All about PS3 (4)

Dj_spike

must update? i didnt know about that. never use the stats thingy before. lol...

yah, i was also an engineer repairing your tank. somehow, no one took my place as a gunner while i was repairing. there were two other persons in the tank (they were not Copa and LT). i think the position of the tank was too far in front, should reverse a bit cuz we were being fired at both sides. later part, then the enemies were hiding at the hut on the left behind.

actually that sniper came with a medic and an assault. met them at a hill on the left at the last set of mcoms. they stayed for quite sometime and cover quite well. that was until i was fedup and went over to kill the three of them. don't think they have BT cuz when i killed the sniper, the other two still blur blur looking in front [laugh]

as for smoke, i think once you "lock on" the target, you should be able to hit even with smoke....

for the smoke, I think it cannot be lock on with a planted tracer dart leh.

but which one do you think the Tank driver/gunner's view will be obstructed most (when he is firing at the mcom from where he was),

when the mcom is full of smoke or the front of his tank is smoked?

last night, u were using M2 or AT4 against the tracer darted BH?

confirmed liao, it is the AT4 that does not work with tracer dart.

http://battlefield.wikia.com/wiki/Tracer_Dart_Gun

The darts it fires can be locked on to by the RPG-7 and M2 Carl Gustav launchers, but not the AT-4, as it uses a separate laser guidance system similar to the stationary AT guns.

The usage of the tracer dart confuses many players. In order to make the missile track the tracer, the player should put the crosshairs of the launcher over the red targeting box. The box will not be solid only showing the corners and will flash if it is actively locking on. After a few seconds the box will become a solid box with no gaps, indicating a lock has been acquired. Once the player has locked on, the player can aim over cover, around cover, or even backwards, and the missile will still curve around to hit the target. Recommended tactics include tracing the protected turrets, tanks hidden mostly by cover, and landed enemy helicopters shortly before liftoff. It's especially helpful when combating helicopters, providing the player can actually hit it with the dart. Any rocket launcher will be enough to destroy the helicopter, unless they have Active Armor Upgrade equipped.

Today half day. Evening bringing my daughter go watch "Smurf".

Tonite Marathon?

can let me know whether Smurfette married to who in the end? :D

Not only PS3 controller batt spoil, tink my daughter remote control car batt (The 1 the child can sit inside) oso spoil, long time nvr use..haha

for the smoke, I think it cannot be lock on with a planted tracer dart leh.

but which one do you think the Tank driver/gunner's view will be obstructed most (when he is firing at the mcom from where he was),

when the mcom is full of smoke or the front of his tank is smoked?

last night, u were using M2 or AT4 against the tracer darted BH?

confirmed liao, it is the AT4 that does not work with tracer dart.

http://battlefield.wikia.com/wiki/Tracer_Dart_Gun

The darts it fires can be locked on to by the RPG-7 and M2 Carl Gustav launchers, but not the AT-4, as it uses a separate laser guidance system similar to the stationary AT guns.

The usage of the tracer dart confuses many players. In order to make the missile track the tracer, the player should put the crosshairs of the launcher over the red targeting box. The box will not be solid only showing the corners and will flash if it is actively locking on. After a few seconds the box will become a solid box with no gaps, indicating a lock has been acquired. Once the player has locked on, the player can aim over cover, around cover, or even backwards, and the missile will still curve around to hit the target. Recommended tactics include tracing the protected turrets, tanks hidden mostly by cover, and landed enemy helicopters shortly before liftoff. It's especially helpful when combating helicopters, providing the player can actually hit it with the dart. Any rocket launcher will be enough to destroy the helicopter, unless they have Active Armor Upgrade equipped.

for smoke, what i meant was if the tanker has already aimed at the mcom from far and already on target. the smoke will not have any effect. i think for your case last nite, the tanker has not "lock" onto the mcom yet, so with the smoke, he had a hard time aiming at the mcom.

usually the tanker has the special perk to aim from far away. LT always has that perk. Not sure whether the smoke at the tank will block his view or not. but i think smoke at the mcom will definitely block his view. Also to note, C4 causes smoke too [;)]

last nite, i was using the M2 leh. Saw the BH has a red square but duno why cant lock on. Never like AT4.....

Not only PS3 controller batt spoil, tink my daughter remote control car batt (The 1 the child can sit inside) oso spoil, long time nvr use..haha

then the battery shop that i mentioned is the place for you. bring the batteries there, they will advise you. look for the lady, she is quite nice.

my son's jeep battery also went kaput, so i went there and got it replaced. the battery was those odd shape odd size... and yes, they have it too [laugh]

for smoke, what i meant was if the tanker has already aimed at the mcom from far and already on target. the smoke will not have any effect. i think for your case last nite, the tanker has not "lock" onto the mcom yet, so with the smoke, he had a hard time aiming at the mcom.

usually the tanker has the special perk to aim from far away. LT always has that perk. Not sure whether the smoke at the tank will block his view or not. but i think smoke at the mcom will definitely block his view. Also to note, C4 causes smoke too [;)]

last nite, i was using the M2 leh. Saw the BH has a red square but duno why cant lock on. Never like AT4.....

oh.. I think even if he has "locked on" to the mcom, he still need to adjust his cross hair after each shot. I did the same before and I think the cross hair will move a bit after each shot (due to the recoil or whtever its called). ok, next time I try the smoke again, to see if it aids the defence or not.

for tracer darted lockon targets, I think M2 shld work the same with RPG.

I just learnt this recently (on RPG), bring down the aim-sight, have the cross hair aimed at the heli and once u see the distance meter showing up, then it's locked on liao. very shiok to see yr rockets curving to chase after the heli. :D

oh.. I think even if he has "locked on" to the mcom, he still need to adjust his cross hair after each shot. I did the same before and I think the cross hair will move a bit after each shot (due to the recoil or whtever its called). ok, next time I try the smoke again, to see if it aids the defence or not.

for tracer darted lockon targets, I think M2 shld work the same with RPG.

I just learnt this recently (on RPG), bring down the aim-sight, have the cross hair aimed at the heli and once u see the distance meter showing up, then it's locked on liao. very shiok to see yr rockets curving to chase after the heli. :D

AGG, u seebeh research one man .... [laugh]

Why the update take so long?

When click on the update, must we stay on the website? Or, can we go other site?

dunno leh, maybe too many ppl using it liao. it was not so slow many months back.

no need to stay on that bfbc2 website.

usually I will click the update button frm my ipod, then check the statistics again the next day. :D