Cunning Ah Tiongs plan to cheat our Tax payer money!

Little_prince

As long as they do it legally, no one can and should complain. If you can afford to break a bond, why not? No point getting stuck in the clutches of the ruling elite.

The government will not do anything and I bet they'll close 2 eyes on this, otherwise how to promote their so-called "educational hub" without sweatening the deal.

The abuse of the student passes is well published, yet you don't see them doing much to contain the problem.

On the other hand, o$p$ to town council, HDB or any gov organisations, they are quick to recover the errands from you and threatening legal actions.

As long as they do it legally, no one can and should complain. If you can afford to break a bond, why not? No point getting stuck in the clutches of the ruling elite.

I think in this case, it is not whether they can afford to break the bond, it's getting away from it after benefitting.

Previously, they resort to shaming these bond breakers, it works on a local since most wanted "face saving".

To these AT, you think they give a damm?

Fly off to the US and no one knows them. These people knows they are mobile, there is no way you can control them, unless they are treated with how those ATs on work permit are treated. Confiscate their passports on arrival, if they need to travel, then pay a deposit of $5k in exhcange while they are still under bond.

To these AT, you think they give a damm?

Precisely my point - why should anyone give a damn about saving one's face? No one should feel obliged about having to serve a bond throughout its life. Your future lies in your own hands.

as long as you create a loop-hole, some smart alek, local or not, will try to worm their way through..while i also despise this, the fault really goes to the gahmen that implement this for not thinking it thoroughly.or perhaps it is a calculated risk the gahmen is willing to take?

they never take calculated risk one and they no need to tink thoroughly cos when mistake blow up, they will say 1.'singaporeans are complacent' 2. 'singaporeans too choosy, complain like vuvuzelas' 3. 'once in 50 yrs' 4. 'let move on' 5. then give award to those who scrw up and increase tax to cover up their mistakes cos no need accountable

thats why i said... vote wisely =D

next time u go run for election, i vote for u lor...

if there's free meat, who dun want to eat it?

many also run to canada for their free benefits... their locals also pissed off

if the leaders' arms are bent outwards, wat else can we do but to suck thumb?

hope opposition keeps their words and challenge in every GRC as they claimed [sly]

one ST letter had once commented how citizens get loans to pay thru their uni studies and how diff the treatment is for these FT scholars. whether unfair or not, one really has to see wat is the % of these students now.

i kw a fren's husband, PRC, scholarship in NTU then followed by job in one of those research singapore co (read stat board related in the west), telling me how nua the org is, reach work at 10+, sometimes come back n sleep, no OT...seriously i thk this is a slap to all the hardworking pple out there..and tis the quality of FT our gahmen is importing? haha!

When you compare the lower file ah Tiong workers with locals,their characters tell a lot

about their higher file workers.Its their background & upbringing.Difficult to see changes in

our lifetime.