MAZDA 6

Voxy28

Hahahaha bro, since it is a slow sat morning for me, let me have a pop since there is quite a few in other threads doing this to. Hahahahahah

The best is

A. Give TEK a call and inquiry. Somewhat accurate pricing. Less than 2 min

B. Go down personally and ask the SE. Maybe u get to be greeted by the chioest milf at the reception counter. Perhaps u can get to test drive the car. Most accurate pricing plus nterest rates, freebies, etc. About 1 hour

C. Go to SGcarmart new car section. Least accurate as mods may not update pricing as fast as the ADs raise their prices but u will hv the specs. Abt 30 sec of ur life

I am an old and confused d1ckhead here but the best option is to check out for urself as this is not a small sum even by those 'self proclaimed pay full cash' members here.

I mean, it is faster for u to go down at 10am for the most accurate answer rather than relying old farts like me to keep u informed.

Some SE give bestest price, some cb SE give the official SRP. So no one here can give u an accurate price. But u may say u dun want an accurate price, just an indicative, then go to SGcarmart new car section.

Ok, old man here kpkb enough to bleed ur ears, so here it goes.

NEW M6 2.0 std -fr $99800

NEW M6 2.0 EXE - fr $108800

NEW M6 2.5 Pre - fr $131800

So u may ask, am I a SE? Just make sure u go down to AD, and leave ur hp no behind. Every father mother SE who needs sales will drop u a text whenever there is a change in price.

You are welcome. ð´

Phew, old man is tired from all this typing.

Hi Carhorn,

Thanks for the detailed information. Been on sgcarmart researching. Since online and every SE are different, therefore would like to get some additional advice from gurus here. Found Richard's post for the Oct expo price. Package price seems pretty good. Hopefully Jan Expo have good price too.

Been shopping around for cars, the different pricing from different SE seems to b common among dealers. Probably due to the SE expected commission or sales quota to meet.

If you are recommended by your fren, it will definitely to be a better deal as you already have a past reference to quote.

As for the car, I have tried out the 2L. Specs and features were good but sadly, the insulation was pretty poor and the engine was too noisy. Don't know if the rest feels the same with me?

During my test drive, I feel Civic and Impreza have better insulation and features, and they are cheaper than mz6. But, I chooses mz6 standard. :D

Been shopping around for cars, the different pricing from different SE seems to b common among dealers. Probably due to the SE expected commission or sales quota to meet.

If you are recommended by your fren, it will definitely to be a better deal as you already have a past reference to quote.

As for the car, I have tried out the 2L. Specs and features were good but sadly, the insulation was pretty poor and the engine was too noisy. Don't know if the rest feels the same with me?

Hi lun,

Collected mazda 2.0 exec for wife exactly 2 weeks ago and changed the tyres to primacy 4 ST .. much much quieter.

Test drove the cheaper Impreza thrice and the 1.5 non turbo civic and indeed both are less vocal engine when pushed as compared to mazda 6 but if driven leisurely as my wife does on lane 2 and 3, mazda 6 is quieter and more solid feel especially cruising .. they are in different categories of car.

Impreza was 1st choice cos cheaper and the 5D looks great as well safe safe awd like my forester xt but no solar film due to limitation of standard eyesight and I have to take risk of no claim by insurers is ridiculous. Latest shared by bro in forester thread here is that MI will fit but owner must sign indemnification agreement which is even more ridiculous for them to push risk to buyers.

Civic looks wannebe race boy outside and interior is tacky with multi-color display and no where near the quality of mazda 6 ... even impreza looks and feels better but civic handling and braking is unquestionably best albeit the most hollow whether cruising or pushed. It is also too basic without the coveted safety features of modern cars like the Impreza or certainly the mazda 6 which is the only car that made me feel bad getting back into my aesthetically souped up forester xt.

For my own driving, I would get the mazda 2.5 instead of the 2.0 since engine is less vocal since not stressed like usual 2.0 NA but its price is also too high and warrant looking at other available choices.

Hope this helps.

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi Carhorn,

Thanks for the detailed information. Been on sgcarmart researching. Since online and every SE are different, therefore would like to get some additional advice from gurus here. Found Richard's post for the Oct expo price. Package price seems pretty good. Hopefully Jan Expo have good price too.

Hi tchin,

Last check with SE when collecting wife's before this week's coe for the same mazda 2.0 exact is 108.3k but would be hopefully lower since coe dropped further a bit.

Best time to get ride is after CNY or Feb 2019 if you can wait or 7th mths uf you can wait further unless exceptional factors.

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi tchin,

Last check with SE whe collecting wife's before this week's coe for the same mazda 2.0 exact is 108.3k but would be hopefully lower since coe dropped further a bit.

