You make all of us damn confused lah. [:p]

i think both TS and his wife have KF account but the points in each account not enough to redeem flights, only combine then enough [rolleyes]

so he asking whether can transfer points so as to get enough points to redeem lor

i think both TS and his wife have KF account but the points in each account not enough to redeem flights, only combine then enough [rolleyes]

so he asking whether can transfer points so as to get enough points to redeem lor

If I am not wrong, cannot combine miles. If one's miles are not enough, will need to pay to top up but beyond certain miles, bo hua. did the calculation in Apr but cannot remember details already.

Krisflyer cannot combine. Very lousy.

Other airlines (Example ANA) can combine the whole family points together.