richard_crl032 6th Gear November 12, 2018 Share November 12, 2018 (edited) Hi bros, This is very nice ... not sure if will work for my FL executive though: https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.com%2Fulk%2Fitm%2F223034257072 Cheers. Richard Edited November 12, 2018 by richard_crl032 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 12, 2018 Share November 12, 2018 @RadX Your passport needed. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear November 12, 2018 Share November 12, 2018 (edited) Is it more recommended to buy steering wheel cover on tb? Or get a leather stitching/wrap done? Anyone can recommend good place to do leather stitching?Hi Speed, Will not recommend to do cover .. not even for uncle me as it degrades the look and feel of your ride. Please contact freelance wheelzskin on carousell who source customisable tiong nappa leather and does 1.5 hr backbreaking stitching at most vfm sgd200 nia. Photo shows customised one to match the wrx sti limited seats in my forester xt. Cheers. Richard Edited November 13, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear November 12, 2018 Share November 12, 2018 From what I found: 1. Michelin PS4S 2. Continental CSC5 3. Bridgestone Tourenza (stock mz6 tires) 4. Pirelli PZ4 5. Dunlop Sports 5000 Please add on if you know more. Seems none are really comfort tires so i am interested in how the michelin and continental performs in terms of noise vs the stock. Hi Hobbes, 19" sedan type are performance orientated tyres not only on thread design that will be noiser but also on the typical low profile with less rubber to insulate from the road. In addition, these grip well from generally soft that wears of fast that also does not help with noise when it become uneven no matter how often you rotate your tyres. However, it also depends on the car and its sound proof insulation level ... you may hear S class owners saying PSS4 is quiet but other car owners who will advise otherwise. Moreover, noise level is indeed subjective based on past experience and hence expectation but michelin and pirelli would be my go-to performance and/or most quiet/comfort tyres ... ride in new A6 with 19" pss4 is ok I guess but I am on 18" michelin primacy 3 st which are world apart for performance and noise .. with lattitude sports in middle ground. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear November 13, 2018 Share November 13, 2018 Hi Speed, Will not recommend to do cover .. not even for uncle me as it degrades the look and feel of your ride. Please contact freelance wheelzskin on carousell who source customisable tiong nappa leather and does 1.5 hr backbreaking stitching at most vfm sgd200 nia. Photo shows customised one to match the wrx sti limited seats in my forester xt. Cheers. Richard Very nice seashell pillars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear November 13, 2018 Share November 13, 2018 (edited) I was very disappointed on the standard model without the smart keyless entry system. My current sulphy 2015 model has this function. Any lobang to install the smart.keyless entry system after gettin the standard model you go in with eyes open when u checked out the standard Mazda 6 Now u are disappointed tt there is no smart keyless entry system? well, there are choices very funny leh Can u share with us which Mazda SE placed a gun on ur forehead to make u sign on the agreement? Other potential buyers would want to avoid him/her Edited November 13, 2018 by Carhorn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear November 13, 2018 Share November 13, 2018 (edited) Very nice seashell pillarsHey Budgetice, Wanted to show you and bros nice steering wheel or even sti seats but guess your eyes are on ICE ... haha ! But my audio setup now more ICE than before since it is primarily multimedia with targeted internet radio stations and all the flexibility of an android headunit ... no longer emma level liao. Cheers. Richard Edited November 13, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear November 13, 2018 Share November 13, 2018 (edited) 2018 model have???? Void of.warranty?? old man here has something to share from older men before me. i know, sometimes butt hurts but wanna mod, dun scare wanna scare, dun mod also, there is no such thing as buying at the lowest price u wanna pay and hope tt there are all the options available at that price point. Not shiok, dun buy. u wanna ahare share tt Mazda 6 standard version dun hv it, then u may choose other options. I am sure that 2018/9 Nissan Sylphy or others have keyless start and entry system. and pls dun ask me if i drive a Mazda 6, I paiseh. too much for me to open my wallet Edited November 13, 2018 by Carhorn 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear November 13, 2018 Share November 13, 2018 (edited) Hey Budgetice, Wanted to show you and bros nice steering wheel or even sti seats but guess your eyes are on ICE ... haha ! But my audio setup now more ICE than before since it is primarily multimedia with targeted internet radio stations and all the flexibility of an android headunit ... no longer emma level liao. Cheers. Richard Still looks good.. no cd player connected? Dont think the seashells will disappoint old man here has something to share from older men before me. i know, sometimes butt hurts but wanna mod, dun scare wanna scare, dun mod also, there is no such thing as buying at the lowest price u wanna pay and hope tt there are all the options available at that price point. Not shiok, dun buy. u wanna ahare share tt Mazda 6 standard version dun hv it, then u may choose other options. I am sure that 2018/9 Nissan Sylphy or others have keyless start and entry system. and pls dun ask me if i drive a Mazda 6, I paiseh. too much for me to open my wallet Wah .. chill man.. sometime we get funny question .. Edited November 13, 2018 by Budgetice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged November 13, 2018 Share November 13, 2018 (edited) Workshops and installers have this habit of stretching their right legs out to rest on the sides of the seat. This flattens the arch at the side of the seat and creates creases. Edited November 13, 2018 by Vinceng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear November 13, 2018 Share November 13, 2018 Still looks good.. no cd player connected? Dont think the seashells will disappointHi Budgetice, Gave away alpine F1 headunit liao but have cheapo usb dvd/cd drive attached for cd or dvd ... beauty of android that you can add limitless drives, wireless keyboard, usb hub etc. Think ok sound but seashells can sound bad if not tuned by master tuner bro Sarong1 recently. Cheers. Richard Workshops and installers have this habit of stretching their right legs out to rest on the sides of the seat. This flattens the arch at the side of the seat and creates creases.Hi Vince, Ok lah ... hope workshop guys and installers dun spend more time than you on your tough leather seats .. lol ! Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear November 13, 2018 Share November 13, 2018 old man here has something to share from older men before me. i know, sometimes butt hurts but wanna mod, dun scare wanna scare, dun mod also, there is no such thing as buying at the lowest price u wanna pay and hope tt there are all the options available at that price point. Not shiok, dun buy. u wanna ahare share tt Mazda 6 standard version dun hv it, then u may choose other options. I am sure that 2018/9 Nissan Sylphy or others have keyless start and entry system. and pls dun ask me if i drive a Mazda 6, I paiseh. too much for me to open my wallet Hey Carhorn, Another uncle here .. well said. Just to add, - no blanket warranty unless owners accept AD to voided warranty headunit when they changed bbk or vice versa - mod liao deservingly void warranty for modded and associated parts - warranty for modded parts will be over 3-5 yrs anyway which is much less proned to failure after warranty - some bros also try their luck to put back stock to claim warranty of related parts and bang table some more ..lol ! Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5KingKong5 Clutched November 13, 2018 Share November 13, 2018 Hello all, any recommendation to do up external powerpack for the car camera? Intending to do up 24 hours recording as my neighborhood have quite a few cases of vandalism. TIA! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear November 13, 2018 Share November 13, 2018 Hello all, any recommendation to do up external powerpack for the car camera? Intending to do up 24 hours recording as my neighborhood have quite a few cases of vandalism. TIA!New car better check with TEK, think they have one inhouse installer that can help to install Hi Budgetice, Gave away alpine F1 headunit liao but have cheapo usb dvd/cd drive attached for cd or dvd ... beauty of android that you can add limitless drives, wireless keyboard, usb hub etc. Think ok sound but seashells can sound bad if not tuned by master tuner bro Sarong1 recently. Cheers. Richard Hi Vince, Ok lah ... hope workshop guys and installers dun spend more time than you on your tough leather seats .. lol ! Cheers. Richard Nice.. if together with F1 , would be best of sound liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rkankc 1st Gear November 13, 2018 Share November 13, 2018 I was very disappointed on the standard model without the smart keyless entry system. My current sulphy 2015 model has this function. Any lobang to install the smart.keyless entry system after gettin the standard model Keyless systems offer convenience but at a cost https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/cars-with-keyless-entry-system-are-easy-theft-targets Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DK3410 4th Gear November 13, 2018 Share November 13, 2018 (edited) Keyless systems offer convenience but at a cost https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/cars-with-keyless-entry-system-are-easy-theft-targets Yes. Safest is to do it like Mr Bean. 3 padlocks on the doors and remove steering wheel and keep in suitcase with you... More realistically speaking, just stick to a good steering wheel lock, the type that locks the brake and the steering wheel (why brake? because modern keyless cars demand that the brake pedal is depressed before the ignition will work). Most thieves (unless very desperate, determined, pro, or all 3), will hesitate once they see the steering wheel lock because it takes more time to overcome than a car without. For these people, the faster they accomplish the theft, the higher the chance they can make a getaway without witnesses. Heaven forbid in future cars will need biometric authentication before the engine will start, then car thieves will have to resort to cutting off thumbs, digging out eyeballs, etc... Edited November 13, 2018 by DK3410 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear November 13, 2018 Share November 13, 2018 Yes. Safest is to do it like Mr Bean. 3 padlocks on the doors and remove steering wheel and keep in suitcase with you... More realistically speaking, just stick to a good steering wheel lock, the type that locks the brake and the steering wheel (why brake? because modern keyless cars demand that the brake pedal is depressed before the ignition will work). Most thieves (unless very desperate, determined, pro, or all 3), will hesitate once they see the steering wheel lock because it takes more time to overcome than a car without. For these people, the faster they accomplish the theft, the higher the chance they can make a getaway without witnesses. Heaven forbid in future cars will need biometric authentication before the engine will start, then car thieves will have to resort to cutting off thumbs, digging out eyeballs, etc... Hi DK, Lol ... good one !! But you forgot to find some Singapore cars preferably a high end conti with no steering wheel lock or at least a smaller one than yours to park beside .... keke ! Cheers, Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SmteoTeo Neutral Newbie November 13, 2018 Share November 13, 2018 Still looks good.. no cd player connected? Dont think the seashells will disappoint Wah .. chill man.. sometime we get funny question .. ðð Im just sharing my views and asking some questions. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...