Best time to get ride is after CNY or Feb 2019 if you can wait or 7th mths uf you can wait further unless exceptional factors.

Cheers.

Richard

Hi Richard,

Thanks. Original plan is to get the car around Apr to Jun, hopefully register Jun /july. But with current low COE, made me think about booking sooner. Baby is due in Feb and I might be a little busy then. So trying to get the research done now.

My visit to Ubi TEK last weekend only offered with 3k discount for standard.

Was reading up your posts on Qashqai 1.2. but wife like M6 only.

Hi Richard,

Thanks. Original plan is to get the car around Apr to Jun, hopefully register Jun /july. But with current low COE, made me think about booking sooner. Baby is due in Feb and I might be a little busy then. So trying to get the research done now.

My visit to Ubi TEK last weekend only offered with 3k discount for standard.

Was reading up your posts on Qashqai 1.2. but wife like M6 only.

Hi tchin,

My pleasure .. not advisable on the 1.2l if you had read in detail. Nice comfortable ride and all but really underpowered if stock to the extend of being not very safe and still many unresolved issues including safety related one of power loss if you are not lucky .. and bloody high price still also as well as poor gearbox. Hence now driving mazda 6 and not another qashqai ..lol !

Coe price can only speculate but looking no concern till feb or after cny ... double happiness and congras to your pending addition to the family .. best !

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi tchin,

My pleasure .. not advisable on the 1.2l if you had read in detail. Nice comfortable ride and all but really underpowered if stock to the extend of being not very safe and still many unresolved issues including safety related one of power loss if you are not lucky .. and bloody high price still also as well as poor gearbox. Hence now driving mazda 6 and not another qashqai ..lol !

Coe price can only speculate but looking no concern till feb or after cny ... double happiness and congras to your pending addition to the family .. best !

Cheers.

Richard

Nissan's Chairman just got arrested and their share price tumbled... Think about how that's going to impact their R & D budget...

In addition, the internet is awash with stories about the deplorable durability of the CVT transmissions made by JATCO (owned by Nissan) and is found in their vehicles.

I would be more careful until I read news about the CVT issue being fixed...

Edited by DK3410

Nissan's Chairman just got arrested and their share price tumbled... Think about how that's going to impact their R & D budget...

In addition, the internet is awash with stories about the deplorable durability of the CVT transmissions made by JATCO (owned by Nissan) and is found in their vehicles.

I would be more careful until I read news about the CVT issue being fixed...

JATCO also supplies CVT transmission to Suzuki,Mitsubishi and Chrysler among others.

Yes, except possibly to Toyota (who makes good CVTs of their own) and Honda (their "earth dreams" CVT).

In fact, JATCO also makes and supplies automatic transmissions to other car manufacturers.

However, their automatic transmissions seem okay thus far.

Indeed, it certainly looks like a jag. Too bad, cant sprint as one. Haha

Hi Best,

Actually better looking than the jag ... indeed no way for the mazda 6 2.0 NA to sprint like it but ok lah for the intended purposes at half the cost on ownership :)

Cheers.

Richard

Sales tactics as in:

Exclusion of certain features that are available in similar/ same models in other territories e.g the Mazda Radar Cruise Control, other radar-controlled features such as smart braking at highway speeds.

That's the main gripe I have, otherwise, all is good.

In my previous post, I had already mentioned that the 2.5 Luxury model here is like the Signature model available overseas, minus the following:

1) The turbo engine, duh

2) Radar-controlled features

3) Heated steering wheels (but we don't need that here)

4) Heated seats front and back (we don't need that here either)

Our tax structure is different from overseas. You keep on comparing with overseas for what?

to be fair,Jaguar came out with the design way before Mazda did.first rolled out in 2007 and than a couple of face-lift and interior changes.though the Mazda 6 is nice and comfy,i believe the XF is a direct rival to the E class and the 5 series since all of them runs on RWD format.though the interior is plushy and majestic,the XF is not cheap to maintain and dependability issues are also a major concern.lastly,the XF that was offered to me was priced around $177k so..not exactly twice the price.

Hi Gabdat,

Oh no .. certainly mazda 6 is not Jaguar .. lol !

Just that many mentioned they look similar and while late, this latest FL mazda 6 is in fact nicer looking imho.

Indeed not 2x but ballparked ... 177/98 (std) is 1.8x to be precise then.

Btw the 3 conti mentioned, there is no question to me on reliable merc e class ... and no other consideration if decide so but no more lust for 200k cars with limited $ but unlimited better things to do in life for around 30k/yr cost of ownership.

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032