spyder2100 Neutral Newbie May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 When I purchase boot tray, initially I mention mazda 6 - 2016 model with car photo; I was rejected too. Later I insist Atenza model then ok. Boot tray was receive and matched. I feel no way to have rest arm tray design difference from China, but there is still a risk... *remember to put remark Atenza 2016, else high chance getting wrong parts, my door welcome door light was received wrong, now arranging exchange, my 2 cents* Thanks for sharing. To be frank, I didn't noticed that the boot space actually consists of 2 storage segments on the left and right hand side. Currently will drive the car for a while first, and check the mods to do later. Just noticed the compartment area on driver door is small & shallow, not even enough to place parking coupons! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sherman_s 1st Gear May 13, 2017 Share May 13, 2017 $20++ include delivery? Can post link? Haha just ordered. Delivery itself more expensive than the tray. $23 for shipping Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katoh Neutral Newbie May 25, 2017 Share May 25, 2017 35mm will be nice....but the best different offset front & rear...my Stock rim,i put 20mm Spacers in the rear,look very nice.35mm offset is base on 19x8.5JFor our Mazda6 2017 model, Anyone can advise for 19x8.5J, 38mm or 45mm offset better? Will 35-38mm offset rub? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhChong 2nd Gear May 25, 2017 Share May 25, 2017 https://www.google.com.sg/amp/www.tintaynguyen.com/mazda-6-2017-ra-mat-o-viet-nam-voi-gia-tu-975-trieu-dong/265669/amp/ i realise the mazda 6 in vietnam has a different bumper/exhaust design which look very much like the CLA and look alot more chio. this seems like the standard for mazda 6 in vn That is exactly what I'm looking for. I've yet to see this in Singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackwolf 1st Gear May 25, 2017 Share May 25, 2017 35mm offset is base on 19x8.5J For our Mazda6 2017 model, Anyone can advise for 19x8.5J, 38mm or 45mm offset better? Will 35-38mm offset rub? i am currently using 18" 8.5j offset 42. look nice qs flush nicely with body. FC wise seems a little affected probably due to the 8.5 carrying more weight. mine is a 2.0 so maybe it is more obvious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 27, 2017 Share May 27, 2017 Has anyone upgraded from the stock 16'' rims on the 2.0L model to 17''? Was there any notable improvements in the car handling? Mazda 6 came with 17" as standard for 2.0..no 16" Rims option,the 2.5 came with 19" Rims...Only Mazda 3 came with 16" Rims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 27, 2017 Share May 27, 2017 Just checked the specs and you are correct. Okay, those who changed from 17'' to 19'', was it worth it? 17" Rims Tyres much Cheaper,you do your own Maths. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Preventme 1st Gear May 31, 2017 Share May 31, 2017 I just went to ubi show room today and se quoted quite a good price for standard version Mazda 6. 118k after discount. I went to kahmotor afterwards and looked at the civic 1.6 @113k and Mazda 6 won hands down in terms of interior quality and price. To me I can definitely justify the additional 5k for the mazda 6. But just some questions on standard Vs executive. Do you guys really use the additional features in the executive? Auto head light and rain wiper?? Come on just a flick of your fingers.... I am more concerned with the lack of front sensor. I came from a 2009 civic, when I say in the mazda 6, I can really gauge where is the nose of the car. I travel to JB very often for work. 85% of the time park head in and 15% parallel. I scared this car might me too big. Hahahaha.. Next is the led Vs halogen lamps. Any significant difference??? I really love led tail lights though. Also can the cruise control be used in Singapore? Lastly lack of Bose speakers. Didn't play any music with the show room model. Any current 2.0 standard owner can share your experience with the speakers?? I listen quite critically but I am quite forgiving for car audio. I don't need it to have wide sound stage nor perfect mids. Just don't want it to crack at certain highs or at higher volume. Sorry for this long post. First big purchase in my life. Previous civic was passed down from my lao pei. Tyty. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear May 31, 2017 Share May 31, 2017 I just went to ubi show room today and se quoted quite a good price for standard version Mazda 6. 118k after discount. I went to kahmotor afterwards and looked at the civic 1.6 @113k and Mazda 6 won hands down in terms of interior quality and price. To me I can definitely justify the additional 5k for the mazda 6. But just some questions on standard Vs executive. Do you guys really use the additional features in the executive? Auto head light and rain wiper?? Come on just a flick of your fingers.... I am more concerned with the lack of front sensor. I came from a 2009 civic, when I say in the mazda 6, I can really gauge where is the nose of the car. I travel to JB very often for work. 85% of the time park head in and 15% parallel. I scared this car might me too big. Hahahaha.. Next is the led Vs halogen lamps. Any significant difference??? I really love led tail lights though. Also can the cruise control be used in Singapore? Lastly lack of Bose speakers. Didn't play any music with the show room model. Any current 2.0 standard owner can share your experience with the speakers?? I listen quite critically but I am quite forgiving for car audio. I don't need it to have wide sound stage nor perfect mids. Just don't want it to crack at certain highs or at higher volume. Sorry for this long post. First big purchase in my life. Previous civic was passed down from my lao pei. Tyty. How much more is the 2.0 executive? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 4th Gear May 31, 2017 Share May 31, 2017 I just went to ubi show room today and se quoted quite a good price for standard version Mazda 6. 