All about PS3 (4)

Dj_spike

I finally bought SOCOM 4 hoping to play last night. I purposely checked PSN was up yesterday afternoon before going to buy the game. Basket at night switch on cannot go into PSN and found out they have "unplanned maintenance"!

Realy WTF...

last night PSN was up lah, but it's after 11pm+ or so. :D

ya, I also pissed off, 10pm+ cannot play, still down. ^_^

Bro any idea whr i can get my IU check? When i insert my cashcard, i dun respond. Need to do it a few time.

Every time i reach the carpark gantry, i have to reinsert my cash card again so the system can read it.......

Whr can i get a spare side mirror? Just send my car for servicing and ask them to check n repair my side mirror. Tell me gone case, need to change the whole thing.

viacom can check. in fact you call up LTA hotline first.... give them your vehicle no. and they will tell you if the IU still under warranty anot......

IU got 5 yrs warranty... but not necessary new car will have new IU..... IU can be reused.....thus most dealers reused it on new cars...

spare side mirror... try scrap yard or workshop... can try call greenstar and see if they willing source for you anot

Toyota... can try autosaver

oh.. ok, found the website liao. wa! very international company, even got appearance in Bangladesh.

thanks Sifu.

viacom can check. in fact you call up LTA hotline first.... give them your vehicle no. and they will tell you if the IU still under warranty anot......

IU got 5 yrs warranty... but not necessary new car will have new IU..... IU can be reused.....thus most dealers reused it on new cars...

spare side mirror... try scrap yard or workshop... can try call greenstar and see if they willing source for you anot

Workshop call.... side mirror assembly unit $195!!!!, $55 labour..........kaoz........... Tell them forget it.

last night PSN was up lah, but it's after 11pm+ or so. :D

ya, I also pissed off, 10pm+ cannot play, still down. ^_^

I tried from about 9.20 to about 10. Finally gave up and went out to drink some wine! [laugh]

ya, now lvl 2 or 3 only.

secret is, *hint* Ultd is not alone now. :D

So fast move up?

I very noob leh... dun really understand. All because of unlocking of new weapons in the game? hehe

oh.. ok, found the website liao. wa! very international company, even got appearance in Bangladesh.

thanks Sifu.

Auto Saver is quite well known to a lot, much affordable than the agent side. =)

Now, I no time to go change my cooling coil tho. =(

Workshop call.... side mirror assembly unit $195!!!!, $55 labour..........kaoz........... Tell them forget it.

cheaper than mine, I called that auto workshop liao, 1 door lock replacement on 1 door only, $200+. kao!

ya lor. and now I realised it is really disadvantagerous without all the unlocks, especially the specialization.

for both modern and vietnam, all specialization will be unlocked only if u reach the required level.

for modern, u won't get the ammo kit, medic kit, repair tool, motion sensor until u reach the required lvl also.

vietnam will all these by default though.

but its worth it to go thru all this, becos no one has my .......... now. :D :D :D

your tag? i tot GS has it [laugh]

i never played except playing time crisis with my son. the sharpshooter quite good. he seems to be able to use the rifle better than controller [laugh]

lol, u still got use the SS.... wifey still asked me i bought for 200+ that time use once and now lying in one corner [blush]

I finally bought SOCOM 4 hoping to play last night. I purposely checked PSN was up yesterday afternoon before going to buy the game. Basket at night switch on cannot go into PSN and found out they have "unplanned maintenance"!

Realy WTF...

how far already for SOCOM?

Played Socom, saw Luckytan, then after a while, he chow liow.

duno nice or not? i haven't play socom online yet. have you? how is it?

you completed already for all the levels?

DJ, Nini, Copa, LT, East (but cannot join us becos he didn't hv the map), these were the ones who I "met" on Sat. Sun no chance to play.

Why I change nick? It's a secret. Who ask u nvr join us on Sat. I told them via BT. :D

ya, really regret bought the 2nd hand copy, if i have known earlier the maps is free for VIP, i would have bought brand new one...

but are you guys still playing BC2 often? or ish most move to other game, if still play quite often, maybe i go buy new copy....

So fast move up?

I very noob leh... dun really understand. All because of unlocking of new weapons in the game? hehe

I was trying very hard to lvl up. the points like going very slowly.

another way is to make use of the situation to help u lvl up.

if yr team all very good, like raping the other side, then u can use Assault or Engineer.

at lvl 1, the weapon (1st in the list) for Engineer has higher damage than Assault, easier to kill ppl. but magazine will run out of bullets very fast.

if the other side is too strong, then use Medic. then stay with your Team and keep throwing medic kit as necessary. then points will start to jump.

I find the recon (sniper) most difficult to use, so I will leave it to the last.