Happily1986 5th Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Just a quick word. What's with the "auto" on/off street lamp lighting in camps huh? I always observe them in "action" but never knew why. I thought that they were old hence the flickering. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Good Luck ! Alright.. Thanks.. Why suddenly? haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 thumbs up for your buddy. despite the fear he did what he was supposed to, as per guard duty. he did it cuz he was nervous! and scared! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Are you from Bravo Company? Yes. How do you know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Hmmm.... You guys from 30 SCE? Have you heard of Alpha Coy record time for building MGB Coy bridge (period 1989-1991). Well, I dunno whether is the record time still up to today? Well, I was from there as well. Alpha Coy PL3. And we are the first batch of Pioneers to shift over to the new jurong camp. From outside, it look just like another new Junior collegue. But I must said the camp there is SUPER DAMN SHIOK ONZ cos it is beside SOCE and the Engineer HQ . I remember the Duty Instructor for one of the platoon in our company was kena Big time by one time spore own big time Brig. General Winston Choo for not wearing his helmet while marching his platoon to SOCE for SOC and for not Saluting to him and his female personal assistant which is a Captain. He got to go DB for 3 mths. But 1 thing for sure, I didnt encountered any spooky thing or even Long hair thingy during my time there or even when I am doing my guard duty. Could it be one of the Men's hair? Cos I ever have a Singh platoon mate who wear a Turban and they do have very long hair which when release from their turban could reach down to their buttock length. Wah, you are my grand senior! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 I was at SOCE when they shifted from Jurong to Nee Soon... (ORD 2002). Really missed the chicken rice from 6th Div canteen.... I also ord 2002 but I was from 30 SCE ,though I was at SOCE for quite some time. What were you doing at SOCE? Maybe I know you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 First of all, I suggest that you find out the real significance of the term Light Bringer before you prattle on about holiness and pick on my forum handle. It's really amusing to see all these insinuations about holiness and godliness when the truth couldn't be further from that. A quick Google search will educate you, go ahead and do it. Takes less than 5 seconds, I heard. Secondly, it irks me when a zero with a rudimentary command of a language attempts to slag off others and mock them for their "poor English" or "Singlish" when said zero isn't really any better. If you're going to pick on somebody over something, you better damn well make sure you can and will stand up to scrutiny, else keep your mouth shut in the first place. Don't whine when the big boys take notice of your arrogance and bring you crashing down to earth. And also, it's bad form to make fun of somebody's language skills when the issues between the two of you is clearly about something else entirely. It's pretty cowardly to draw attention to "poor English" when somebody calls you out on an inaccurate remark you've made. Defensive much, boy? Thirdly, what are you prattling on about said zero being extremely successful and people being envious of him? Are you seriously trying to psycho-analyze me and accusing me of being motivated of jealousy? Jealousy of what exactly, pray tell? I have absolutely no idea what the both of you are doing or have achieved in life, and after this exchange neither do I have any interest in knowing more. So what exactly should I be envious of, I'm interested to hear. Perhaps forum envy is the name of your game, but don't project all these childish b-------t onto me, thank you very much. Finally, you're not on somebody's "pay check". you're on their pay roll. Try to get that right next time. And oh. I wasn't standing up for anybody here. I just don't like zeros acting like heroes online. Sorry to disappoint ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 I realised many CE here and so many from Nee Soon camp. Me Thargor Bear Bear Icebrush Abachee Xalmon Any more?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Only heard of old ah mah bringing a small kid always visiting the recruit companies, camp opp old changi hosp. Heng never encountered any but hear alot of stories , expecially when i was going for an siw course, had people which were color blind telling us about seeing things in SIW. Apparent color blind people are able to see "things" like some animals. Had a platoon mate which got "possessed" twice each time during 7th month , not sure it was fake but i choose to believe it wasn't. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerrimie Clutched December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Mine was LTC Koa... yeah wore specs one and quite the arragant military man.... eh he quite ok leh.. back in my days he even help me write letter allow me bring in camera phone LOL but maybe cos i hq staff la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 eh he quite ok leh.. back in my days he even help me write letter allow me bring in camera phone LOL but maybe cos i hq staff la wah whats your reason for the LOA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 2 SIR, Bravo (1999) Heard quite a lot of hauntings (possession, apparition, woman singing) in this camp but never had the chance to see or feel it. Until....... 1 fine Sun, was doing COS. Book in for Coy was quite late, ard 2300. At ard 2200, was walking to a vending machine (located beside a public phone) to get a can of coke. 1 man who booked in early was making a call from the public phone. And suddenly, there was loud banging on the door coming from the CQ store (which was just beside the public phone). Both man and I turned to look. No one was outside the CQ store, so the loud banging had to come from inside the CQ store. Sensing something was wrong, man immediately hung up the phone and went up to bunk. I turned back to office without my can of coke. The next morning, CQ opened the store and found no one inside. Its either some very big rats or "something" trying to make its way out of the CQ store. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joesithu Neutral Newbie December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 one time during ns (80s) was in tekong doing section ambush. Was a friday night(those say that tekong doesn't have nite training on friday nite most probably is not in combat unit). Waiting for enemy to pass by when i heard a lady singing lullaby as though making her baby sleep. the singing really scary one like those sound u can hear but barely audible , close my eyes as scared that it will emerge in front of me! when enemy contacted really run as tho my life depends on it. Never heard of this kind of story before. But why friday night cannot have training on tekong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerrimie Clutched December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 wah whats your reason for the LOA? haha me and my department hod all use same reason. We need camera cos incase of accident need take photo. LOL but heard this reason doesnt work nowadays liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nephilim 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Never heard of this kind of story before. But why friday night cannot have training on tekong? I never heard of such a story in my time too. No training on Thurs nights (if I recall rightly) during my time. Mildly surprised that Charlie Company and its 3-door bunk hasn't been mentioned here yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 haha me and my department hod all use same reason. We need camera cos incase of accident need take photo. LOL but heard this reason doesnt work nowadays liao hehe what possible accident la? even 2 crabs i know very few get to bring camera phones in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 i think army bring in cbamera phone v easy... if u drive.. just prepare a non-camera phone with a like expire simcard or smth... then put the camera phone in the car... show the non camera phone... can le.. haahahha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 i think army bring in cbamera phone v easy... if u drive.. just prepare a non-camera phone with a like expire simcard or smth... then put the camera phone in the car... show the non camera phone... can le.. haahahha yes but if u chao regular... and u kena caught... good luck ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...