118k after discount. I went to kahmotor afterwards and looked at the civic 1.6 @113k and Mazda 6 won hands down in terms of interior quality and price. To me I can definitely justify the additional 5k for the mazda 6. But just some questions on standard Vs executive. Do you guys really use the additional features in the executive? Auto head light and rain wiper?? Come on just a flick of your fingers.... I am more concerned with the lack of front sensor. I came from a 2009 civic, when I say in the mazda 6, I can really gauge where is the nose of the car. I travel to JB very often for work. 85% of the time park head in and 15% parallel. I scared this car might me too big. Hahahaha.. Next is the led Vs halogen lamps. Any significant difference??? I really love led tail lights though. Also can the cruise control be used in Singapore? Lastly lack of Bose speakers. Didn't play any music with the show room model. Any current 2.0 standard owner can share your experience with the speakers?? I listen quite critically but I am quite forgiving for car audio. I don't need it to have wide sound stage nor perfect mids. Just don't want it to crack at certain highs or at higher volume. Sorry for this long post. First big purchase in my life. Previous civic was passed down from my lao pei. Tyty. I believe the executive has moonroof and 19" rims too. The bose sound system on my CX3 has nothing to shout about. It's not as good as my previous car's aftermarket Focal setup. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanb0003 1st Gear May 31, 2017 Share May 31, 2017 Executive does not have moon roof and 19" rim. These are 2.5L lux spec. I like the LEDs always in auto, new car must be new LED technology mah, day light running and tail light really stands out day and night. rain sensor in manual, front sensors must have when driving at very narrow carpark or parking head in. Blind spot indicator VERY important! How many accidents on the road are cause by pple not checking blind spots? Headups display tells you current speed and roads speed limits. I tend to stay within speed limits more don't know why. Bose sound system is good. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sherman_s 1st Gear June 1, 2017 Share June 1, 2017 Additional 7k for all the added stuff. Led drl - gives the car the looks Bsm - really good. Gives u good awareness. Rcta is useful If u like to park in head first. HUD - haha makes the instrument cluster pointless. 17 models have speed limits and nav directions on. Base - not as bad as what u read. Sound stage is good. Ppl spend tonnes of money to get time alignment to achieve front staging. Surprisingly the system achieves this. Lack of mids though. Whether it's worth the 7k, can't say. But I sure don't want to have regrets later. So just went for it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanb0003 1st Gear June 1, 2017 Share June 1, 2017 Yup. No regrets. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Preventme 1st Gear June 1, 2017 Share June 1, 2017 Definitely better than standard models. But then comes with a price. Comparing with the barebone 1.6civic, I gonna pay 5k more for the premium interior and maybe exterior. But if go up one more level. That's 12k more. I don't think I can justify that. Hahahaha. My main concern is the front sensor though. Sigh.. Gonna test drive this Saturday or Sunday. Will see how it turns out. The additional 7k I need to save for marriage sia. Or just ditch the engagement ring. Hahahahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
walkofwinners 4th Gear June 1, 2017 Share June 1, 2017 Definitely better than standard models. But then comes with a price. Comparing with the barebone 1.6civic, I gonna pay 5k more for the premium interior and maybe exterior. But if go up one more level. That's 12k more. I don't think I can justify that. Hahahaha. My main concern is the front sensor though. Sigh.. Gonna test drive this Saturday or Sunday. Will see how it turns out. The additional 7k I need to save for marriage sia. Or just ditch the engagement ring. Hahahahahah install aftermarket front sensors. i installed my reverse sensor for 80bucks previously and it was considered expensive. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged June 2, 2017 Share June 2, 2017 I just went to ubi show room today and se quoted quite a good price for standard version Mazda 6. 118k after discount. I went to kahmotor afterwards and looked at the civic 1.6 @113k and Mazda 6 won hands down in terms of interior quality and price. To me I can definitely justify the additional 5k for the mazda 6. But just some questions on standard Vs executive. Do you guys really use the additional features in the executive? Auto head light and rain wiper?? Come on just a flick of your fingers.... I am more concerned with the lack of front sensor. I came from a 2009 civic, when I say in the mazda 6, I can really gauge where is the nose of the car. I travel to JB very often for work. 85% of the time park head in and 15% parallel. I scared this car might me too big. Hahahaha.. Next is the led Vs halogen lamps. Any significant difference??? I really love led tail lights though. Also can the cruise control be used in Singapore? Lastly lack of Bose speakers. Didn't play any music with the show room model. Any current 2.0 standard owner can share your experience with the speakers?? I listen quite critically but I am quite forgiving for car audio. I don't need it to have wide sound stage nor perfect mids. Just don't want it to crack at certain highs or at higher volume. Sorry for this long post. First big purchase in my life. Previous civic was passed down from my lao pei. Tyty. Just pay for the extras lar... worth it... auto head lights means you never forget to switch them off again and never get caught for driving without headlights... shouldn't the executive trim come with front sensors? LED lights are very good, bright and without being glaring... you don't have to take time out to keep replacing light bulbs. Yes cruise control can be used within Singapore if you keep to the speed limit and don't drive during peak hours. Very good for keep fuel consumption down. The standard sound systems are all quite standard these days lar... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph82 2nd Gear June 2, 2017 Share June 2, 2017 My main concern is the front sensor though. Sigh.. I find the front sensors to be very useful! Driving the long Mazda 6 along my HDB MSCP narrow ramps is an adventure! Glad to have the sensors to assist me. Will prob get used to the length of the car in due time.. but the sensors are definitely helpful till then. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph82 2nd Gear June 2, 2017 Share June 2, 2017 I noticed a small dent on my car, and Mazda Aftermarket quoted me 18$ for the touch-up paint (DIY) Has anyone here tried to DIY touch up the paint on your car? can share your experience? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...