All about PS3 (4)

Dj_spike

Ball,

the system update for last night, is it 3.7? or if anyone can recall?

I just read on wiki and it says latest ver is 3.7.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PlayStation_3_system_software

if that is the case, then the Sony PS3 7.1 headset will be launched in time or sooner than expected, becos it needs this firmware.

see the first line, swee swee, meaning the new headset support is now patched.

System changes

Added support for some surround sound headphones.

3D support available when accessing Java-based content on Blu-Ray video disks.

DTS-HD MA, DTS-HD HR decoding/bit stream output (or lossless audio) supported while playing Blu-ray 3D movies.

3D digital photos in MPO format can be viewed in 3D on the XMB and in the [Photo Gallery].

Users are now able to choose to automatically upload saved games using the features added in version 3.60.

[Automatic Download] under [settings] has been renamed [Automatic Update]

Trophies will sync automatically at the time set in [Automatic Update]

New "Recommendations" function has been added to the [PlayStation Store] that enables users to share links to items with PlayStation Network friends.

New category called [TV/Video Services] added to the XMB.

The [TV] category has been removed and its items have been moved to the [TV/Video Services] category.

Network changes

Changed Friends List sorting. (same sorting like before firmware 3.60)

Ball,

if that is the case, then the Sony PS3 7.1 headset will be launched in time or sooner than expected, becos it needs this firmware.

Double confirm. Last nite is the first time, i read the details of the system update [laugh][laugh]

nonono.. i dun mean tat... just asking around cause very long never touch my ps3.. so updating myself... hahaha [laugh]

:D just teasing u lah. there is no last level in the BC2 multiplayer, meaning we (or me at least) shld be playing this game forever (b4 the next better one) as an answer to yr earlier question.

so when r u drawing out yr rifle again?

Ball,

confirmed it is 3.7 cuz i was watching out and wanted to ask you about the headset too [laugh]

now then you have confirmed it will be 3.7.1 [laugh]

Double confirm. Last nite is the first time, i read the details of the system update [laugh][laugh]

dunno why, the word "first time" sounds kinky when I read it, even more when it comes with "last nite". :D

:D just teasing u lah. there is no last level in the BC2 multiplayer, meaning we (or me at least) shld be playing this game forever (b4 the next better one) as an answer to yr earlier question.

so when r u drawing out yr rifle again?

anytime soon! now warming out wif need for speed.. prolly tonight will start campaign first den go online [laugh]

confirmed it is 3.7 cuz i was watching out and wanted to ask you about the headset too [laugh]

now then you have confirmed it will be 3.7.1 [laugh]

yr game supplier got lobang for the headset boh?

I can't wait for the headset to be release. so that i can play in peace without disturbing the rest. heh.

shiok wor.

1 more hr to knock off. can't wait.

see the first line, swee swee, meaning the new headset support is now patched.

System changes

Added support for some surround sound headphones.

3D support available when accessing Java-based content on Blu-Ray video disks.

DTS-HD MA, DTS-HD HR decoding/bit stream output (or lossless audio) supported while playing Blu-ray 3D movies.

3D digital photos in MPO format can be viewed in 3D on the XMB and in the [Photo Gallery].

Users are now able to choose to automatically upload saved games using the features added in version 3.60.

[Automatic Download] under [settings] has been renamed [Automatic Update]

Trophies will sync automatically at the time set in [Automatic Update]

New "Recommendations" function has been added to the [PlayStation Store] that enables users to share links to items with PlayStation Network friends.

New category called [TV/Video Services] added to the XMB.

The [TV] category has been removed and its items have been moved to the [TV/Video Services] category.

Network changes

Changed Friends List sorting. (same sorting like before firmware 3.60)

any news on the headset?

anytime soon! now warming out wif need for speed.. prolly tonight will start campaign first den go online [laugh]

[thumbsup] see u around soon. remember to charge yr BT also. :D

tink gng buy new 1... de old 1 dunno run whr liao [laugh]

if u r interested in the upcoming new Sony PS3 wireless headset (with 7.1 surround), then u might want to wait till Oct instead of getting 1 now. see my post above on the Amazon link to this headset.