Fireball0088 5th Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 sardin, is it all LED light must have a driver to convert the current to lower amp? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 bro, what will a LED have on his small head??? led so he knows his pee is cold, warm or hot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 u toking abt shower head or downlight? i knoe downlight need driver leh, some is external driver, some is inbuilt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 u toking abt shower head or downlight? i knoe downlight need driver leh, some is external driver, some is inbuilt. downlight. how about those that look like a bulb? can just put into the normal light socket (like E27)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 Taipei Presses Sony for More Information After PSN Hack By Ralph Jennings, IDG News May 25, 2011 7:10 pm The city of Taipei has sought more help from Sony for PlayStation Network gamers whose personal details may have been leaked, an official said on Wednesday. Its Law and Regulation Commission has also demanded answers from Apple over allegations that it had recorded the locations of iPhone users. Taipei is the latest government entity to grill the two tech firms to protect the privacy of citizens. If the companies do not respond satisfactorily to Taipei's requests within 10 days of receiving a letter, Taipei can issue a fine between NT$30,000 (US$1,036) and NT$300,000, said commission chief consumer protection officer Chen Pi-chu. Sony has battled cyber-attacks since April, when its PlayStation Network was hacked and taken offline. Although Sony responded to the city's initial 10-day request for information after the cyber-attacks exposed sensitive personal data about potentially millions of customers, the city is unsatisfied with the reply. "We hope they can give us a more complete answer and a better protection guarantee," Chen said. Sony's Taiwan offices had offered to extend PlayStation Network membership terms as compensation, the city commission said in a statement. Since responding to the request from Taipei, Sony has announced varies compensation measures around the world, including paying for a period of identity theft protection and offering free games to affected customers. The commission has no estimate on how many PlayStation users live in Taipei, but the 2.6 million population includes numerous online gamers. The commission also questioned Apple after seeing media reports that the company may have collected personal location data on the users of iPhones and iPads. It sent Apple's Asia offices a letter on Friday asking for more than a denial, Chen said. Apple has rejected the allegations in testimony in the U.S. Chen said she expects Apple to answer rather than risk the fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 Sony uncovers new breach of clients Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 looks like those bloody hackers are giving Sony a hard time. A hard time to complete the security system and let us continue our gaming... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 ball, dat 1 i dunno, maybe u go light shop kaysiao say wanna change to led bulb 4 1 downlight. buy 1 then go home test. if can, then buy more in taobao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 iPhone passcodes hacked by Russian security firm Apple devices running the latest iOS version 4 are now susceptible to having their passcodes hacked. This would allow someone complete access to your stored data. Russian security firm ElcomSoft claims to be the first company to have cracked the encryption system used to protect the iPhone, iPod touch and iPad. Alarmingly, it plans to sell the software to the highest bidder. The hack, which requires direct access to the mobile device, involves a combination of brute force attack (trying out every likely combination of a password) and breaking the encryption system itself. ElcomSoft admits that "explaining what we did to break this encryption is not exactly easy", but it basically involved decrypting security keys which are generated as a combination of the unique device ID and the user's passcode. The hack somewhat relies on user reluctance to implement strong passwords. iOS devices allow the use of four-digit passcodes, akin to PINs, which are fairly easy to remember and enter on the touchscreen. As there are only 10,000 available combinations, finding the code shouldn't take long. It's also possible to use longer passwords, but they require use of the on-screen keyboard in portrait mode, and can become a pain to enter every time the device needs to be unlocked. As with all password choices, using longer, non-dictionary words make Apple's mobile devices virtually uncrackable. This is particularly true if the backups stored in iTunes are also protected. ElcomSoft is planning to sell its cracking software, but promises it will only distribute to "established law enforcement, forensic and intelligence agencies." We'll resist the urge to get political, and leave it to your imagination who might end up with this software. That's assuming it's not already on BitTorrent. What isn't clear is whether the Apple's "nuke" function, which can be set to wipe data after a number of failed authorisation attempts, kicks in or if that has somehow been sidestepped. Our advice? Don't put sensitive stuff on your iPhone or iPad. If your iPhone is stolen or confiscated, you should remotely wipe it. The last statement, anyone know how to remotely wipe it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
East539 Neutral Newbie May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 looks like those bloody hackers are giving Sony a hard time. A hard time to complete the security system and let us continue our gaming... :angry: sian...like that think even 31st May psn also won't be up too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 Xbox Live Marketplace is down, maintenance or Xbox 360 hacked? By: Alan Ng | May 25, 2011 | View Comments More In: Gaming, Xbox 360 Well would you believe it? The PlayStation Store is still down as a result of recent cyber attacks against Sony, and now it has just been confirmed that the Xbox Live Marketplace has Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 iPhone passcodes hacked by Russian security firm Apple devices running the latest iOS version 4 are now susceptible to having their passcodes hacked. This would allow someone complete access to your stored data. Russian security firm ElcomSoft claims to be the first company to have cracked the encryption system used to protect the iPhone, iPod touch and iPad. Alarmingly, it plans to sell the software to the highest bidder. The hack, which requires direct access to the mobile device, involves a combination of brute force attack (trying out every likely combination of a password) and breaking the encryption system itself. ElcomSoft admits that "explaining what we did to break this encryption is not exactly easy", but it basically involved decrypting security keys which are generated as a combination of the unique device ID and the user's passcode. The hack somewhat relies on user reluctance to implement strong passwords. iOS devices allow the use of four-digit passcodes, akin to PINs, which are fairly easy to remember and enter on the touchscreen. As there are only 10,000 available combinations, finding the code shouldn't take long. It's also possible to use longer passwords, but they require use of the on-screen keyboard in portrait mode, and can become a pain to enter every time the device needs to be unlocked. As with all password choices, using longer, non-dictionary words make Apple's mobile devices virtually uncrackable. This is particularly true if the backups stored in iTunes are also protected. ElcomSoft is planning to sell its cracking software, but promises it will only distribute to "established law enforcement, forensic and intelligence agencies." We'll resist the urge to get political, and leave it to your imagination who might end up with this software. That's assuming it's not already on BitTorrent. What isn't clear is whether the Apple's "nuke" function, which can be set to wipe data after a number of failed authorisation attempts, kicks in or if that has somehow been sidestepped. Our advice? Don't put sensitive stuff on your iPhone or iPad. If your iPhone is stolen or confiscated, you should remotely wipe it. The last statement, anyone know how to remotely wipe it? walau.... another [palmface] i don't how to do that. but i remember that when i first install, they ask whether want to have some kind of program to locate your iphone is lost. i ignored. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 sian...like that think even 31st May psn also won't be up too... guess we will have enough sleep for the next few weeks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 Xbox Live Marketplace is down, maintenance or Xbox 360 hacked? By: Alan Ng | May 25, 2011 | View Comments More In: Gaming, Xbox 360 Well would you believe it? The PlayStation Store is still down as a result of recent cyber attacks against Sony, and now it has just been confirmed that the Xbox Live Marketplace has Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
East539 Neutral Newbie May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 guess we will have enough sleep for the next few weeks knn...xbox also kana hack...than my $80 subscription buang liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 maybe it's the new way of terr0rist attack. now they don't bomb building, but bomb the internet, bring total chaos to economy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
East539 Neutral Newbie May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 also mean more LT house gaming session??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 knn...xbox also kana hack...than my $80 subscription buang liao think MS will give refund or extend your subscription one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...