Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 I don't have much hope, it'll be end of May. 1st-2nd week June more steady. possibly, a new day is good in a way, at least it's another day less to wait. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Anyway even if PSN for asia is turn on... i guess the network will be damn jam.... mayb need to wait for a few days for it to cool down. Imagine everyone rush in to change PW...... Wonder the server can take it or not let those 90% users suffer first. Sony shld hv put some measures for that. when it comes to our 10%, hopefully it will be better. but u r absolutely right, and I am also preparing for the worst. like what MO also said, probably another week or 2 later would be better or stable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 let those 90% users suffer first. Sony shld hv put some measures for that. when it comes to our 10%, hopefully it will be better. but u r absolutely right, and I am also preparing for the worst. like what MO also said, probably another week or 2 later would be better or stable. Ya..... now more depressing...... so near yet so far Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 let those 90% users suffer first. Sony shld hv put some measures for that. when it comes to our 10%, hopefully it will be better. but u r absolutely right, and I am also preparing for the worst. like what MO also said, probably another week or 2 later would be better or stable. Only worry is, a crash, and we're all facked again, the server might not be able to handle the huge surge. So best let others go in first. If all clear, then move in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Ya..... now more depressing...... so near yet so far nvr mind lah, take this time to do other things lor. I found some youtube video to dismantle the PS3 controller to do self-cleaning. Still don't have time to really sit down and do it. My L3 R3 button a bit "rough" liao, thought of opening it and remove any dead roaches inside. btw, I am also curious to see how the batt can be replaced. what if batt died? do we hv to buy new controller or can we buy batt (thru Pazar? :) ) to replace it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Only worry is, a crash, and we're all facked again, the server might not be able to handle the huge surge. So best let others go in first. If all clear, then move in. sounds like a good plan. but I think I would not be able to hold the temptation. once Asia is up, I will chiong rightaway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Meanwhile we can go back to the traditional way, go to someone house to pah game, crowding around a tv to pah game can be quite fun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Meanwhile we can go back to the traditional way, go to someone house to pah game, crowding around a tv to pah game can be quite fun best if it is a weekday office hours, weekend I difficult to take time out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Meanwhile we can go back to the traditional way, go to someone house to pah game, crowding around a tv to pah game can be quite fun not bad. quite old skool.. i quite enjoyed myself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 nvr mind lah, take this time to do other things lor. I found some youtube video to dismantle the PS3 controller to do self-cleaning. Still don't have time to really sit down and do it. My L3 R3 button a bit "rough" liao, thought of opening it and remove any dead roaches inside. btw, I am also curious to see how the batt can be replaced. what if batt died? do we hv to buy new controller or can we buy batt (thru Pazar? :) ) to replace it? Sim Lim Tower, basement, left hand side to escalator, they get all types of rechargeable batteries sizes. On the spot replacement. I use them a lot in replacing all my cells, they use Panasonic batts. Good and very reasonable! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Anyway even if PSN for asia is turn on... i guess the network will be damn jam.... mayb need to wait for a few days for it to cool down. Imagine everyone rush in to change PW...... Wonder the server can take it or not simi change PW. just play first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Meanwhile we can go back to the traditional way, go to someone house to pah game, crowding around a tv to pah game can be quite fun I dowan liow, your place I didn't go, no addy, made all the makan, no place to bring to, sianz liow. I crowd round my projector pah game with my boys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Ya..... now more depressing...... so near yet so far two more weeks of sleep before the sleepless nites start Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Only worry is, a crash, and we're all facked again, the server might not be able to handle the huge surge. So best let others go in first. If all clear, then move in. duno US/Europe got pple complaining or not? if not, should be a problem cuz we are only 10% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Sim Lim Tower, basement, left hand side to escalator, they get all types of rechargeable batteries sizes. On the spot replacement. I use them a lot in replacing all my cells, they use Panasonic batts. Good and very reasonable! Oh, noted. thx bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 nvr mind lah, take this time to do other things lor. I found some youtube video to dismantle the PS3 controller to do self-cleaning. Still don't have time to really sit down and do it. My L3 R3 button a bit "rough" liao, thought of opening it and remove any dead roaches inside. btw, I am also curious to see how the batt can be replaced. what if batt died? do we hv to buy new controller or can we buy batt (thru Pazar? :) ) to replace it? actually you can open up and change battery yourself. why is your battery getting weaker? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Meanwhile we can go back to the traditional way, go to someone house to pah game, crowding around a tv to pah game can be quite fun are you going to invite us again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 simi change PW. just play first when psn asia is up, u try play first then chg pwd, then let us know ya. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...